We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Lazy Cloud Inn

Certificate of Excellence
W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Lazy Cloud Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I spent one night here on our honey moon in the Stone Grotto room. We loved the whirlpool tub, the balcony, the fireplace, kingsize bed. We enjoyed our muffin breakfast and chocolate strawberries. The receptionist was very nice. We would definitely recommend this place and look forward to going back in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is just the place to go to re-energize your marriage and reconnect! It's been 5 years since we we're last here and we still love it! We'd like to try to get back during the winter and enjoy the fireplace!

Helpful?
Thank DaJamaica
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

this small cozy little inn BLEW us away.... very attentive very cozy perfect romantic getaway they think of everything - never judge a book by the cover the outside looks 'rustic' as they say however the rooms are nothing but cozy . clean and quiet!! Private entrances and decks LOVED IT we will be back!!!

Helpful?
Thank Di L
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We do our best to provide necessities so guests don’t have to leave their room unless they want to, and to help with any questions or needs they may have. Private outdoor entrances and large private decks facing the woods are two very popular features. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Love that this inn is off the beaten path. Has private patios that back up to the woods which is also amazingly beautiful. The room was clean and quiet. Never heard our neighbors. We spent three nights there, would have spent a week if we could have.

Helpful?
Thank Shen H
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shen, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, it’s nice to have a private deck with a wooded view (including an assortment of woodland creatures); and yet, it is only a few minutes’ drive to downtown Lake Geneva, with all its attractions. Having private outdoor entrances and no hallways really helps cut down on... More 

Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

This place is a great place to getaway and relax. The rooms are all decorated differently. We had the Mossy Glenn Suite. It was so cozy. It had a fireplace and a two person Jacuzzi tub. It did not have a tv which was fine with me. The room was clean and the staff great. I can't wait to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki_Tsa76
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

And we will be looking forward to your return!! Although we do have five suites with TV’s at the Inn, many guests find it refreshing to just concentrate on each other without the distraction of a screen that sits there and seems to beg, “turn me on.” We like to offer different décor in each of our rooms, since everyone’s... More 

Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

My husband and I spent our first anniversary here and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Starry Nights and it was magical. The fireplace, the whirlpool, the candles made this room just beautiful. When we arrived we had our choice of wine or sparking juice, there was a apple caramel pie in our room and a breakfast basket... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Norajean N
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. I am glad you chose Lazy Cloud for your first anniversary and you had a great time. It is what I LOVE hearing! Thank you again! Carol More 

Omro, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

We booked the Northwoods Suite and were disappointed instantly. We joked that the bathroom door looked like. Barn door and you couldn't close it all the way. The shower was so small, it was ridiculous. There was not enough hot water to fill the jacuzzi tub, the bed was uncomfortable. The chocolate covered strawberries and wine was nice, but that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking the time to post a review; we welcome all reviews, respect all viewpoints, and follow up whenever necessary. The barn-style doors in the bathroom have always been a popular feature with our guests (we love them, too) and are very much suited to the rustic nature of the suite. Although they don’t close... More 

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Blue Moon suite beginning of December for 2 nights planned, we enjoyed ourselves so much, we stayed a 3rd night! The Christmas Tree in our room was a surprise, we fell in love with the place the second we walked in. It captured everything we had hoped for when we booked the trip,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chadsqueen
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

What a nice review—thank you! We’re happy that you were able to extend your stay and hope that you will be able to stay even longer next time!! Really? He stopped watching the Vikings—wow! It is fun to participate in the treasure hunts. I remember one lady who was a bit irate with her husband, as he refused to unpack... More 

Oak Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Our first time at the Lazy Cloud Inn and we had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Dreamcatcher Suite and it had everything we wanted for a romantic getaway plus a great view of the woods from our deck. The trees were just starting to change color so it was a perfect setting. We opted for the champagne and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Hankaura
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Each season has its own charm, but there is something so very special about the color change in the fall, the crisp air, and the cozy feeling that comes along with it, especially when a whirlpool and fireplace are involved! We’re pleased that you enjoyed your own private view of the woods from your deck. The caramel apple... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
296 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

It has been about 16 years years since our last visit. Not because we didn't love going on occasion to the Lazy Cloud, but because children made it a bit more difficult. However, we worked things out and I was able to take my wife again. Does it seem like it has a bit more wear and tear, yes. Is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Traderjoey
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We’re happy that you were able to return to Lazy Cloud and hope you don’t have to wait that long again!! We are also very happy that you were able to find the “magic,” because we have slaved over spells for many hours to ensure that our guests have wonderful romantic getaways. Harry Potter... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Geneva
3.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
3.6 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Baker House Hotel
Baker House Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
5.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
0.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lazy Cloud Inn is a small romantic getaway hotel for couples. There is a whirlpool for two with a view of your fireplace in every suite. There are many complimentary amenities, including at least a dozen candles, scented bubble bath, bath pillows, bathrobes, dorm size refrigerator and microwave, bedside chocolates and even, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Inn

Address: W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $145 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Cloud Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Lazy Cloud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Cloud Hotel Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay