Lazy Cloud Inn

Lazy Cloud Inn

W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-3700
Traveler (102)
bed in Blue Moon suite
Room & Suite (56)
Picnic basket
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 4 inns in Lake Geneva
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.7
Value
4.2
Lazy Cloud Inn is a boutique hotel in Lake Geneva. Beautiful, clean and updated in 2019! The large suites offer a king or queen bed, a sitting area with a TV, fireplace, oversized whirlpool, and a private deck or patio. Amenities include: refrigerator, microwave, bedside chocolates, wine or champagne and even chocolate dipped strawberries. Voted as #1 Couples Getaway in Walworth County! We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Seating area
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Whirlpool bathtub
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
280Reviews3Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 208
  • 45
  • 8
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Terry S wrote a review Jul 2021
Raleigh11 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was very pleased when I arrived at this B&B. The grounds were well manicured with several lounging areas and a very peaceful atmosphere. Entering my good was surprising. I wasn't expecting much but it was so charming. There was a jacuzzi tub, fireplace, bathroom with shower, mini fridge, microwave and kurig along with coffee, tea and hot chocolate and popcorn. I choose a beverage and cheese tray add-on ahead of time and found the cheese/crackers and 2 diet cokes in the frig with cheese knife, plate, all needed available. The room was decorated so cute, a beach theme. I have traveled a lot in the past three months, why I wasn't expecting much, and this was by far the best accommodation in a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sara Rubin, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Jul 18, 2021
That makes us happy to know! We try to be a unique B & B with thoughtful amenities that add to a relaxing stay! We are glad you enjoyed your trip and thank you for the review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
linda g wrote a review Mar 2020
14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived not knowing what to expect. We were greated by the very friendly desk clerk Doralyn.
She showed us to our room, and she explained in depth, every amenity and how to use it.
The room was spacious, clean, absolutely lovely.
We stayed in the Blue Moon suite.
The patio beautiful, nice view into the woods.
The fridge was stocked with water, juice, complimentary champagne, cheese and sausage tray with crackers, a small breakfast plate for the morning, and and amazing apple pie baked in a bag.
The bed was most comfortable, the water was hot, the hot tub great, with bubble bath provided fireplace inviting.
The weather was warm for March. We were able to sit outside, with fuzzy blanket provided.
All in all it was a wonderful stay.
One note a couple more plastic cups would be nice.
Recomend dinner at the Villiage Inn Supper Club on the lake in the next town.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Mar 13, 2020
A relaxing getaway for you is exactly what we hoped for! You happened to stay on a date where we were offering free Cheese and Sausage Tray as a special promotion! Normally an appetizer basket is an additional charge! However, the breakfast is always included and we will consider additional plastic cups! Thank you for the feedback! We hope to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abigail L wrote a review Sep 2021
73 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are so glad that we stumbled upon this place! I could not have been happier with our room (Starry night suite), the room was larger than we expected and very clean. While it is near the highway the noise isn't a problem at all when inside your room, it is noticeable though outside on the patio. The breakfasts in the fridge was a nice addition, I appreciated the variety of yogurt, granola and pastries. Overall I was very happy with how the suite had everything we might need, even a corkscrew for wine! We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Lake Geneva.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sara Rubin, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Sep 19, 2021
Thank you so much for the detailed review. We try to provide some unique touches to make your stay simple and easy. If there is anything we can do or provide next time, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again someday!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LRG wrote a review Feb 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not stay here unless you don’t mind bugs dropping from the ceiling into your bed. My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. There were many Japanese beetles in our room, but we were willing to look past that. I was in the jacuzzi one night and a large black bug fell from the ceiling into the bath. Later that night I was lying in bed and saw another large bug dropped from the ceiling into my champagne. We checked around and didn’t see any more. Shortly after, I saw something crawling near my head on my pillow- another large bug! They were literally dropping out of no where. We ended up leaving and driving home at 10 at night. When we discussed it with the owner, she made it clear it was a known issue and they were stink bugs. She said they do not feel the need to inform guests beforehand because they are harmless. After researching I found that stink bugs hide in crevices and literally drop out of no where. I don’t even want to know how many bugs were crawling in our bed, our suitcases, etc. It was unsanitary and disgusting. The breakfast is pathetic- a babybel cheese, and a store bought croissant. I had to fight to get one a 50% refund- don’t book here!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sara Rubin, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Feb 24, 2021
We want our guests’ stays to be as enjoyable as possible; we were very sorry to hear the day after you left that you had experienced problems and were understandably upset. Is this a regular occurrence at Lazy Cloud?Definitely not! We contract with a pest control service to do regularly scheduled treatments of our property. Yes, there are going to be occasional bugs; the types you mentioned are almost impossible to completely eradicate; but this was an extreme case and a rare occurrence. Again, we’re so sorry it happened to you. Our reviews are overwhelmingly positive; this would not be the case if we didn’t care about our guests and our property.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SJ202 wrote a review Nov 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our second stay at Lazy Cloud was during the pandemic, and we felt quite safe there, as the owners took precautions like not renting out rooms to different guests on back to back nights and offering contactless check-in. The room is very comfortable, and the owners are quick with communication. If you're a very light sleeper, you might hear trucks on the nearby highway, but we weren't bothered by it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Not sure any bathrooms are wheelchair accessible, but you could ask the owners for a room...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sara Rubin, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Jan 7, 2021
Thank you for your nice review and we are grateful for your business! We are glad you were able to getaway and relax during this pandemic. Light sleepers might prefer our Fontana Bed and Breakfast which is tucked in a very quiet neighborhood! We look forward to your next visit, and remember we keep track of your stays for rewards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jared L wrote a review Jun 2021
Urbana, Illinois13 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at the Lazy Cloud Inn for a much needed getaway. As one who greatly appreciates good communication, the proprietors of the Lazy Cloud are great - prompt emails and clear instructions! We found the Rendezvous Suite, cozy, clean, quiet, and comfortable. We enjoyed being away from town a bit, but still a short drive into downtown Lake Geneva.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sara Rubin, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Jul 1, 2021
Thank you for the review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your suite! We really appreciate the business, and we hope to see you back again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barb wrote a review Sep 2021
Oak Brook, Illinois4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a quiet decompression weekend. The resort was the perfect spot. The Starry Night suite was very romantic and nicely appointed. The rustic decor gave you the impression that you were in a little secluded cabin in the north woods. We loved the four poster bed with the starry night lighting. I highly recommend the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica H wrote a review Sep 2023
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I stayed because we had a wedding in Lake Geneva. We stayed in the rendezvous suite. The room was cozy and SPOTLESS! The property was very pretty! The front desk personnel was so nice and the complimentary food was yummy. The jacuzzi was a fun touch! Will 100% be returning! This place exceeded our expectations!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There are parking spots by each of the rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sara Rubin, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Sep 5, 2023
We are so grateful for your business and for the nice review! We hope to be a clean and cozy getaway that provides a unique experience in the Lake Geneva area!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K B wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the most cozy, comfortable, warm place to stay. A last minute booking, driving back to Illinois from Minnesota. My partner and I spent a wonderful 2 nights in the hot tub, by the fire. This place is on our list of returns.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: They provide a complimentary bottle of bubbly but cannot sell alcohol, it’s best to come...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sara Rubin, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Jan 24, 2024
We are so glad you found us and were able to enjoy a couple of relaxing days by the fire! Especially in this cold and wintry weather we have been experiencing! We would love to know how we can improve your service next time you can getaway.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NapaValleyGirl wrote a review Jan 2005
Napa19 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have stayed here twice. We spent our first Valentine's Day together in their "Tree House Suite" A 2 story suite witha huge jacuzzi and fireplace. The second time in the Paul Newman suite. The innkeepers here have thought of everything, anything you could possibly want had already been provided in the room. The breakfast was increditble and could either be eaten in the lodge main room or delivered to your bedroom. I can hardly wait to go back.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karla G asked a question Apr 2016
Hernando, Mississippi35 contributions9 helpful votes
Do you accept pets?
Answer from Norajean N
Chicago, United States12 contributions3 helpful votes
It's a special time for couples and no pets or children. Enjoy
Meghan C asked a question Aug 2015
Is this right by the lake?
Answer from LazyCloudLodge
Lake Geneva, WI5 contributions
No, it is about 3 miles to the public beach and boat landing in downtown Lake Geneva. About a 5 minute drive.
K B wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"They provide a complimentary bottle of bubbly but cannot sell alcohol, it’s best to come prepared. Also the breakfast is pretty continental."
Read full review
Jessica H wrote a tip Sep 2023
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are parking spots by each of the rooms."
Read full review
SJ202 wrote a tip Nov 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not sure any bathrooms are wheelchair accessible, but you could ask the owners for a room recommendation."
Read full review
Mariah S wrote a tip Aug 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"You better use the second floor because bathtubs leak into bottom level."
Read full review
dlk547 wrote a tip Jan 2018
Milwaukee, Wisconsin47 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on the southside overlooking the garden are more quiet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lake Geneva area.
PRICE RANGE
$164 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lazy cloud hotel lake geneva
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinLake Geneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAZY CLOUD INN - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Lazy Cloud Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Lazy Cloud Inn?
Nearby attractions include Belfry Music Theatre (2.4 miles), Tristan Crist Magic Theatre (4.3 miles), and Black Point Estate (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lazy Cloud Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Lazy Cloud Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Lazy Cloud Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lazy Cloud Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lazy Cloud Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Simple Café, Egg Harbor Cafe, and Joni's Diner.
Are there any historical sites close to Lazy Cloud Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Steppingstone (3.3 miles).
Is Lazy Cloud Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lake Geneva HotelsLake Geneva Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lake GenevaHotels near Lazy Cloud Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars