We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-3700
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$189
Hotels.com$189
Orbitz.com$189
Tripadvisor$189
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (102)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lazy Cloud Inn
Updated 02/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Geneva
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.7
Value
4.2
Lazy Cloud Inn is a boutique hotel in Lake Geneva. Beautiful, clean and updated in 2019! The large suites offer a king or queen bed, a sitting area with a TV, fireplace, oversized whirlpool, and a private deck or patio. Amenities include: refrigerator, microwave, bedside chocolates, wine or champagne and even chocolate dipped strawberries. Voted as #1 Couples Getaway in Walworth County! We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Seating area
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
278Reviews3Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 207
  • 44
  • 8
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
beth h wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
+1
This Was our first stay at the lazy Cloud and it was absolutely amazing! The room was absolutely beautiful extremely clean and the staff was wonderful and friendly me and my husband will be back in time and time again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
barb wrote a review Sep 2021
Oak Brook, Illinois1 contribution
We stayed for a quiet decompression weekend. The resort was the perfect spot. The Starry Night suite was very romantic and nicely appointed. The rustic decor gave you the impression that you were in a little secluded cabin in the north woods. We loved the four poster bed with the starry night lighting. I highly recommend the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Abigail L wrote a review Sep 2021
55 contributions5 helpful votes
We are so glad that we stumbled upon this place! I could not have been happier with our room (Starry night suite), the room was larger than we expected and very clean. While it is near the highway the noise isn't a problem at all when inside your room, it is noticeable though outside on the patio. The breakfasts in the fridge was a nice addition, I appreciated the variety of yogurt, granola and pastries. Overall I was very happy with how the suite had everything we might need, even a corkscrew for wine! We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Lake Geneva.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Rubin, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Sep 19, 2021
Thank you so much for the detailed review. We try to provide some unique touches to make your stay simple and easy. If there is anything we can do or provide next time, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again someday!
Read more
Terry S wrote a review Jul 2021
Raleigh12 contributions11 helpful votes
I was very pleased when I arrived at this B&B. The grounds were well manicured with several lounging areas and a very peaceful atmosphere. Entering my good was surprising. I wasn't expecting much but it was so charming. There was a jacuzzi tub, fireplace, bathroom with shower, mini fridge, microwave and kurig along with coffee, tea and hot chocolate and popcorn. I choose a beverage and cheese tray add-on ahead of time and found the cheese/crackers and 2 diet cokes in the frig with cheese knife, plate, all needed available. The room was decorated so cute, a beach theme. I have traveled a lot in the past three months, why I wasn't expecting much, and this was by far the best accommodation in a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Rubin, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Jul 18, 2021
That makes us happy to know! We try to be a unique B & B with thoughtful amenities that add to a relaxing stay! We are glad you enjoyed your trip and thank you for the review!
Read more
Jared L wrote a review Jun 2021
Urbana, Illinois15 contributions6 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at the Lazy Cloud Inn for a much needed getaway. As one who greatly appreciates good communication, the proprietors of the Lazy Cloud are great - prompt emails and clear instructions! We found the Rendezvous Suite, cozy, clean, quiet, and comfortable. We enjoyed being away from town a bit, but still a short drive into downtown Lake Geneva.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Rubin, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Jul 1, 2021
Thank you for the review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your suite! We really appreciate the business, and we hope to see you back again!
Read more
LRG wrote a review Feb 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Do not stay here unless you don’t mind bugs dropping from the ceiling into your bed. My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. There were many Japanese beetles in our room, but we were willing to look past that. I was in the jacuzzi one night and a large black bug fell from the ceiling into the bath. Later that night I was lying in bed and saw another large bug dropped from the ceiling into my champagne. We checked around and didn’t see any more. Shortly after, I saw something crawling near my head on my pillow- another large bug! They were literally dropping out of no where. We ended up leaving and driving home at 10 at night. When we discussed it with the owner, she made it clear it was a known issue and they were stink bugs. She said they do not feel the need to inform guests beforehand because they are harmless. After researching I found that stink bugs hide in crevices and literally drop out of no where. I don’t even want to know how many bugs were crawling in our bed, our suitcases, etc. It was unsanitary and disgusting. The breakfast is pathetic- a babybel cheese, and a store bought croissant. I had to fight to get one a 50% refund- don’t book here!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Rubin, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Feb 24, 2021
We want our guests’ stays to be as enjoyable as possible; we were very sorry to hear the day after you left that you had experienced problems and were understandably upset. Is this a regular occurrence at Lazy Cloud?Definitely not! We contract with a pest control service to do regularly scheduled treatments of our property. Yes, there are going to be occasional bugs; the types you mentioned are almost impossible to completely eradicate; but this was an extreme case and a rare occurrence. Again, we’re so sorry it happened to you. Our reviews are overwhelmingly positive; this would not be the case if we didn’t care about our guests and our property.
Read more
SJ202 wrote a review Nov 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Our second stay at Lazy Cloud was during the pandemic, and we felt quite safe there, as the owners took precautions like not renting out rooms to different guests on back to back nights and offering contactless check-in. The room is very comfortable, and the owners are quick with communication. If you're a very light sleeper, you might hear trucks on the nearby highway, but we weren't bothered by it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Not sure any bathrooms are wheelchair accessible, but you could ask the owners for a room...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Rubin, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Jan 7, 2021
Thank you for your nice review and we are grateful for your business! We are glad you were able to getaway and relax during this pandemic. Light sleepers might prefer our Fontana Bed and Breakfast which is tucked in a very quiet neighborhood! We look forward to your next visit, and remember we keep track of your stays for rewards!
Read more
Mariah S wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Finding a dog friendly lodge sometimes proves difficult, however I was over the moon to find the Lazy Cloud Lodge. My husband turned 30 on July 28 and with all the pandemic craziness, we just wanted a close getaway with our two dogs. The lodge itself was beautiful, the scenery was picture perfect and the room was spacious. We booked the Stone Grotto room, equiped with the whirlpool tub. The NUMBER ONE REASON we booked this place. After getting settled in we went to dinner and came back to the room to use the tub. I received a text message stating "Your tub is overflowing into the room below. Please turn off water urgently." which we did. Mind you, this is not our first time going to a room with a Jacuzzi tub. We were respectful enough to make sure the water level was not too high and we kept the water in the tub. There is nothing worse than wet carpet. Also, it is common sense. We turned off the water and never used it again the entire trip. In the morning, my husband went to the office and asked if there was any accomodation they could make because we were told not to use the tub. After the initial text message from management, no one came to the room to check on a leak, no other communication was made to us. However, once we asked what they could do to make our stay more comfortable, Melissa came to the room trying to turn the problem on us. The maintenance man checked the tub, said there was no leak, the carpet was not wet and tub is usable. In the conclusion, we were told there was nothing they were going to do to reimburse us for the unusable features and there were no rooms (on a wednesday night) to accommodate us. Honestly, the worst part came after we already left. I received a voicemail from the manager stating that they heard there was an issue with our stay. They were "sorry for what happened and will not charge up with repairs from the water to the below room". EXCUSE ME?! WHY WOULD YOU CHARGE YOUR CLIENT WITH REPAIR TO A ROOM THEY DID NOT EVEN STAY IN? HOW IS IT OUR PROBLEM THAT YOUR JACUZZIS LEAK INTO THE BOTTOM ROOMS? YOUR MAINTENANCE PEOPLE EVEN EXAMINED THE TUB AND SAID THERE WAS NO LEAK OR OVERFLOW FROM THE NIGHT WE STAYED THERE. Overall, the property is beautiful, but the management is the dark cloud over the entire lodge. You need to fix the Jacuzzi and not throw money problems at your clients.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: You better use the second floor because bathtubs leak into bottom level.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Rubin, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Dear guest, you did not acknowledge the fact that we did refund your entire stay after you disputed the charges on your credit card. However, we never found a leak in the jacuzzi tub, and have had many guests stay in that suite this summer. The guests below did have water coming down from your room above, but it stopped when we asked you to "Please turn off your water". We can only assume that it was overflowing into the unit below. We always go above and beyond for our guests, but we could not find a problem to fix in this case. We are sorry that your experience was not what you intended at the Lazy Cloud.
Read more
linda g wrote a review Mar 2020
13 contributions
We arrived not knowing what to expect. We were greated by the very friendly desk clerk Doralyn. She showed us to our room, and she explained in depth, every amenity and how to use it. The room was spacious, clean, absolutely lovely. We stayed in the Blue Moon suite. The patio beautiful, nice view into the woods. The fridge was stocked with water, juice, complimentary champagne, cheese and sausage tray with crackers, a small breakfast plate for the morning, and and amazing apple pie baked in a bag. The bed was most comfortable, the water was hot, the hot tub great, with bubble bath provided fireplace inviting. The weather was warm for March. We were able to sit outside, with fuzzy blanket provided. All in all it was a wonderful stay. One note a couple more plastic cups would be nice. Recomend dinner at the Villiage Inn Supper Club on the lake in the next town.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Mar 13, 2020
A relaxing getaway for you is exactly what we hoped for! You happened to stay on a date where we were offering free Cheese and Sausage Tray as a special promotion! Normally an appetizer basket is an additional charge! However, the breakfast is always included and we will consider additional plastic cups! Thank you for the feedback! We hope to see you again!
Read more
Tim S wrote a review Aug 2019
Chicago, Illinois81 contributions25 helpful votes
We were looking for a quiet place outside the weekend hustle and bustle of Lake Geneva and the Lazy Cloud Inn fit the bill. We actually stayed in two suites during our 4 night stay. We needed to add another day to the trip and they were able to accommodate our request albeit with a move to another suite. The transfer to another room was seamless as they had our second suite ready for us within an hour or so of checkout time. The second suite, Starry Nights, was a bit more updated, but we enjoyed both rooms. We loved the whirlpool, jetted tub, especially at the end of a long day of walking in Lake Geneva, Williams Bay, Delavan and Fontana. While the Inn is just off of Hwy 50, with the a/c running we were oblivious to whatever traffic noise. The breakfast they provide and the Kuerig coffee is good for getting you going in the morning. Chocolates at the end of the day are a nice touch. Both rooms were clean, tidy and had that updated rustic cabin feel. There is a private deck off the back of the entire suite which looks into the adjoining wooded area. It is an easy drive to any of the surrounding towns. Our only wish was that it was situated a little closer to the lake or there was a path leading down to the lake path that goes all around Lake Geneva. It is obvious the innkeepers have great pride in their establishment and the surrounding grounds. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend the Lazy Cloud Inn to anyone looking for a nice getaway in the Lake Geneva area. They also have a B&B in Fontana about 1.5 miles from the beach. We may check it out for our next trip to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn
Responded Aug 21, 2019
Thank you for the detailed review! We are so happy you found us and we try to be unique and different from the large resorts. Giving your stay extra attention and making it as relaxing as possible. We all need to give our selves that time to relax and reconnect once in a while! We, too, wish we were closer to the lake, but its a short walk from the Fontana location or a 2 minute drive to park the car near the beach. Check that out next time!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lazy cloud hotel lake geneva
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinLake Geneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lazy Cloud Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Lazy Cloud Inn?
Nearby attractions include Belfry Music Theatre (2.4 miles), Tristan Crist Magic Theatre (4.3 miles), and Black Point Estate (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lazy Cloud Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Lazy Cloud Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Lazy Cloud Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lazy Cloud Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lazy Cloud Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Egg Harbor Cafe, Kilwins Lake Geneva, and Simple.
Are there any historical sites close to Lazy Cloud Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Steppingstone (3.3 miles).
Is Lazy Cloud Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.