We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a hockey tournament. The hotel is nice. Not great not bad just nice. It is getting close to needing updates but is fine for now. Our biggest complaint was the "No party policy ". The policy states that there can be no more than 6 people in a private room (common areas such as the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Landscaper8
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94, responded to this review

Dear Landscaper8s, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our property and apologize for your dissatisfaction regarding the hotels "no party policy". Please understand that many IHG properties are franchised, independently owned and operated. In this case,...

Vermillion, South Dakota
Reviewed January 3, 2017

When we arrived on New Year's Eve there were fire trucks outstide so we were a bit concerned! Luckily there was no fire, a sprinkler had broken and flooded an area of the hotel. Despite the commotion, the front desk staff could not have been nicer. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. My only suggestion would be for the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatzaz
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Had a great stay and the service of the staff was great. The night Clerk Alaa was very helpful in directing me to places to eat late night. Would recommend this Hotel for having a stress free stay. When you travel a lot it is great to have people that are really helpful and pleasant to be of assistance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mowersteve
HIE-Hudson_WI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Also, thank you for recommending us to our future guests. We truly appreciate all the employees here and I will make sure to let Alaa know about this wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you when you are back in the Hudson, WI area. Management and Staff Hudson, WI

Chicago, IL
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

My family and I took a weekend trip to Mall of America. Everything in Bloomington was booked so we happened upon this Holiday Inn Express online. It is 30 minutes away from the Mall but we saved a lot compared to similar hotels in the immediate area. About the hotel - very nice front desk staff. The room was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabzm
Reviewed October 9, 2016

I recommend this hotel highly. It was clean and conveniently located. The bathroom was a very good size. The breakfast was good. There are restaurants, shops, and stores all around it. It's just off the interstate. A real plus is the big "No Party Policy" clearly posted where you check in. Fortunately we didn't have to test it in action...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Libertyville, Illinois
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Everything was wonderful during my stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hudson I94. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We stayed in the King Jacuzzi Suite. It was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was nice- more than ample counter space and good lighting. The towels and washcloths were soft and plush,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamaCat2014
HIE-Hudson_WI, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94, responded to this review

Thank you MamaCat2014 for staying with us here in Hudson and sharing your wonderful experiences with us and our future guests. We love when our guests have notice all the wonderful things our property has to offer. We will certainly look into putting some dinnerware in the suites. And we will hope to see you soon when you are in...

Chatham, Il
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. The bathroom was nicely lit which is a plus for women. There were two shower heads, both stationary & hand held - nice for shaving. We were less than 10 minutes from the downtown area and riverfront which has nice restaurants and store fronts. We were also less than 10 minutes from the St Croix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
HIE-Hudson_WI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to notice the wonderful things we offer here, we hope you had a great time out on the town as well. We will see you again when you are in the Hudson WI area.' Management and Staff Hudson, WI

Wisconsin
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Let's just say my stay at this hotel didn't start out well, I dropped my car keys down the elevator shaft. To say I was stressed out would be an understatement. The gentleman at the front desk so helpful he helped me try to fish them out, we could see them but they were just out of reach. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler4236
HIE-Hudson_WI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94, responded to this review

Thank you FmailyTaveler4236 for taking the time to review our property here in Hudson. We love when our guests have a wonderful time here with us. Our goal is to make sure all guests leave with a wonderful experience and we are so happy to hear when we are successful. Thank you for noticing how comfortable the beds are and...

Antioch, Illinois, United States
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Over all, a nice place to stay... quiet, good breakfast, room was neat and clean... however, cleaning in the bathroom could have been a little better (sink had beard clippings it still, and counter in bathroom was not wiped down - see picture). For the most part, really good. Was nice that they had a no party room policy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bret R
Round Lake, Illinois, United States
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here twice and this was my second visit. We liked this place for the cleanliness, comfortable beds, and clean room. The interior seemed recently updated. Parking is limited in the front of the building and may be difficult for large trucks or trailers to park here. They provide a basic b-fast, which is included. The hot tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94, responded to this review

Dear Rob B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our beds and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our hotel cleanliness. On the other hand, we regret the issues you had with our parking and breakfast selection. Reviews like yours are very...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#6 of 8 in Hudson
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
65 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hudson I-94 Hotel features an exercise room, wheelchair access, jacuzzi and living room suites, as well as connecting rooms. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. Each guest room has 3 phones with 2 lines in each room. A voice mail message service is available as well as a work desk with data-port outlet. All rooms have in-room coffee makers, irons, and hairdryers. We now also provide high-speed wireless Internet access, as well as a business center, fully equipped for all your business needs! Visit Hudson, WI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94

Address: 1200 Gateway Blvd., P.O. Box 719, Hudson, WI 54016
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Price Range: $107 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-i-94 Hotel Hudson
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room that has a microwave”
 of 5 bubbles dianes565, Mar 8, 2016 | Read review
“The staff put us away from visiting hockey teams and we didn't even know they were there.”
 of 5 bubbles teresak360, Feb 8, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a bathtub, get a king room.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler11262013, Jan 21, 2016 | Read review
“Try and stay on the top floor because I noticed when the room above was showering the pipes were loud...”
 of 5 bubbles kenyat2013, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
“Suite was nice and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles R6518HAjohnb, Jun 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question