We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn on Woodlake

Save
Share
705 Woodlake Rd, Kohler, WI 53044-1321
Inn on Woodlake
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
CheapTickets
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (106)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (14)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Kohler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located on the shore of picturesque Wood Lake, this serene 121-room hotel boasts boutique style guest rooms, ample meeting space as well as amenities and common areas for leisure and business travelers. During your stay, visit The Shops at Woodlake located next to the Inn, explore the Kohler Design Center or dine at Cucina Italian restaurant.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
341Reviews0Q+A81Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 130
  • 141
  • 51
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Quantum Traveler wrote a review Aug 2020
Santiago, Chile132 contributions25 helpful votes
Everything about the Kohler experience is first class. From booking to check in, property amenities and food options, and room comfort and cleanliness. I was impressed by everything I experienced in and around Kohler during my golf vacation. Yes, you have to wear a mask when indoors. I booked a package with my Dad for four days of golf and we opted for Inn on Woodlake over the American Club since it was a little less expensive. Booking was easy and there were no surprise charges when we checked in, I knew what i was expecting to pay and that was the exact total. The room was quite comfortable and very clean. Plenty of pillows on the beds which is a big plus for me! We did not have a view of anything, I think I would request a lake view next time if it was available, otherwise you are looking at the parking lot. Due to COVID restrictions, the atrium bar is not open, and they are not serving breakfast at the hotel, but breakfast is brought to the room daily. This service very punctual and a nice way to start off the day! They have 3 options each day to choose from and it is very easy to make your selections. The shower in the room is pretty amazing. Three adjustable heads at varying settings. You will probably find yourself taking longer showers than you are used to! There are a couple of restaurants close to the hotel withing a couple minute walk, and the shuttle service is great if you want to head over to American Club or the golf courses for other dining options. We found ourselves at Taverne on Woodlake several times throughout the week. The food was very good, and they have a nice selection of beer and cocktails. Everything at all of the restaurants can be charged right to the room which is nice. Really enjoyed my stay at the Inn and I would definitely love to come back in the future. A Kohler vacation is really worth your time!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: lake view if available
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Dave V wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions
Family (3 families) gathering, with a concert to go to, but because of coronovirus, concert was cancelled, decided to go to Kohler anyway. Nice room, clean, nice shower, quiet. Great shuttle service. However, as all three of us had to provide a $50 "extras" fee (all three rooms were paid in full weeks earlier), a c/c or d/c had to be provided. After checking in, daughter #1 found that she had been charged a second time for the room. Daughter #2 also found that she had been charged a second time. Both used a debit card. Upon checking out, the staff said that they would refund the overcharge to both daughters, but upon checking, daughter #1 got charged a 3rd time for the room. It took three days for one daughter to get her refund, and 4 days for the other daughter for her refund. The $50 fee for my room is still sitting in my "pending" area on my credit card. That from a 3 star hotel? We'll have to think twice about re-booking Inn on Woodlake.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Use a credit card.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Dorothy D wrote a review Dec 2019
Indianapolis, Indiana315 contributions84 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed 12/12/19, and 12/13/19 in a small-ish room (#1201), without preplanning our accommodations due to a particularly last minute decision on our part to drive from Indy to Sheboygan for a funeral mass. We have stayed at the Inn many, many years ago & it has since undergone refurbishment. The decor is stately and yet modern. We have also stayed at The American Club. There is almost never any such thing as a perfect stay; but overall we had a fair experience with the staff, the breakfast food was fresh, the linens and bedding were very comfortable and clean. The shower experience was lovely (wish Kohler had installed heated floors in the bathroom like they have at The American Club). We would stay again BUT we would reserve the two bedroom suite. We like to have abundant oversized rooms/suites whenever possible. The lighting in the room & bathroom was very good, and there were two large windows for natural light. The sound system and TV were excellent. The heating/cooling left much to be desired (still has those older unit style versus modern HVAC - at least that was what was in room 1201). Location can’t be beat; lovely setting away from the interstate noise. Hope my review is helpful & Safe travels to all :-)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake
Responded Dec 26, 2019
Dear Dorothy D, Thank you for your kind words about our property. I am glad that a great past stay brought you back to the Inn on Woodlake. I would love for you to stay in one of our suites during your next stay to ensure you have the spacious and open room you desire. I appreciate your feedback on our heating and cooling element in the room. I will ensure that our maintenance team has a look to ensure maximum efficiency. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back for a future stay. Kindly, Shawn K. Dortman Resident Manager-The American Club & Inn on Woodlake | Destination Kohler
Read more
Barry B wrote a review Dec 2019
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Having stayed here before, it was an easy choice when we found ourselves in Sheboygan last Saturday night. It was a cold and very windy night and the warmth and comfort here was just what was needed. The building itself is built so well that you never heard the wind at all despite how hard it was blowing. The beds are comfortable and the view of the lake with the snow was great. Service is always perfect. Only disappointment was we didn’t have time to check out the shops. Also the Town of Kohler was decorated for Christmas, if you haven’t been to Kohler you should. It is like you are on a movie set. It is Wisconsin’s most charming town. We can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake
Responded Dec 26, 2019
Dear barrybC2741FD, Thank you for your kind review. I am thrilled that you were able enjoy our picturesque Christmas decorations while seeking warmth and comfort at our resort. Hopefully during your next trip, you have time to stop by the Shops at Woodlake as we are adding more to our collection. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back during a future stay. Kindly, Shawn K. Dortman Resident Manager-The American Club & Inn on Woodlake | Destination Kohler
Read more
Nancy K wrote a review Nov 2019
Goffstown, New Hampshire71 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
We rented a suite... 4 bedrooms with 4 full baths and a powder room off the living room. We had to rent two more rooms when we arrived because the beds were all twins. Those extra rooms had 2 doubles in each room and were adjoining. If you rent for a party be sure to get configurations you need. Staff was sparse and not very helpful at all but the location and space was outstanding Perfect for family reunion or get away. We had a great time and there is not a lot of parking but free shuttle service anytime anywhere around
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake
Responded Dec 5, 2019
Dear nancykX7156J, Thank you for the feedback, which we feel is a tremendous gift. I would be happy to discuss the specifics of your experience so I may coach our team where they may have missed. If you would be so kind, please reach out to me at 920-457-8000, extension 52869. Our suites have multiple configurations, and typically the configuration requested is established at the time of booking so we may have the rooms set up specifically for your needs. My apologies as this seems it was a miss. We certainly hope you give us another chance to recover for the service level that caused you discomfort. Kindly, Shawn K. Dortman Resident Manager-The American Club & Inn on Woodlake | Destination Kohler
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$166 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn on woodlake hotel kohler, hotel on woodlake, on woodlake hotel
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinKohler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn on Woodlake
Which popular attractions are close to Inn on Woodlake?
Nearby attractions include The Shops At Woodlake Kohler (0.04 miles) and Kohler Swing Studio & Golf Shop (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn on Woodlake?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Inn on Woodlake?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Inn on Woodlake?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn on Woodlake?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn on Woodlake?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wisconsin Room at the American Club, Horse & Plow, and Cucina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn on Woodlake?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is Inn on Woodlake located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Kohler.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inn on Woodlake?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Inn on Woodlake?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Inn on Woodlake offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.