We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Traveler (335)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (56)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#9 of 15 hotels in Lake Geneva
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
85Restaurantswithin 5 miles
44Attractionswithin 5 miles
1,403Reviews
31Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 694
  • 429
  • 146
  • 78
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Super disappointed in pool hours. 9:00 pm during the summer? Absolutely ridiculous that you are given a hard time bringing in your own water. I can see food but if people have some of their own beverages as long as it’s not glass should be acceptable as many other hotels would
Read more
We loved our stay and will definitely be back. Our almost two-year-old had a blast and was able to use plenty of the Waterpark facilities on her own. The only reason for four stars instead of five is the restaurant/food situation. It’s very well geared toward families, however
Read more
As guests of the Grand Geneva we are allowed to buy day passes to the Lodge's waterpark. We decided to head over on a rainy day. The hostess had an awful time trying to charge it to our room. She never did figure that out. When we got inside, there were between 200-300
Read more
Spent two days here on a last-minute getaway idea and we would definitely consider a return trip. The waterpark is on the small side but I think they’ve done a great job using the space they have. Loved being able to see our kids from almost anywhere in the park (not quite,
Read more
Rooms were ok not that great. Inside pool closes at 10 pm on weekends and 9 on weekdays. Sucks because we stay up way later than that. Food wasn’t that great but I just thought it was too much for what we got.
Read more
Response from Jesse K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Responded 1 week ago
HeyGirly14, thank you for the review. I am disappointed that we did not meet your family's expectations. I have passed your comments on to our Food and Beverage Manager, in order to improve the products that we offer. I would love to have you back again, so we can better impress during your next visit.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$164 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
timber ridge lodge & waterpark hotel lake genevatimber ridge hoteltimber ridge lake genevatimber ridge lodge and waterparktimber ridge lodge lake geneva
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinLake Geneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing