We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South

Save
Share
9575 S 27th St, Franklin, WI 53132-9533
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$142
Expedia.com$142
Hotels.com$142
Staybridge.com$142
eDreams$142
Trip.com$145
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Franklin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South is located in Franklin, WI. Just seven miles south from the General Mitchell Airport, the Staybridge Suites hotel in Franklin is conveniently located near Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare, Northwestern Mutual and the Franklin Business & Industrial Park. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses. Travelers can visit the Milwaukee Sports Complex, the Harley-Davidson Museum, the beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens and Downtown Milwaukee, which are a short drive from our hotel. Our hotel in Franklin, WI also offers 3 flexible meeting rooms, as well as a 24-hour business center. During your extended stay, take advantage of our hotel's complimentary hot buffet breakfast and high-speed internet access. An indoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, guest laundry facilities and an airport shuttle are also available, free of charge. In the evening, meet your neighbors at the "The Social" which features a complimentary light meal with beverages. Whether you visit our Franklin, WI hotel for a few nights or a few months, we invite you to join us and experience the comforts of home.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Patio
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
205Reviews2Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 125
  • 46
  • 16
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pilotmom90 wrote a review Feb 2021
Bloomington, IL124 contributions67 helpful votes
We have stayed here numerous times and never been disappointed. Even amid Covid-19, Staybridge is on top of every concern and anticipates what its guests will need and want. They pay great attention to cleanliness in all areas and the guest rooms and lobby show their success. When we walk into the lobby, it feels like home. Friendly faces (who remember us from previous visits) and a warm reception are really appreciated. The rooms are spacious and quiet - perfect for my husband who has health issues. Whenever he makes a doctor's appointment in Milwaukee, the first thing he asks me is if I've made arrangements at this Staybridge. I always loved their evening meals and breakfasts, but they still do a great job on an abbreviated menu because of Covid. The hotel is right next to a Walgreens which makes it super-convenient for health products or a late night snack run.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Tim M wrote a review Aug 2020
Rapid City, South Dakota53 contributions5 helpful votes
A good place to stay, COVID-19 ready. Stayed here many times before COVID-19, always ready. A nice place to stay around Franklin and Milwaukee. Very accommodating. A short hop to some good brews and food.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
beausmom1 wrote a review Jul 2020
Rochester, Minnesota189 contributions56 helpful votes
We stay at Staybridge Suites frequently and this property was not up to the standards that we usually experience. The property is easy to find and located in a quiet location. At check-in my status was not acknowledged, room rate was not confirmed, and no COVID 19 precautions were mentioned. The process for breakfast was explained. None of the card keys that I was given opened any of the outside doors so I had to go back to the desk to ask for new cards. The chairs were stained and worn. The bed and bedding was comfortable. The carpet was clean and the AC worked well. The bathroom was stocked with only 1 wash cloth and hand towel, and 2 bath towels, a used bottle of hand lotion and no extra tissues or toilet paper. There was mold around the tub. The people staying above us were noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
Responded Jul 18, 2020
Hello beausmom1, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us candid remarks. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as great as what we would have wanted it to be due to the problems encountered at check-in, service received from our staff, card keys, noise levels, upkeep of the furnishings, and the tub. We value your feedback and I appreciate you sharing your comments. I have made the hotel management aware of your concerns and I am confident that appropriate steps will be taken to avoid similar situations from happening again. On the upside, I am glad to know that you're pleased with the comfort of the mattress and that you found the location to your liking. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and I hope you will give us another chance should your future travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
bbergschneider wrote a review Jun 2020
Peoria, Illinois57 contributions33 helpful votes
Our family stayed for 3 nights, and I have never been so disappointed in a hotel in my adult life. We brought our two boys, who were to sleep on the pull out couch. When we arrived, the bag in the closet only had pillows. When I called the front desk to ask for sheets and a blanket, the woman at the front desk was extremely rude and told me she didn’t have any. So now I had two kids with no bedding. I ended up going out and buying my own blankets for the bed, which is RIDICULOUS that I had to do that. Especially since the room advertised as sleeping 4 people. We also were given ONE roll of toilet paper-the one on the wall. No extras and no kleenexes. When I called the front desk to ask for more, we had to wait because they had no one to bring us any. We had to wait for a guy from maintenance to bring us some. My husband and kids had to use the bathroom in the lobby, which is RIDICULOUS. We chose staybridge because it is an IHG hotel and because of the kitchen. We are IHG members and have always enjoyed our stays at their partnering hotels. We wanted to bring our own food for our kids. Not one time during the entire weekend did we have a visit from housekeeping. Our small garbages were overflowing, and you guessed it-no extra garbage bags. We left with garbage piled up all over the desk because we had no where else to put it. When I called the front desk they told me there was no houseman that day. As if this hotel stay could not get any worse, our family was threatened several times that the front desk staff would call the police because we were being too loud. I heard them threaten multiple families with the same thing while seated in the lobby. Guess who was called to our room while our kids were sound asleep at 10 pm? Yep, the Franklin Police. It seems as though hotel management cannot seem to manage noise complaints throughout the hotel, and as a result just call the cops. There were several large groups staying at the hotel, and honestly other than a few kids running through the halls, it wasn’t bad. We were located right by the elevator on the second floor, and the only noise I ever heard was running in the halls, which is typical for a hotel. This was the first and the last time we will ever stay in a Staybridge. The woman who runs the front desk, who lives on the 2nd floor, was the rudest person. From the moment we checked in, she was extremely rude and didn’t make us feel welcome at all. She is the same one who wouldn’t provide us with bedding and acted annoyed when I asked for toilet paper and suggested I use Kleenex. I hope corporate takes a long look into the type of person they want greeting their PAYING guests. This woman did nothing to help your brand. Staybridge has left a bad taste in my mouth, and it’s one IHG hotel I will steer clear of in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
Responded Jun 29, 2020
Dear bbergschneider, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Megan wrote a review May 2020
Anchorage, Alaska5 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights here for a wedding. The hotel staff was lovely and helpful, our room was spacious, clean, and affordable, and the continental breakfast was a nice touch! There is absolutely no complaints from me for our stay here. For an affordable but nice stay in the MKE area, this place is wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicki J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
Responded May 13, 2020
Dear meganmichelle907: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the gift of your feedback! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to having you with us again should your future travels bring you back to the Milwaukee area. Be safe and well!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites franklin hotel franklin
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinFranklin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mimosa, O & H Danish Bakery, and Starbucks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.