We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Poplar Grove, IL
Level Contributor
204 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is the only hotel in Fitchburg. It is a good value. The staff is friendly. There is a decent pool and fitness room. There is no restaurant but Quivey's is right next door. Even number rooms have a little noise from the highway right outside but it wasn't enough to interfere with our sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a point of reference, our stay was 11/19/16... I read a prior review on here that said there was not a slide at the pool as in the pictures so I called the hotel before I booked our room (on Nov 10th or 11th) and I was told that yes they did have a slide in the kiddie area...it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean B
Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Jean - thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Our pool slide is under construction and is noted on our website (and 3rd party sites) as well. I am sorry you were disappointed. It is interesting that a number of people have mentioned that they prefer the area without a slide so that there is more... More 

Warrenton, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed three weeks on business. Room was vacuumed about every 5th day. Called desk about internet problem and she hung up on me. One morning breakfast was just canceled, no note on the door or anything, Had to get new key card once a day the first week because they wouldn't work then a staff member got an attitude when... More 

Helpful?
Thank aircav1182
Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We never cancel breakfast - it is set up weekdays by 6am and weekends by 7a. We have not had a fire alarm go off - we had one room alarm go off due to a guest trying to disable the room detector but it was fixed immediately. I apologize... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

If you call and get "Dani" on the phone... do not ask any questions, so not need a shuttle to pick you up from the airport and do not ask about the rate difference she quotes you and the one you see on the internet site. SHE WILL HANG UP. no matter how humble, calm and accommodating you are. This... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda L
Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Yolanda - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I apologize for the behavior you describe by our front desk rep. Rest assured that management will be taking the appropriate actions. When you want to schedule your next stay please contact me personally at cx_mswi@countryinns.com and I would be happy to make your arrangements for you.... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

There was mold on the ceiling paint on the walls in my bathroom I was in room 325. I let the staff know about the mode and it was not attended two on day one. So I reminded them again on day two and he still was not attended to by then I was discuss it. They offered to move... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 310tinag
Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review

Hello again Tina - Thank you for taking the time to submit another review. As we have previously spoken there was no active mold in your room. During the renovation process there are some areas we need to revisit and we cannot do those repairs in an occupied room. The bonus points were offered for the inconvenience of moving rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fitchburg
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest

Address: 6275 Nesbitt Road, Fitchburg, WI 53719
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fitchburg
Price Range: $84 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Madison Sw Hotel Fitchburg
Country Inn And Suites Madison Sw
Country Inn Fitchburg
Fitchburg Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not use this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ghansen09, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get on as far from the highway side as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles PhyllisS794, May 13, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jw975, Aug 20, 2015 | Read review
“I honestly wouldnt book here until they train their front desk staff on providing premier customer service to guest”
 of 5 bubbles Laniyah123, Aug 16, 2015 | Read review
“Our room was located away from a busy highway, so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DickBobG, Jul 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay