We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We've had a family reunion planned to Lake Geneva. Had great experience with the hotel, great location and the lakefront view is beautiful. Staff and Scott, the front office manager was accommodating in issuing a refund and help to reschedule when my brother in law broke his foot. He issued us a full refund and was very understanding for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank roosh9
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear about your brother in law and hope he has a fast recovery. We look forward to accommodating you and your family if you can ever make it back to Lake Geneva. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a small conference at Bella Vista. Great facitliy that can accomodate everything we needed. Front desk staff were great during check in. Rooms were very nice with clean and soft bed linen and towels. Great view overlooking Lake Geneva. Fresh breakfast the next morning. overall, i would recommend anyone to stay at Bella Vista. We look forward to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick H
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. Celebrations does a great job at catering and you can't beat a meeting room overlooking Lake Geneva! We look forward to having you back. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and I took our first trip to Lake Geneva Wi to attend a wedding. From the moment we arrived the Hotel Staff could not have been more accommodating. The facility, at the lakefront, had beautiful views and was in walking distance of all the town has to offer. Great place, location and fairly priced. We will go again.

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just stayed at the Bella Vista Suites and it was just great. We had a kitchen suite with a lake view and a great little porch. it was spotless and the bed was super comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'll definitely be staying again!

Helpful?
Thank Devorah S
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel right along the shore of Lake Geneva.... Beautiful view! The rooms are clean and comfy. Lots of out door seating to have coffee and watch the boats and skiing on the lake. Very well maintained! Plenty of sidewalks for walking pets and babies. The while town seems to be within walking distance of anything you want to do.

Helpful?
Thank BurgGirl5084
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The location of this property is what we really liked about it. It is fantastically located right across from the beautiful lake and walking distance to everything in Lake Geneva. The room (one bedroom suite) was nice. It was clean and had a full kitchen. The rest of the hotel was very strange. It seemed empty and outdated and laid... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MariaT1971
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

I worked the weekend and the hotel did seem empty, mainly because most of our guests were at Country Thunder in Twin Lakes, WI. Actually, when I drove home later that evening the town itself seemed kind of empty. The hotel has been under new management for about two years and in that time the parking lot has been completely... More 

Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Wow! Best view & atmosphere in all of Lake Geneva. Of all the places we have stayed in Lake Geneva this is number one in our book. We loved our clean comfortable room with a view, the pool and spa area and the private dock. Sitting outside on the dock with a glass of wine watching the sunset was priceless!... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JackiePillsbury
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and for the pictures that you posted! We look forward to having you back again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our family decided to make a last minute trip to Lake Geneva for the 4th of July holiday. This was the only hotel available that was near the Lake so we decided to pay the premium cost for 1) booking last minute and (2) being near the lake. It's a steep price to pay but since there were no other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RajSehgal
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our prices are actually comparable to the other hotels in the area. Our hotel is the only one in Lake Geneva that is all suites and we're also the only hotel in the area with its own private pier. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Lake Geneva and hope to have you back... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great location, sloppy customer service. Reservations were lost, not flexible with early check-in / late check-out for bride and groom on wedding weekend. Unfortunately, if you want to be on this side of the lake in Lake Geneva, your options are limited. Harbor shores and Bella vista are right next door to one another. While Bella vista suites has larger... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank L
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your stay with us and I apologize about any customer service issues you had. Unfortunately, we only have the indoor pool but we are walking distance to the beach, and we are the only hotel in Lake Geneva with its own private pier. Also, our rooms have brand new sofa sleepers, living room chairs, bathroom... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Perfect Location and great accomodation! Spent a couple nights with buddy's on a golf trip and wanted a location walkable to restaurants and bars. This was perfect! And the staff went the extra mile. I even forgot my I pad and watch in the room when I left. They mailed it to me the next day.

Helpful?
2 Thank John N
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's never a problem to return a guests items when they're left here at the hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

576 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (504)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beachview Suite (39)
Viewed
Governor's Suite (57)
Viewed
Lakeview Room (38)
Viewed
Parkview Suite (37)
Viewed
Penthouse (65)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (51)
Viewed
Saint Ritz (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Villa (39)
Viewed
Woodland Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.7 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.7 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Address: 335 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2034
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $195 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay