We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Traveler (503)
Room & Suite (499)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Conveniently located between Milwaukee and Chicago, Grand Geneva Resort & Spa is 1,300 acres of AAA four-diamond resort. With luxurious guestrooms, suites and spacious villas, decadent dining options and an array of activities for fun and relaxation, Grand Geneva is the perfect getaway. From golf on two championship courses and indulgent spa services to horseback riding, skiing and snowboarding, Grand Geneva offers something for everyone all year round. Visit us on your next Lake Geneva getaway and #MakeitGrand.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:Save With Exclusive Offer

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
85Restaurantswithin 5 miles
41Attractionswithin 5 miles
2,487Reviews
1,308Photos
33Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,482
  • 513
  • 241
  • 146
  • 105
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Staying at the Grand Geneva Resort for a business trip for a few days. The weather was surprisingly good, with bright sunshine and little snow. The Resort is huge, with a golf course, hiking trails, and of course, beautiful views of the lake itself. My suite had a huge living
Read more
Response from Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Thank you for staying with us, Lynn. Our 1,300-acre resort is full of all the experiences you'd expect at a Four-Diamond property. I appreciate your comments about the overall layout of the resort and hope you'll visit again when it's warmer so you can experience how wonderful a leisurely walk is around the space! The Fitness Center is full of all sorts of activities and I hope you found our fitness calendar loaded with more than 50 classes every week. Guests are welcome to drop-in any time!
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Highly recommend staying at the Grand Geneva. I travel quite a bit and really did not have any expectations for my stay for this trip. The staff, property and every aspect exceeded expectations. We ate at the Chop House which was good and they went overboard to make us feel
Read more
Response from Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Wow, thanks for giving us a shot and experiencing Grand Geneva for the first time. We are so happy you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Your compliments about our Geneva ChopHouse team will surely be shared with them. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We can't wait to host you again! Regards, Steve Magnuson General Manager
Read more
I think in the Resort's hay day this was one of a kind, but it is in need of a few face lifts. The main lodge bar/lounge areas seem to be updated, but the connecting buildings definitely are out dated and could have better cleaning staff. The beds are comfy, but the walls
Read more
Response from Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much for choosing Grand Geneva! Hopefully, you can join us again and explore more of our 1,300 acres from two championship golf courses, to a full-service spa and even trail rides. We are constantly making upgrades to the resort each month and always continue to strive to provide the best service we can. The trolleys you mentioned are one of our latest upgrades. We have two new trolleys that provide transportation anywhere on the resort ground. We sure hope you can join us for another stay sometime soon. Regards, Steve Magnuson General Manager
Read more
This is my 4th visit to the Grand Geneva, and I continue to be smitten by it's charm, history, vibe and commitment to excellence. The staff are fantastic, and I have never had anything less than a great experience with anyone Inhave interacted with. The rooms, particularly the
Read more
Response from Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
We can't wait to have you back again Khasimir! Thank you for being such a loyal guest and for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. This is the kind of review that I can't wait to share with my team. Regards, Steve Magnuson General Manager
Read more
We stay at Geneva Grand several times a year. Unfortunately, our last time was so bad we may check out a different water park resort next time. We couldn't get food from the restaurant because the wait times were so long. If you run a family resort, you need to have the food
Read more
Response from Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
It means a lot that you took the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and sharing a place that you have had so many great memories at. I am so sorry to hear that your recent visit did not live up to expectations though. I know how important routine meal times are, especially when you have young children involved. There is no excuse we have for such a delay in an order. I have already begun looking into what may have caused this. I can assure you this not our standard, as you know from past experience, but everything will be done that can, to make sure this doesn't happen in the future. Thank you so much for staying with us. If we can earn your trust back in the future, please reach out to us prior to your stay, so we can ensure your stay starts off on the right foot. Regards, Steve Magnuson General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
This is part of the view from my suite (not sure if it is a junior or premier suite but it is very large) of the semi-frozen Lake Geneva and part of the golf course.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Geneva Resort & Spa
The Executive Suite at the Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Geneva Resort & Spa
The Executive Suite at the Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Geneva Resort & Spa
The Deluxe Double Full Room at the Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Geneva Resort & Spa
The Junior Suite at the Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
PreviousNext
123456100
I would call the desk
0 votes
I don't believe so. At least my room (a junior suite) had a traditional bathtub.
1 vote
Do you offer a shuttle to and from Milwaukee or O’Hare airport?
No shuttle provided. Can assist with the arrangements for transport
0 votes
Show all answers
355 guest rooms in the main lodge and 29 Villas.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Choose a room on the side with views of the lake."
"Either go with your kids or request a room away from the lobby. Lots of stairs to get where you need to go on this property."
"book elsewhere"
"They have some deals in there website (e.g. stay three nights and pay for two) also they have a triple A discount."
"We love building 4 or 5 located closet to lobby, love the golf view rooms for summer"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$171 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand geneva hotel lake genevagrand geneva resort and spagrand geneva lakelake geneva illinois
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinLake Geneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
384
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing