We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Glendale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Glendale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Okay, so Motel 6 has been the go to place for folks wanting reasonably priced lodging. I get that you have to lower your expectations a little, but this place needs to be leveled and new staff hired for the rebuild. It's three floors of just plain nasty. I was on the second floor where apparently they were in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
Jeff P, General Manager at Motel 6 Glendale, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for your recent stay at our motel. We are undergoing some remodeling and yes we will be replacing items such as TV's, carpeting, some furniture and painting in our new Motel 6 scheme colors. In the near future we will be undergoing a full refresh which will improve... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is not a safe place to stay. Let me start off by saying the front desk clerk helped us as much as she can, I even told her to be safe. My boyfriend and I checked in and the first room she gave us the door was open upon entering. I was afraid he asked for a different... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MissFrequentFlyer
Jeff P, General Manager at Motel 6 Glendale, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. I would like to express my apologies for your experience in our motel. We do have a very active and evolved police department in our area and we are excited to have them as they are merely here to make sure we all are safe. Unfortunately we did have a guest that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Glendale hotels

Weston, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will start with the positives: * Front desk staff were nice. * Location was convenient to where we needed to be (by the Bayshore Town Center for a small gaming convention). * Plenty of nearby restaurants / coffee shops. * Room AC worked. * Elevator worked. * Shower head was nice. Neutral: * Hotel asked for a state ID... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anessa m
Jeff P, General Manager at Motel 6 Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, On behalf of my team and I we appreciate you taking the time to write us about your recent stay. I am happy to see you were confident with most of your stay, but I apologize you had the damp feeling in the room. Allot of the time if the AC units... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

I went to this hotel just to check it out because I wanted to get a Jacuzzi room as I was walking down the hallways there was a smell that I didn't like and one of the rooms that I looked at had a very bad odor in it and then I looked at another room and I did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shacream A
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Glendale, responded to this review

Shacream, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

This motel gave off an utterly unsafe vibe. I checked in and didn't stay. I wasn't reimbursed for the night, but I didn't care. Unfortunate because this is located in a nice area of Glendale, half mile from lovely shopping. The grounds were dirty. The lobby was dirty. The woman at the front desk was talking to another employee about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Took a room for one night before an early AM flight, on a weekend that everything in town was sold out-- this was about the last thing left other than airbnb. The motel is wedged between the interstate (easy to find, not so scenic) and a major road. Despite its location (and the motel being sold out by that point),... More 

Helpful?
Thank Omar S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Omar, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

This was the closest room we could find to the PGA Golf event in Sheboygan. OMG. They charged $90/night for a filthy hotel/room. The ceiling tiles in the lobby were falling down...the floor has not been cleaned this century...furniture stained, etc. When I got to the room, the stench of cigarette smoke being masked by something that was like cheap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mirandalou
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Glendale, responded to this review

Mirandalou, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide... More 

Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

1-shower rod broken off wall 2-shower handle broken off 3-curtains and lamp shades had large red stains (yuck) 4-door had a large gap around it allowing people to see into our room from hallway 5-beds were atrocious! 6-in the age of Febreeze, there should never be a hotel room that smells this bad

Helpful?
Thank JinGii
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

First. I know you get what you pay for and the entire area of Milwaukee was sold out so we settled. A motel can be old and NOT be dirty. This one was old and nasty. I'm not one to super picky and don't sanitize everything, keep my shoes on in the room, etc. This trip, however, I really wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank tdevoy22
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Our stay started out okaaaay. We were allowed to check in early on Sunday instead of waiting until 3 PM; however, this did not make up for the rest of the problems we experienced during our stay. We were staying under the weekly rate, but when we checked in we were not informed that our room would only be cleaned... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlyn H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Glendale, responded to this review

Kaitlyn, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#42 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Glendale WI is conveniently located off I-43, just minutes from downtown Milwaukee, Potawatomi Casino, Miller Park and the University of Wisconsin. Bayshore Mall and many restaurants are within walking distance. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, an ATM, on-site laundry and coffee every morning ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Glendale

Address: 5485 N Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217-4919 (Formerly Days Inn Milwaukee-Glendale)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Price Range: $54 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Glendale-Milwaukee-Ne Hotel Glendale
Baymont Inn And Suites Glendale-Milwaukee-Ne
Super 8 Glendale
Super Eight Glendale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay