We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Candlewood Suites La Crosse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites La Crosse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a miss for our stay. When I booked a suite, I had anticipated a larger room. This was a regular sized hotel room with a kitchenette squeezed in. There was only one queen bed (again, was expecting a king or two queens). The room was somewhat clean. The bed had hair on it that wasn't ours, there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank lhansensd
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear lhansensd, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found the rooms clean and quite. However, I regret that the room layout and the internet service affected your overall satisfaction. I apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused you. Rest assured that these concerns are duly noted. I am confident... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

We drove in from South Dakota to stop for the night. Check in was easy and quick. Room was very clean. Full kitchen, large tiled bathroom. I am a little OCD when it comes to cleanliness staying in hotels, so I noticed everything was spotless... counters, towels, range, microwave. no fingerprints or stains anywhere. The potholders, utensils, dish towels provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francesca K
Alliance, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Stay there for a month definitely would stay again staff very friendly and helpful the only reason it didn't get 5 star was the furniture was not that comfortable other than that great Grill area that is covered convenient location

Helpful?
Thank Nubktobk7957
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

I requested 2 queen beds, and they have no rooms with 2 beds. I ended sleeping on the couch and we had to request a roll-away bed too (which I expected to order another bed anyway). We stayed 2 nights, and we did not get fresh towels, and our wastepaper baskets were not emptied. We did not have a do... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianakunda
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear dianakunda, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry if you were not informed about the hotel's weekly housekeeping. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and... More 

Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel for crew and it had its pluses and minuses. If you are a family this hotel would work especially if you have a pet. This is basic clean lodging with the ability to cook a simple meal on a cook top or a microwave. There is a full size fridge and freezer. The grocery store is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lannette T
Milwaukee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Stayed here because family had already booked a room here. Hadn't stayed in a Candlewood before, but would again. Nice to have a full kitchen, and if there is something you need, they have a "Lending Locker" with other items.(We got some wine glasses and a full sized coffeemaker.) I would ask management to make it clearer that rooms aren't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lia S
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I have been staying at Candlewood Suites lately and most of them seem to be mostly well maintained and actually seem to have most amentities this type of property should have. I would this property very well maintained. It had close to 100% of the kitchen supplies and amazingly enough 99% of them worked very well. We enjoyed our stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank lankeny
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
291 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

This is a newer hotel. Lobby was clean and overall property is clean and up to date. Rooms are open with a kitchenette. My room had not been cleaned well as I discovered in the morning. Paper under the 2nd bed and some "hair" in the shower. Not impressed. Also, no breakfast and really no place to eat in the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Wiscmom2
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, and the amenities you need for an extended stay. The bed was comfortable and there was a nice selection of pillows too. I also liked the location, right in the heart of LaCrosse. dining and groceries were quite convenient.

Helpful?
Thank bicyclemark
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

This was a nice hotel. It had many of the amenities that one would want with an extended stay. I was only there for a single night, but it was exactly what I needed. It was clean and spacious. I had no problems with this stay. There is no complimentary breakfast, but there is a grocery store easily within walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ltraine
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 19 in La Crosse
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
2.1 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.7 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#1 of 19 in La Crosse
5.0 of 5 stars 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites La Crosse

Address: 56 Copeland Ave, La Crosse, WI 54603-3401
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Price Range: $124 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Hotwire so you can book your Candlewood Suites La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay