We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Janesville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3900 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53546
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Janesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The check in process went smoothly, considering their systems were down due to weather that evening. Upon entering our poolside room it was very muggy. My husband went to turn up the air and found that it was already on high and on the coolest setting! These HVACS are very dated!! Our room stayed the same muggy temperature all night!... More 

Helpful?
Thank cctravelers99
Angie V, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

Dear cctravelerss99, Thank you for your recent review about your stay. I am sorry about all the issues while you were with us. OUr internet was indeed struck by lightning due to that storm. I am glad to hear the desk staff helped you through and provided an adjustment for the inconvenience. I hope you will reconsider and stay with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Janesville hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Would not recommend staying here. No breakfast, outdated, dirty/cloudy pool. I didn't feel safe having my children swim when you couldn't even see the bottom. The A/C is so old we needed fans from the front desk to help cool our room down. Way over priced and very disappointing for a Ramada Inn.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Angie V, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer C, THank you for taking a moment to send us your feedback. We appreciate it. Our hotel has new owners that are preparing for a renovation which includes the old AC unit and maintenance on the pool area. I hope you will stay with us in the future to see the improvement we are making to better the... More 

Delano, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although there are a few updates that might make this hotel a bit better, I was super impressed with the front desk staff and even the cleaning staff. Very respectful and super helpful. I was expecting to receive a package during my stay and it never came. Whenever I asked the front desk if it had arrived, they were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank megss143
Angie V, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

Dear megss143, Thank you for staying with Ramada Janesville. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff was able to help reroute your package. I couldn't agree more with you on how helpful the staff is and they are willing to go beyond. I thank you for taking a moment to celebrate their achievements. I... More 

Bemidji, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A welcome respite after a day of pouring rain and high winds. Although we had no reservations and the front desk quite busy, Chase is to be commended for his patience and skill with booking in all of us in for the night.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank merileem2016
Angie V, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you merileem2016 for staying with Ramada Janesville during your last travels. I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us despite the weather. Thank you for taking a moment to comment on Chase as well. He is definitely a wonderful person to have on our staff and his customer service is top notch. Thank you again for taking... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We booked a room for tonight by phone on the way into town and must have gotten a fly by night outfit, and the confirmation was not waiting for us when we arrived. We had an almost 30 minute wait while Karl Anderson at the desk went above and beyond to get us a refund, and book us a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
Angie V, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you Bonnie M for staying with Ramada Janesville. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties you had with your reservations, but am glad Karl was there to help you receive the detail you deserved. He is so attentive and accommodating. I am happy to hear he was able to expedite your refund through the other booking source... More 

Geneseo, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we have stayed here recently. Once about 2 1/2 mo. ago and now. ONE elevator that STILL is out of order and then put on the 3rd floor!!! I just had back surgery, and other friend has heart condition. Both times, they were calling repairman. REALLY??? Pillows were made of bricks. Not a good stay!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Angie V, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

Dear Richard C Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear our Elevator did not work during your stay with us. WE only have the one elevator on our property and unfortuneately, it had to be repaired. Our desk staff would have been happy to help you and your party find a more accommodating room for your... More 

Roberts, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horribly outdated room, a/c barely worked, smelled like old hotel and intermittent wifi issues.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank N2601CUpaulr
Angie V, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

Dear N2601CUpaulr, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay while visiting Janesville. We have new owners who are beginning the necessary steps at renovating our hotel. I hope you will stay in the future to see how far we have come. Thank you and have a great day, Angie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Janesville
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Janesville
Econo Lodge Janesville
#6 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#5 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are Janesville's only full service hotel. We have meeting/conference space for groups of 5 to 300. Our facilities have the largest indoor heated domed pool in the area which also has arcade games and a hot tub. Other amenities include: FREE Wi-Fi, On-site Restaurant and Lounge. Guest laundry. Fitness room. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. A Business Center and ATM in Lobby. We also offer 2 Fireplace/Whirlpool suites. FEMA = WI 0355. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Janesville

Address: 3900 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53546
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Price Range: $75 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Best Western
Best Western Janesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay