We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$159
View deal
Priceline$159
Travelocity$159
Hotels.com$159
Booking.com$159
Vio.com$159
Agoda.com$159
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (166)
Room & Suite (255)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 17 hotels in Lake Geneva
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Tucked between the buzzing downtown stores and a quiet nature preserve, The Mill Creek Hotel was born. Starting off as the hidden gem of hospitality our reputation has steadily grown over the years. We’ve helped people, couples, and businesses create perfect vacations, ultimate lodgings, and amazing experiences. We built the all-suite hotel with you in mind. That’s why we have an underground parking garage. You’ll always have a spot no matter what event is going on. Take the elevator right up to our lobby and have a freshly baked cookie while you check in. Greet the 68-degree room, drop your luggage and head out to your balcony overlooking the nature preserve. We’ve planned all the little details, so you don’t have to. A boutique hotel made for the serious traveler.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Centrally Located
628Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 360
  • 178
  • 49
  • 15
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
bill p wrote a review Oct 2022
Orland Park, Illinois, United States31 contributions7 helpful votes
Great location, terrific staff and very accommodating with lots of little extras. VERY comfortable bed and all you need in the suite especially for an extended stay. Having private parking included was extremely important with the large numbers of visitors during peak leaf change weekend! Recommend highly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
djb60060 wrote a review Jul 2022
Mundelein, Illinois28 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
This week we celebrated my wife’s birthday with a couple of days in beautiful scenic Lake Geneva, WI. We’ve stayed at several places in Lake Geneva over the years, and this time returned to The Mill Creek Hotel. It’s just up the street from the lake and fronts on Center St, a half block off Main Street ( Rte 50). It’s an all-suite hotel, and I booked a Platinum Suite (Lake View) with a “Romance Package” add-on (it was my wife’s birthday, remember 😉). It would be difficult to overstate how excellent our stay was: the suite, the views, the accommodating hosts and staff, and the extraordinary presentation of the Romance Package (which included a chilled bottle of Asti Spumante, a box of Kilwin Chocolates, a bouquet of roses, and (battery) candles lighting a rose strewn pathway to the bedroom . In the bedroom we found more rose petals spelling out LOVE, more candles, and two towel swans forming a heart on a rose-petal strewn bed. In the bathroom, more candles around the jacuzzi tub and more rose petals in the tub with floating candles. If that’s over the top for you, do t order. 😉 The hosts and staff were very kind and accommodating and were only too happy to supply information, directions, and in the lobby area bite-sized candy bars, freshly baked cookies, coffee and tea….and a kettle of soup! The views from our balcony were really pleasant as we looked at the lake and at the adjacent park on a stream.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Angela M wrote a review Oct 2022
Elgin, Illinois
The perfect location for a family vacation or weekend getaway! The staff at the Mill Creek will help make your stay a wonderful memory. The hotel is located in the heart of Lake Geneva, no need to move your car once you check in as everything you need is within walking distance. The rooms are very spacious, perfect for a family or four adults with the one bedroom and sleeper sofa setup. The rooms have a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator which is perfect for longer stays. A complimentary breakfast is included, which I don't think you can get anywhere else in downtown Lake Geneva and the food is excellent. There is an indoor pool and hot tub along with a workout area. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tom H wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Great little boutique hotel with water and park views, right in the middle of downtown. Walk to several great restaurants, shopping, library, YMCA, the lake and docks, and more. Covered parking . Comfortable, clean and cozy!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Half the rooms face the lake and or river
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cathy B wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We stayed 2 nights for our anniversary. We loved this hotel. The desk staff and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The manager very welcoming She even gave us a bottle of wine when she heard it was our anniversary This hotel has so many extra touches even a welcome bag in the room. The lobby has complimentary beverages, soup, snacks, and a fairly good breakfast . Very spacious rooms that were spotless. We will return
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wes032 wrote a review Oct 2022
Chicago, Illinois22975 contributions82 helpful votes
We went for two nights in early October. We picked the hotel in large part because of location. It's right in the middle of downtown, walking distance to the lakefront path, lots of restaurants, shops, and the dock for the Lake Geneva boat tours. Really a perfect spot. It's got included parking, which was also a nice benefit. The room itself was a nice suite. We had a little balcony with a lake view. There was a small kitchen and dining area so you could have cooked your own meals, although we did not. It's not a huge resort with resort amenities. There's no spa or restaurants or anything like that on site. The included breakfast buffet was OK but nothing special. Buffet eggs and sausage and toast. The front desk had a coupon for the Lake Geneva boat tours, which was nice. And they had cookies and water and even a pot of soup all the time at the front desk. All in all, if you're looking for a fancy resort, it's not the place for you, but if you want nice place right in town, I would stay here for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Julie O wrote a review Oct 2022
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota92 contributions34 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights here. Didn't realize how large our suite would be. Fireplace and a small deck to sit out. A nice goodie bag awaited us. Cookies, tea, coffee, candy bars and soup daily in the lobby. Very close to downtown. We walked everywhere to eat, tour the lake, walk along the lake. Big breakfast with lots of options . Very pleasant stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
3Rudes wrote a review Sep 2022
Germantown, Wisconsin598 contributions90 helpful votes
+1
We spent one night at Mill Creek, our first time there. Hotel location 5…staff and their hospitality 5….only reason we gave it a 4 is the room/furniture has wear and tear and the you can hear street noise, can hear folks walking above you and doors slamming. The hospitality though is excellent. Treats, soup, and coffee bar all delicious. You can’t find a better location for Lake Geneva. It’s right off the Main Street by 1/2 block. There are gas fireplaces we did use to cozy up the room at night. The outdoor balconies are really nice. Just too bad the weather didn’t cooperate for us to enjoy it. Rooms are spacious and all suites. We stayed in the Platinum suite. They have parking underneath the hotel included in your stay. I would recommend this hotel if you want to be right where the action is in Lake Geneva.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nancy T wrote a review Sep 2022
Coral Springs40 contributions
I was very disappointed with the Mill Creek Hotel. It is very run down. Don’t ever go by the pictures you see online. It needs a major overhaul. The garage parking door is left open all night which I found a security issue. The front desk (if you can call it that) is a storage closet which all the doors are open so you can see everything. Not secured when I left my luggage all day. The hotel is run by a board of individual unit owners. Did not know that is the definition of a hotel. They tried to make it a romantic hotel by putting plastic roses and flowers all over including the bed. The place was clean and location was good. Free water, cookies and candy but way below my standards for that price. I tried to change to the Gran Geneva resort and Spa but they had a no refund policy. I even left a day early because I was sick but this no refund. The staff was very nice though.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MILAH PETERSEN, Owner at Mill Creek Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2022
An upset Guest like you who wants to cancel your reservation 2 days before arrival, but came anyway, arrived at 8:30am and demanded to check In; wanted to leave at 7pm and said that wanting to leave for an emergency for a daughter who died same day you arrived and wanted a refund but chose to stayed and stayed again the next day and left a day before and asked for a refund everyday and when told as you signed a legal document and post a bad review in every hotel you stayed in to get a refund that doesn’t know the difference of binding agreement between a hotel and yourself. You trash the room with garbage all over the room, stains all over the sofa, poured water in the a/c unit and the carpet to make it look like coming from it; demand that the hotel to replace the furnace to shampoo the carpet and replace the a/c immediately in the middle of the night or you will write a bad review when you don’t get your money back. We certainly don’t appreciate the lies you wrote. You had enjoyed all the amenities that the hotel had to offer and trash us on your way out.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
djq223 wrote a review Sep 2022
Chicago, Illinois13 contributions5 helpful votes
I would not seek out a boutique hotel - but this was a holiday weekend and the chain hotels were booked well in advance. So even though we chose a hotel where we couldn’t use any loyalty ‘points’ I was impressed with this place. Great location, rooms larger than I expected with a kitchenette! There were ‘origami’ towels and roses in our room along with a ‘gift bag’ (snacks and water). I get it - it’s expensive - but I didn’t have to pay extra for parking and song with a ‘free’ (actually decent) hot breakfast I’m convinced it was worth it. The lobby provides coffee, tea, and hot soup (actually decent) available for much of the day! And the front desk could not be more accommodating. The only issues were the air conditioners were separate (but effective) wall units and noise from traffic would discourage opening windows to take advantage of for cool lake breezes, but then again it’s located right downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mill creek lake geneva, hotel mill creek
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinLake Geneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MILL CREEK HOTEL - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Lake Geneva, WI)

Frequently Asked Questions about Mill Creek Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mill Creek Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Geneva Lake Museum of History (0.1 miles), Geneva Lake (0.2 miles), and Lake Geneva Clue Room--Escape Room (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mill Creek Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Mill Creek Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mill Creek Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mill Creek Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mill Creek Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kilwins Lake Geneva, Egg Harbor Cafe, and Great Eggs.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mill Creek Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Mill Creek Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.06 miles away from the center of Lake Geneva.
Are there any historical sites close to Mill Creek Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Steppingstone (0.3 miles).
Does Mill Creek Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Mill Creek Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.