We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Travelers' Choice award winner
7020 Grand Geneva Way at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,078 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,076: English reviews
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Keep your expectations in check--it's a family hotel, not the Ritz Carlton. You're gonna have noisy kids running through the halls and some wear and tear in the rooms. The water park worked for our 2.5 year old, but would probably be too small for kids in elementary school and older.

Helpful?
1 Thank windycitygal22
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

windycitygal22~ Thank you for commenting on your stay. Our sincere apology for the noise you experienced during your stay. I am glad the waterpark was enjoyable for your family. We value your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Tom More 

Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Less than 90 minutes from Chicago, this fun little waterpark is a nice getaway for our family. Our 4 year old daughter loves visiting this resort. The waterpark has lots of different areas for her to play in, but isn't as overwhelming as some of the big waterparks in the Dells. There's also activities throughout the day, an arcade for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoDawg
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

ChicagoDawg~ Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your family getaway to Timber Ridge Lodge. Please sign up for our email blasts and check our website for our Hot Date Rates on rooms. I am happy you will return again in the future. ~ Tom More 

Geneva
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My family (of 7 total) and I are currently here and had an awful time getting someone to help us even make the reservation, was hung up on twice by a very crabby lady and once we got here, encountered a very tired and unhappy employee who told us we could not add our second night as discussed and also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ibjme13
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Ibjme13~ I am sorry that our Hotel Assistant Manager was not able to reach you prior to your departure to resolve your concerns. Please accept my sincere apology for the service you experienced. The hotel was sold out on the weekend that you were here and I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate your family for the... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This place had everything to keep the kids interested, happy, and busy. The water park is fun, the food at the water park is perfect for kids and adults. The pizza was very good and reasonable priced. The rooms come with stove, microwave, full size refrigerator, toaster, 12 cup coffee maker (bring your own filters), glasses, flatware, pots, pans (look... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SlideTime
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

SlideTime~ Thank you so much for your detailed review. I appreciate your positive feedback. I will share your comments with my staff. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Tom More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were here for 1 night for a dance competition at the end of February. We arrive at Noon and were able to check in immediately....definitely a plus! Our room seemed a little tired...almost time for a little refurb. Especially in the bathroom area. I mean a double whirlpool bath/shower combo for a family resort? Yuck!! But seriously, every thin... More 

Helpful?
Thank tanya4
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Tanya4~ Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am happy we were able to get you into your suite upon arrival. I hope your dance competition went well! Please be sure to sign up for our email blasts to learn about different specials we offer throughout the year. You can also check our website for Hot Date... More 

Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I can honestly say by far the worst customer service across the board from any hotel I have ever stayed at. I tried booking a private event and had an awful time first getting someone to help me then second actually getting them to help me. Thankfully another hotel in the area was helpful, i couldn't imagine having out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Patricia B~ Thank you for taking the time to personally discuss your concerns with our hotel manager. I apologize for your first impression of Timber Ridge Lodge. I am glad we are able to work together to resolve this and we look forward to assisting you with your event. Regards, Tom More 

FFSC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a family suite in December 2013 (yes also via groupon) and were amazed by the clean and spacious suite. The kids loved the waterpark, we enjoyed the outdoor hottub. No five stars because (and I was told they know it) the slides. The black body slide is outright dangerous - don't go there (or leave a last will... More 

Helpful?
Thank FFSC
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

FFSC~ Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience in the waterpark. I will be speaking with my aquatics team to get more information in order to correct any issues that may be going on with the yellow body slide. Our green slide has the option of riding on... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We spent last weekend at the Timber Ridge Lodge with our kids, ages 10 and 7. Great place for family fun! Rooms are large and very well maintained, with a small kitchen perfect for breakfast if you don't feel like going to the restaurant. Water park was pristine, well supervised and lots of fun. The kids really enjoyed it and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karina K
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Karina K~ Thank you for your kind comments regarding the resort and our staff. We do pride ourselves on the personalized service our associates strive to give to each of our guests. I will share your comments with our team. Our guests are very important to us and we look forward to having you back again soon. Regards, Tom More 

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Timber Ridge Lodge is a great resort for families with young kids and who don't want to eat out at every meal. I liked the fact that the rooms were spacious and provided the necessities for making a quick meal if need be. I would encourage bringing your own groceries as there is only one option for lunch, which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank KC M
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

KC M~ Thank you for your recent post. It is always great to read that our guests enjoyed their stay and all we have to offer here at the resort. It certainly sounds like you had a great getaway with your daughter! We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for choosing Timber Ridge Lodge! Regards, Tom More 

Ingleside, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great place for smaller children, Took my grandson, [and family] there for his 3rd birthday. The suite fit us all fine. The water park was ample and clean. They dropped off a present for the birthday boy with a hand signed card by the staff. Thought that was a nice touch. Friendly staff. Went during the week ,so it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank kayakdeb2
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

kayakdeb2~ Happy 3rd birthday to your grandson! I am so excited that you could come and celebrate this special occasion with us at Timber Ridge Lodge. I hope that you will come and visit again soon! Regards, Tom More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

646 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (200)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (420)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (99)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (122)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.1 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
1.6 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baker House Hotel
Baker House Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Address: 7020 Grand Geneva Way at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $219 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark Hotel Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Hotel
Timber Ridge Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Lodge And Waterpark
Timber Ridge Lodge Lake Geneva
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay