We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a multi-night stay here while visiting family. The hotel is under renovation, which is much needed. Our room was clean and comfortable. However, some management oversight is needed, and they appear to be understaffed (staff also told us they were struggling to keep up because they were understaffed). Many of the public places like elevators and hallways were really... More 

Helpful?
Thank 776carolp
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was nice, and I was very pleased with the location because it is right next to the marina where our boat was docked. The first morning was great and we were on the water before 5am. After fishing all morning, I was informed by the front desk at 1pm that the fire marshal had condemned the property and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank V4328JKneilb
Angela C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the inconvenience that was caused by the unexpected closure of the hotel. We have worked to correct all of the issues presented to us by the city, and are now re-opened. More 

Travelers are raving about these Kenosha hotels

Watkins Glen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is only one located right in town within walking distance of shops, restaurants, museums, etc. The price is too high, since BW has the monopoly of a downtown hotel. The view on harbor is nice. The swimming pool is only 3' deep, which is too shallow to swim in. The room was comfortable and clean. There were 2... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jill S
Angela C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you, for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our pool and breakfast areas are slated to be renovated in the near future, and we hope you come back to see us after the upgrades to these areas have been completed. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spend the extra buck or two for the harbor view. But do not count on getting an upper floor just because you book well in advance. This hotel is very average. Nothing to complain about but nothing to give it a 5 star rating. The location to the lake, downtown and several great eating establishments make this a hotel to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bobmD4243IL
Angela C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We got stuck in Kenosha because of car troubles and stayed at this hotel. The staff is so nice. They were willing to help us. They even gave my sister and me popsicles because of our hard day. The pool is really nice and so are the rooms. The fifth floor smells like citrus. Beautiful harborside view. Highly recommend this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LittleGeml
GM-BWHS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad that we were able to make your day a bit brighter. Hopefully you will be able to come visit us again under less stressful circumstances :) Sincerely, Angela Cleland General Manager More 

Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Read reviews before I went, however location is there only saving grace. I will say work out room and pool area are nice. But the updates they have done on inside are just cheap cosmetic. floor 1 door missing and so no locked door. Just open to come and go for anyone. stains on sheets at check in, I reported... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 1BaseballMom15
GM-BWHS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you, for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are in the process of updating our breakfast menu to address the issues that you have brought up. Our apologies for the delay with housekeeping services on the first night of your stay, we will address the timeliness of room cleaning for guests staying additional... More 

Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Very nice hotel, needs improvement with the daytime front desk personnel ( Savanna ), breakfast menu could also use some attention. Workout room is very hot and humid, we were told there is nothing that can be done to correct this now or in the future. The location of the hotel is very good, nice restaurant Italian across the street... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kate456888
GM-BWHS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are currently in the process of revising our breakfast menu. I will also check into the issue in regards to the air conditioning in the fitness center to see what can be done with the air conditioning. Thank you, for your overall recommendation, as we work to... More 

Roanoke, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Breakfast needs a different cook bacon old greasy pork sausage is over cooked eggs and potatoes potatoes not cooked well almost the same breakfast every day all over cooked the bagels sweet rolls were OK very little selection of fruit Juice coffee good Parking back of hotel suppose to be for Hotel guess but local neighborhood people would go back... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank johngZ355GU
GM-BWHS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you, for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are in the process of contracting private security to address the issues with locals utilizing our back parking lot. I will also work with our breakfast team to see what can be done to correct the issues with our current menu. More 

Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Very gross. Don't stay here. I would recommend going ANYWHERE else. Not a good place. The FLOORS WERE DIRTY, everything is VERY dated and felt grungy throughout. And, I had a guy beg me for money even before I got out of my car in the parking lot!

Helpful?
1 Thank kristina c
GM-BWHS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center, responded to this review

My apologies, that your recent visit was not up to your standard. We are currently working through a full facility renovation, and hope that you would come visit us again once that process has been completed. Sincerely, Angela Cleland General Manager More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The hotel seems to have undergone a recent renovation. The lobby and the room had new furniture and lighting. We stayed in a room with a king bed. There was a desk, a comfy chair for reading, and a fridge in our room with lots of extra floor space. We had large windows overlooking the harbor. (The windows do not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chicago_traveladdict
GM-BWHS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased that you enjoyed some of the recent upgrades that we have completed. We are still fine tuning our breakfast offering to include more healthy options, and we hope that you will visit again to see those improvements. Thank you, for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon, Angela Cleland General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenosha
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Kenosha
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
10.0 mi away
Harbourwalk Hotel Racine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our unique downtown Kenosha, Wisconsin hotel is ideally located on the beautiful shores of Lake Michigan between Milwaukee and Chicago. Best Western Harborside Inn and Kenosha Conference Center is ideal for family adventures, romantic getaways and business travels alike.Best Western Harborside Inn and Kenosha Conference Center is Kenosha's only lakefront hotel and is conveniently located to several Kenosha attractions and businesses ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center

Address: 5125 6th Avenue, Kenosha, WI 53140-3403
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Price Range: $101 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harborside Inn And Kenosha Conference Center
Best Western Harborside Inn & Kenosha Hotel Kenosha
Best Western Kenosha
Kenosha Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay