We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Royal Inn - Hudson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Inn - Hudson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in May following a cousin's college graduation in St. Paul. Impeccably clean, nice amenities, friendly, helpful staff. I especially liked the live link to the TripAdvisor Reviews right on their website. I felt that meant the owners take their customers seriously. We will stay again when we are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank HTGF2015
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your "Impeccably clean" room with nice amenities and helpful staff! Hope to see you in the future! Warm Regards, Management More 

Waseca, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older hotel so I wasn't sure what to expect but I will absolutely stay there again!!! Very friendly staff and you receive a "goodie" bag when you check in. Room was very clean, firm mattresses for beds, hot shower, big TV. Wifi was very good, I only had my phone but was getting 3-4 bar reception. We were on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mommy438
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy your room was clean, had a hot shower, good wi-fi connection and quiet; we try to make this goal for each guest. Hope to see you again in the future! Warm Regards, Management More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were trying to find a place to hangout/ and sleep for me and my 2 year old while my husband had a game in TC. Everywhere was full so we went with here. It was awesome. The ac was fast and cool, the TV was huge and HD, and the room clean and well maintained. The pillows were so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ali B
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with your family, as well as the clean room, "amazing TV", and the cool AC. Hope to see you again in the future! Warm Regards, Management More 

Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't judge this bed by its frontage face; Older in style only as every corner is freshly painted, NEW carpeting and super white, crisp linens and although dated the spreads are fresh as well and top a very comfortable (new) mattress. The young man in the office was friendly, welcoming and efficient. This place will knock your socks off for... More 

Helpful?
Thank jerdunc
hudsonroyalinn, management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Like we say, "Don't judge the Royal Inn by its exterior". We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you noticing the work we have put into the rooms. Warm Regards, Management More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Didn't know what to think when I booked this hotel as it was an older hotel but a super good price so I took the chance. Was not disappointed. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It is older but worth every penny we saved staying there. Will Stay Again For Sure!!!

Helpful?
Thank b40dash8
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see you were not disappointed. We are also glad your room was clean and our Sealy Posturepedic beds were comfortable. Hope to see you again in the future! Warm Regards, Management More 

Pine City, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great time! Love the updated rooms- very clean & comfortable. Awesome location also. Very friendly & helpful staff ! We will be back again to stay & visit the beautiful town ! We were there to she the old ships Nina & Pinta replicas was an awesome time !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jas880
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your room as well as the cleanliness. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Management More 

Deadwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Clean and well maintained room, very courteous staff. Located right next to the interstate, so was glad to have a room on the back side. Even got a small welcome package at check in. Good TV system and choices.

Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy your room was clean and well maintained. We are also glad you enjoyed our TV system. Hope to see you again. Safe Travels, Management More 

Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

This is a family owned property. The owners are courteous and friendly. The rooms were exceptionally clean and large. We were surprised. The rooms were cleaner than a nicer hotel we had stayed in previously. Would recommend this motel. Very large flat screened TV. Bigger than most. There's no breakfast, but at the price we paid we could afford to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonaldaJ
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to hear that your rooms were comparable to nicer hotels in terms of cleanliness. We enjoyed having your family during an auspicious occasion. Hope to see you again when you visit family in the area. Warm Regards,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

It is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are clean and big. Everything is up to date. I even got a welcome package when I checked in. The young man at the front desk was very accommodating. I would recommend this place over a big name hotel anyday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nanci L
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback online. We are so happy you fully enjoyed your quick stay with us! We are glad your room was clean and up-to-date. We are also happy to see you are comparing us to big name hotels! And please don't forget to thank your sister! Hope to see you again in the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

In our recent visit to Stillwater, MN we decided to get an inexpensive hotel and ended up choosing the Royal Inn. We are glad we did! Don't let the photos of the outside of this hotel fool you -- this is not a tired, old, mom & pop hotel. Yes, the building was probably built in the 1960's, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terrytn
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy you chose us instead of anyone else in the area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's nice to see you noticed our new painted exterior, room signage, and landscaping. Like you said, we are a older, mom and pop type... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Hudson
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#6 of 9 in Hudson
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Inn Hudson WI Hotel features a 2-story, exterior design hotel offering 30 guest rooms which all have standard amenities such as Sealy Posturepedic Series Beds, Satellite TV with premium channels ,Microwave/Fridge, FREE Wi-Fi & Local Calls, Print/Fax/Copy Services, and FREE Local Calls. In addition to standard amenities mentioned above, some of our rooms also feature Amana High-Efficiency Digital AC/Heating Unit, Hairdryers Bathtub/Shower, and Curved Shower Curtain Rods. With just 20 minutes from Minneapolis/St. Paul area, Hudson WI has many attractions to offer including Willow River State Park, variety of fast-food and sit-down restaurants, and the beautiful historic downtown near the St. Croix Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Inn - Hudson

Address: 1509 Coulee Rd, Hudson, WI 54016-2165
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Price Range: $58 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Inn - Hudson 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Royal Inn - Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay