We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Janesville

Ramada$64*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$76*
$64*
Great Deal
$76*
$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Janesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 415: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Janesville
 Click to rate
Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenf412
Ocala
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great deal! The new owners/managers have done a super job of fixing the place up. Still some work to do, but they are doing it right. Price was right too. Would highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 569THOMAS_R569
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Babcock, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wish you could check in before 3 without having to pay extra as we traveled and had 2 hours in a town we didn't know

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickym629
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was great. The general manager Karl answered many questions I had. Great having a lift for both the pool and hot tub. In a great location with many places to shop and dine close by. A great place for the handipcapped to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary d
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a pleasant expereince. Come back soon.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great rooms but service was horrible they cared more about serving birthday parties with tons of kids running around than the actual out of town guests. Also staff had there kids and friends at breakfast and swimming in the pool. Front desk was very rude when getting pool towels which was not told to us at check in that you...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellebM9397PA
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It appears we let you down at check-in. We should have offered you pool towels at that time. I am sorry you had difficulty and I will work with the staff to ensure this does not happen again. We had a guest, who paid for their room who is also an employee. We believe that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It did start out as a really good deal then about an hour after I had settled in they put some people in the room beside us. The hotel was not full at all and then the noise started, they were very loud and it was terrible. I really don't know why they had to put us side by side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly want to hear from our guests when they are having an issue. Please feel free in the future to call the front desk and let us know immediately when you are experiencing dissatisfaction, so that we may work to make your stay more enjoyable.

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed here 4/25/17 - The gentleman at the front desk who checked us in was very welcoming and efficient. He also happened to be the one to check us out in the morning and again was very warm and appreciative of our staying. The hotel is undergoing some renovations/updates - which judging by our room is needs. The beds...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank conradw846
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us at Ramada in Janesville. Hopefully on your next visit you will be able to enjoy a fully renovated guest room and enjoy our breakfast. Come back soon!

South Haven
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is an excellent place to stay, comfortable beds, nice clean pool area. The only dislike was their breakfast's. There was no change in the menu. If you stay there multiple days you will get tired of their breakfasts.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

This is great feed back. We only began our breakfast 1 month ago, and I can see how if you are here over many days it may become a bit redundant. We try to overcome this redundancy by offering more options than any other hotel in our area. We currently offer hot scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausage, oatmeal, boiled eggs,...

Harvard, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very nice we had aroom by pool enjoyed the pool and especially the hot tub we were booked in a room that was far for my wife to walk they got us a closer room

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbI2739YY
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

When possible we strive to make our guests expereince with us as enjoyable as possible. I am happy to hear our front desk was able to accommodate your request. We hope you will be back soon.

International Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in the service from the lady waiting on us was very direct with an attitude and no smile or greeting. The bathroom was dirty with what looked like toothpaste and soap running down the bathroom door around the knob and hair in the tub. They said room was recently "renovated".They should fire the contractors. Because it wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerbY6412CC
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
507 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Janesville
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We now offer FREE HOT BREAKFAST with your stay. Enjoy an adult beverage in our on-site lounge or host your next meeting or family event in our meeting/conference space for groups of 5 to 300. This RAMADA offers the area's largest indoor heated domed pool in the area which also has arcade games and a hot tub. Other amenities include: FREE Wi-Fi, Guest laundry facilities, Fitness room, FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses and a Business Center and ATM in Lobby. We also offer 2 premiere Fireplace/Whirlpool suites for that special occasion. FEMA = WI 0355. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Janesville

Address: 3900 Milton Ave, Janesville, WI 53546-1007
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Best Western
Best Western Janesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Janesville staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Janesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“renovated rooms are nicer. Pool area cool when you get out - bring a cover up if you want to sit around in there wet.”
744SusanK, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
“The jacuzzi suite 207 is across from pool, alot of noise at the pool but we did not hear it in room.”
shawnraymond481, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at another hotel.”
chrishN9139ZK, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“try other motels in the area first.”
412theresal, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Don't drink with the locals. Rooms on the south side are quieter”
403dennisp, Feb 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Ramada
$64* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$76
TripAdvisor$76
Expedia.com$76
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates