We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Janesville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Janesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely friendly. The price was great as was the location and ease of access off the interstate. Only complaint at all was the mattress was very worn out and the breakfast was very good but the area it was in seemed very cramped.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gaelynn C
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

Bettendorf
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean rooms. Well organized. Seemed a little pricey for Janesville. Close to interstate and Wisconsin Grill was good food. Wasn't on most hotel searches so you need to go to Hilton or Hampton Inn. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a typical Hampton, which is not bad. Hamptons are one of my favorite hotel chains. The rooms were clean and adequate. Price was reasonable. Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. The only negative that I can say is the walls are thin.... Which did not really impact us because Hyde hotel was calm, especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank viper19692
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

West bend
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was great. The service people were very inconsiderate and unprofessional. Treated us unjust and talked to us with no customer care. Would have been happier staying at the motel six next door. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Q7084QQjasont
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement. Meeting your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. Your comments are being reviewed with our staff... More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I had a very good stay at this Hampton property in Janesville. Desk help was outstanding, the room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was very diverse. No reason to look around for another property if you are visiting this area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ACB
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

Janesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was awesome and very nice. It appeared to be recently remodeled. Jordan and Marci were very friendly and concerned about our stay. The pool was salt water and very warm. It was really nice. Thanks for the great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marci R
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

Troy IL., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have stayed here before 4 yrs ago just as good then also. The only thing you need outside screened porch BUGS were awful to sit out at night. maybe add a few more choices on breakfast menu thank you

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd M
Lebanon, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on our way home from visit & fishing trip with family in Mn. We have stayed at this Hampton before and enjoyed it. I do think there needs to be more signs on the local road to get to the Hampton. Once you get off of interstate you kind of lose the building. We had been there before... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

Janesville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a large family gathering and used the lobby for socializing. Great breakfast in the morning and very nice people at check-in. Rooms were clean, individual temperature control in the rooms were nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank katheleent
Endeavor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here because my daughter's volleyball team was here and this is where the families stay if they want to be in the same hotel as their girls. Check in was a breeze. Friendly, quick, and courteous. I noticed there was coffee and tea was in the lobby. While I did not have any coffee, one mom noted it... More 

Helpful?
Thank PrincessSarah76
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Janesville
Econo Lodge Janesville
#6 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
3.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Janesville right off of I-90 and close to central Janesville. We are close to many businesses and the Rotary Botanical Gardens. Known as "Wisconsin's Park Place," don't forget to visit one of our beautiful parks. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Janesville

Address: 2400 Fulton St, Janesville, WI 53546-1009
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Price Range: $102 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay