We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lazy Cloud Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Lazy Cloud Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Mediapolis, IA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A great getaway for couples with lots of romantic touches. Every guest receives a personal check-in to the room with all amenities explained. A bottle of sparkling wine or juice as well as chocolates and muffins for breakfast are included. Candles, music and bubble bath is provided to enhance the romance. A private deck is available in every room. Overall,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mepo_Chris
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a last minute trip and truly a wonderful place. The room was sweet and quaint with a rustic feel. We were greeted and given a bottle of champagne and escorted to our room. The room had a king bed, a comfortable seating area, fridge, TV, large Jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and another seating area in the kitchen area. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie J
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Isn’t it fun to be spontaneous! Sometimes that type of getaway is even more fun than a planned vacation (although both have their advantages); thanks for choosing Lazy Cloud! We’re very pleased that you enjoyed the amenities and special touches. We have journals in all of our rooms that date back to the inception of our Bed and Breakfast and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at the b&b several times. This time we stayed in the blue moon suite at the inn. If you are looking for a romantic get a way look no further! The king size bed was very comfy. The room was clean. The suite has a beautiful stone fireplace and a large private deck that faces beautiful wooded... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mommab02
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We love romance; and it’s obvious you do, too! Thank you so much for your continued patronage. We’re pleased that you have stayed in both of our locations; each has its own advantages, but the fireplace, double whirlpool, candles, and complimentary items are always present in both, as is the opportunity to appreciate nature. Another picnic fan!! Either outdoors or... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

5 star, no....5 star experience, you betcha! We know the vaule of the heart. And Lazy Cloud has a huge one. We are not simple minded people, nor are we ignorant to luxury properties ,we have stayed at many over the years. This Romantic place is very well thought out and the attention to the details towards being a couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank patriciaBF
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your heartfelt review! Yes, Lazy Cloud was created with love and designed to provide our guests with a peaceful, romantic place to celebrate the wonder of being together. You have enjoyed your stays in the spirit intended. We are very sorry to hear about the loss of your son; there is nothing more tragic than the loss... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night here on our honey moon in the Stone Grotto room. We loved the whirlpool tub, the balcony, the fireplace, kingsize bed. We enjoyed our muffin breakfast and chocolate strawberries. The receptionist was very nice. We would definitely recommend this place and look forward to going back in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

This is just the place to go to re-energize your marriage and reconnect! It's been 5 years since we we're last here and we still love it! We'd like to try to get back during the winter and enjoy the fireplace!

Helpful?
Thank DaJamaica
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for returning to Lazy Cloud and for taking the time to write such a nice review! Every couple, no matter how happy, needs some time just for themselves; it’s very satisfying to be able to provide an atmosphere to enhance that special time. Yes, do try to come in the winter; it is so relaxing sitting... More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

this small cozy little inn BLEW us away.... very attentive very cozy perfect romantic getaway they think of everything - never judge a book by the cover the outside looks 'rustic' as they say however the rooms are nothing but cozy . clean and quiet!! Private entrances and decks LOVED IT we will be back!!!

Helpful?
Thank Di L
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We do our best to provide necessities so guests don’t have to leave their room unless they want to, and to help with any questions or needs they may have. Private outdoor entrances and large private decks facing the woods are two very popular features. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Love that this inn is off the beaten path. Has private patios that back up to the woods which is also amazingly beautiful. The room was clean and quiet. Never heard our neighbors. We spent three nights there, would have spent a week if we could have.

Helpful?
Thank Shen H
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shen, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, it’s nice to have a private deck with a wooded view (including an assortment of woodland creatures); and yet, it is only a few minutes’ drive to downtown Lake Geneva, with all its attractions. Having private outdoor entrances and no hallways really helps cut down on... More 

Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

This place is a great place to getaway and relax. The rooms are all decorated differently. We had the Mossy Glenn Suite. It was so cozy. It had a fireplace and a two person Jacuzzi tub. It did not have a tv which was fine with me. The room was clean and the staff great. I can't wait to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki_Tsa76
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

And we will be looking forward to your return!! Although we do have five suites with TV’s at the Inn, many guests find it refreshing to just concentrate on each other without the distraction of a screen that sits there and seems to beg, “turn me on.” We like to offer different décor in each of our rooms, since everyone’s... More 

Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

My husband and I spent our first anniversary here and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Starry Nights and it was magical. The fireplace, the whirlpool, the candles made this room just beautiful. When we arrived we had our choice of wine or sparking juice, there was a apple caramel pie in our room and a breakfast basket... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Norajean N
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. I am glad you chose Lazy Cloud for your first anniversary and you had a great time. It is what I LOVE hearing! Thank you again! Carol More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Geneva
3.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
3.6 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
5.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
3.4 mi away
Baker House Hotel
Baker House Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lazy Cloud Inn is a small romantic getaway hotel for couples. There is a whirlpool for two with a view of your fireplace in every suite. There are many complimentary amenities, including at least a dozen candles, scented bubble bath, bath pillows, bathrobes, dorm size refrigerator and microwave, bedside chocolates and even, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Inn

Address: W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-3700
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $145 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Cloud Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Lazy Cloud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Cloud Hotel Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay