We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cove of Lake Geneva

Save
Share
111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2087
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/21
Snaptravel
$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/21
Priceline$129
Hotels.com$129
FindHotel$129
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (192)
360
Panoramas (30)
Room & Suite (495)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Cove of Lake Geneva
Updated 05/12/20

About

#14 of 16 hotels in Lake Geneva
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set against the stunning shoreline of Geneva Lake and in the heart of town, The Cove of Lake Geneva is the ideal hotel for everything from girls shopping getaways and family vacations to romantic weekends and business travel. Guests will find exceptional comfort in our all-suite resort featuring the areas most exclusive setting, all within walking distance to Lake Geneva’s main attractions.The Cove proudly offers 222 spacious suites complete with all the amenities you need for an exceptional stay. Our all-suite resort features fully equipped kitchens, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and spacious balconies or patios. Guests may choose from a variety of room suite options to suit your needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1767Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 712
  • 460
  • 289
  • 176
  • 130
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AUDREY L wrote a review Oct 23
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The beds were horrible, no internet service, and check in wasn't until 4:00 even tho the room was ready and we tried to check in earlier. They said they would text us when the room was ready, but they never did. No sleep on an old lumpy mattress, and the sofa bed was like sleeping on bars.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Ramirez, Guest Services / Front Office at Cove of Lake Geneva
Responded yesterday
Dear AUDREY L, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear the bed was not to your personal preference of comfort. As communicated at the time of making your reservation and via confirmation letter, our check in time is 4pm. We do our best to honor early check in requests.
Read more
kjender wrote a review Oct 21
1 contribution
I was disappointed in that the room was advertised as a 2 bedroom. So I was expecting actual bedrooms. Instead of a bed as soon as you walk in the room and another bed in open loft area. Not very private sleeping quarters.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Ramirez, Guest Services / Front Office at Cove of Lake Geneva
Responded 2 days ago
Dear kjender, Thank you for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay, aside from the suite layout. Please inquire about our Dover or Admiral suites for future reference.
Read more
lgutie295213 wrote a review Oct 19
1 contribution
Love the suites vs a typical hotel room. Full kitchens, separate sitting areas, and a jetted tub. Close to town so you can just walk to the downtown shops and restaurants. Very clean and friendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Ramirez, Guest Services / Front Office at Cove of Lake Geneva
Responded 3 days ago
Dear lgutie295213, We are delighted to hear your excellent feedback and look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.
Read more
D5449ZBanonymous wrote a review Oct 19
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
Our room looked totally different from any of the photos - it looked like a motel from the 70s and not a nice resort. It looked out over an unusable pool filled with brown water that looked like sewage and was really gross. The staff was very nice, but I will not be returning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Ramirez, Guest Services / Front Office at Cove of Lake Geneva
Responded 3 days ago
Dear D5449ZBanonymous, We appreciate your review and feedback.
Read more
Angela B wrote a review Oct 18
1 contribution
Disappointing experience. I booked a King sized bed via Expedia. Instead I got a double bed on rollers. When I questioned hotel I was told price is based on room size not bed type and also that they only have queen beds. I told them to go take a look at my room… it was a double and on rollers. Moreover, a king bed shouldn’t have been an option at booking if it was illusory. Worst night of sleep ever. Room clearly hasn’t been updated in 20 years. Interior door handles were falling off. Hair in bathtub. Air conditioner was outdated and hard to regulate… Only positive was location. I expected more for $260 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Ramirez, Guest Services / Front Office at Cove of Lake Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Angela B, Thank you for your review. As stated via previous communication, our rates are based on room type, and not on bed size, view or location.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cove of lake geneva hotel lake geneva, cove lake geneva, lake geneva cove, the cove lake geneva wi, cove hotel lake geneva
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinLake Geneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cove of Lake Geneva
Which popular attractions are close to Cove of Lake Geneva?
Nearby attractions include Geneva Lake Museum of History (0.2 miles), Geneva Lake (0.09 miles), and Lake Geneva Clue Room--Escape Room (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cove of Lake Geneva?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Cove of Lake Geneva?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cove of Lake Geneva?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Cove of Lake Geneva?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cove of Lake Geneva?
Conveniently located restaurants include Egg Harbor Cafe, Kilwins Lake Geneva, and Joni's Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cove of Lake Geneva?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Cove of Lake Geneva located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Lake Geneva.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cove of Lake Geneva?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Cove of Lake Geneva offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cove of Lake Geneva?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.