We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

One shouldn't expect luxury from a Motel 6, but rather basic, budget accommodation. The room was small but decent and the staff friendly. All in all a good value for $52. It's convenient to Lambeau, the highway, and Oneida Street.

Helpful?
Thank cmb53703
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a hotel with bells, whistles and a bunch of creature comforts this is not the place for you. If you want a hotel with pleasant staff, a restaurant across the parking lot, relatively clean rooms and a unbelievably reasonable price, this is it. I was on a motorcycle tour and stayed here: PROS - hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorthHunter4
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was by far one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in! Our first room smelled like a musty dog kennel. There was dog hair EVERYWHERE, even in the sheets!!!! The tv had a huge crusty white stain on it, and the bathroom floor was filthy! We got a new room, which was really no better. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mam00re
Brad C, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize that my housekeeping staff was unable to meet your standards while you stayed with us. I will speak with my staff regarding this to prevent it from happening in the future. I truly hope that you will give us an opportunity to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was gross. The blankets and sheets were stained, dirty and nasty. The staff was very unprofessional crying at the front desk and on personal phone calls. We paid over $249 per night due to a special event and normally they charge $47 per night. What a rip off! Took me over a week to get my billed corrected... More 

Helpful?
Thank colleeng333
Brad C, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize that my front desk staff acted in the way that they did. This issue has been resolved and will not ever happen again. I am sorry for any confusion that you had with your billing, but I am very glad that it... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband just wanted a cheaper room for one night in green bay. We had stayed at the other motel 6 in green bay and had a great time. Unfortunately this place is nowhere near the same level. The room was very outdated and had lots of room imperfections.The bedding was clean but you could see old stains and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank kitkatmommy
Brad C, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the door that was not operational during your stay. We are in the process of fixing this. I am glad to tell you that we are also renovating our hotel very soon as this is a requirement for all hotels in... More 

Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights for the College Classic at Lambeau. The motel was decent enough, great location, what you would expect for a Motel 6 but the game weekend prices were so jacked up, it was insane. Even the front desk clerk declared highway robbery when she checked us in. We did not receive a visit from... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolann210
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Carolann, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We... More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Queen bed turned out to be double, looked like burn hole in blanket, TV remote didn't work unless TV was manually turned on, A/C was nor properly working, pillow was as thin as a piece of lunch meat, apparent rust on the A/C, A $40.00 room was $160.00 due to Packer Game. On the bright side , The staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jzahn1948
Brad C, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize that my housekeeping staff missed the burn hole in your comforter. I also do apologize that your air conditioner was not working properly. We always have extra on hand and we could have replaced it for you during your stay. Our prices... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

The only positive thing I can say about this motel is that it was close to Lambeau Field if you are looking to stay close to it. NOTE: When booking this motel, we did not see any indication on the hotel website OR expedia that there was work being done. Most hotels do that. Had we seen that, we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank MLSruns
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused you while we make improvements for our guests. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We do accommodate our smoking guests... More 

Altoona, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. We were in town for Packer family night, and most hotels were fully booked. When we checked in, and got to the hall outside our room, the first thing I noticed was the odor - and not in a good way. It's a no smoking hotel, but definitely smells of decades of cigarette smoke.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessie_sss
Denise M, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I am sorry you had a bad stay with us. We strive to provide a great stay for each guest that comes thru our doors. Unfortunately we did not do that for you. We are waiting for the cable company to do an update to the equipment. The AC unit has been replaced. I do... More 

Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

It was very late, didn't want to spend a lot on a room we were only going to be in a short time. The clerk was very friendly, she told us a renovation is coming up. Good thing, it could really use one. Upon opening the door, our room smelled like pee. Couldn't figure out where it originated. The floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank scholr27
Denise M, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review on our property. Yes renovations are in our future including the hardwood floors in all our rooms (we have two already completed!) I apologize for issues in your room with smells. We look forward to seeing you again when our renovations are complete. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Bay
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 39 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#30 of 39 in Green Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

Address: 2870 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730 (Formerly Travelodge Green Bay)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Price Range: $44 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Travel Lodge Green Bay
Green Bay Travel Lodge
Green Bay Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay