We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
kansas city, mo
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is what it is - an "affordable" option close to the stadium that has a bed and a bathroom and a better option than sleeping in your car. This was my second year in a row choosing this location based on limited options and price. I had no problems either time and being a hotel GM myself for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveln165
Absecon, New Jersey
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Well we knew going in based on previous reviews, plus obvious Motel 6, that this place was not going to be terrific. We booked however, back in April, based on replies from Mgmt that they were undergoing renovations. We thought "great it will be brand new when we get there in October". NOPE! 2 rooms are done and I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenqn
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed October 18, 2016

If you are looking for a bed for a game weekend and you do not want to pay the extremely high rates found at other 1 star properties, this is your best bet for $200 or less. Booked during a game weekend (DALvs BG), so we knew the prices would be sky high (and peeps need to realize this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 305Pirate
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The room we got was AWFUL. Smelled like wet dog mixed with stale cigarette smoke. The AC unit didn't work. The screen fell off after opening the window (didn't touch screen). It was so bad we had to leave and book a different hotel at midnight. I love budget hotels and frequently stay at 2* hotels, but you couldn't pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soccerjoshj07
Brad C, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that my staff was friendly and courteous during your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues with your stay and all of these issues have been addressed with our staff. Housekeeping must have missed the smell in your room as they are always very busy...

Encinitas, California
Reviewed October 9, 2016

I left my Macbook Pro in my hotel room and thought for sure it would be gone when I called from Milwaukee to inquire about it the night we checked out and I discovered I did not have it. To my surprise they had my laptop and sent it overnight via FedEx so I had minimum downtime. The entire staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlongboard
Brad C, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for going out of your way to take the time to review our hotel online. I am very glad that you got your laptop in time when I overnighted it. I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look forward to having you as a guest in the future. Thank you, Brad...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

One shouldn't expect luxury from a Motel 6, but rather basic, budget accommodation. The room was small but decent and the staff friendly. All in all a good value for $52. It's convenient to Lambeau, the highway, and Oneida Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmb53703
Brad C, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that our staff treated you well during your stay. As we are not a luxury brand we do not have luxury features yet. We are renovating very soon and look forward to you seeing the upgrades that we are putting into our property. Thank you, Brad...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed September 16, 2016

If you are looking for a hotel with bells, whistles and a bunch of creature comforts this is not the place for you. If you want a hotel with pleasant staff, a restaurant across the parking lot, relatively clean rooms and a unbelievably reasonable price, this is it. I was on a motorcycle tour and stayed here: PROS - hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthHunter4
Brad C, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you decide to return to our location in the future. I am also very happy to inform you that we will be renovating our property in the near future and look forward to you seeing these upgrades....

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

This place was by far one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in! Our first room smelled like a musty dog kennel. There was dog hair EVERYWHERE, even in the sheets!!!! The tv had a huge crusty white stain on it, and the bathroom floor was filthy! We got a new room, which was really no better. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mam00re
Brad C, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize that my housekeeping staff was unable to meet your standards while you stayed with us. I will speak with my staff regarding this to prevent it from happening in the future. I truly hope that you will give us an opportunity to...

Reviewed September 11, 2016

This hotel was gross. The blankets and sheets were stained, dirty and nasty. The staff was very unprofessional crying at the front desk and on personal phone calls. We paid over $249 per night due to a special event and normally they charge $47 per night. What a rip off! Took me over a week to get my billed corrected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleeng333
Brad C, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize that my front desk staff acted in the way that they did. This issue has been resolved and will not ever happen again. I am sorry for any confusion that you had with your billing, but I am very glad that it...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

My husband just wanted a cheaper room for one night in green bay. We had stayed at the other motel 6 in green bay and had a great time. Unfortunately this place is nowhere near the same level. The room was very outdated and had lots of room imperfections.The bedding was clean but you could see old stains and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitkatmommy
Brad C, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the door that was not operational during your stay. We are in the process of fixing this. I am glad to tell you that we are also renovating our hotel very soon as this is a requirement for all hotels in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Bay
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Green Bay
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#31 of 40 in Green Bay
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

Address: 2870 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730 (Formerly Travelodge Green Bay)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Price Range: $36 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Travel Lodge Green Bay
Green Bay Travel Lodge
Green Bay Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
10 months ago
Gladstone, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Highway side is noisy so need some kind of noise machine, but better than the parking lot side since everyone smokes on that side.”
 of 5 bubbles karenqn, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Even number second floor rooms are best bet (facing freeway) as parking lot is the party place at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 305Pirate, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles Soccerjoshj07, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“accessible, affordable, easy in and out to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles NorthHunter4, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles colleeng333, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay