We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Peninsula Park-View

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Peninsula Park-View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 2, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the anniversary suite this fall. The room looked exactly as pictured online; pretty, very roomy, clean, cozy & fairly priced. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. A quick drive into Fish Creek, Sister Bay, or Ephraim. Free bikes to use; bikes in good shape and easy access to Penisula park back entrance, right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theloanranger65
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a very thoughtful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Service was really good, and location was nice you can get to the park, fish creek or sister bay. Walls were very thin and accommodations were pretty spot on for what you paid for. Room was just a bed. No issues for us but it's not a four-star place of solitude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan C
peninssulaparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

Thank you taking time to review. We enjoyed meeting you.

Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We visited this park 5 times over 30 years. Again, it was so clean, well marked and has lovely scenic turnoffs. Buke rides and hikes were relaxing and fun! Camp ground was neat and quiet! Great place to stay for a few nights!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
Appleton
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We stayed at the Evergreen. Remodeled? Not. Fireplace? There was none! There were 4 adults, an 8 month old and a 4 year old but I was charged the extra $10 per person per day. They didn't shower and didn't use towels because you have to provide your own. I hate to knock a small business owner but if I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda S
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

I was surprised when we arrived because it was not what I expected but I thought "ok, it'll be fine inside" I was wrong, although clean it was very dated, all I could think of was Grandma's house without the mothballs. I couldn't help thinking that the room was furnished with mismatched garage sale finds and God help you if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freeman1010
peninssulaparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

Since this is the first motel in Door County and in Wisconsin according to the second owner, there is nothing we can do about the size. When we remodeled last year we tried very hard to preserve the history while re doing the drywall and paint and removing the old paneling. We added a counter for an under counter refer...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We booked this property on line. Information we saw proved misleading. The room we were assigned was in an el-shaped ancient motel. The ceiling was low, the room was dark, and furniture was undersized to fit in the limited space available. Air conditioning was provided by and noisy, old-looking window unit Worst, the place was musty and smelled of disinfectant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfcasey
peninssulaparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

We rarely have people who do not want to stay and most people say they will be back. In the past two years we spent $132, 000 remodeling the motel rooms after a failed pump caused water to back up. We worked hard to keep the historical value and could do nothing about the size of the rooms. Besides new...

Reviewed August 17, 2016

Extremely rude owners. Maybe they should spend less time whining about every customer who leaves a bad review on here and learn to be a little nicer to the people staying at their hotel. I find it extremely unprofessional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7THFS1IWRTL
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

We try hard to help all guests have a wonderful stay in Door County. It is unacceptable to be rude to you and we feel very bad. If we knew who you were we would try to make it right. We appreciate the time you took to review.

IN
Reviewed August 3, 2016

I called looking for a reservation explaining I needed a place for 5 people. The owner (wife) said they were at dinner and I should book on-line so I did as I was told, choosing the cottage option and marking the number of people in our party. The system booked us into a one bed hotel room instead and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaxineIn
peninssulaparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

Yes, I agree with this guest that she needed to check her reservation invoice to make sure she reserved what she wanted. She received an automatic copy of the invoice within minutes after she reserved from our web site. She reserved the Anniversary Suite and not a two bedroom cottage. With this reservation system, it is not even possible to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We did some research on accommodations in Fish Creek as we were attending a concert at the Door Community Auditorium. We settled on this place because it was near the auditorium and we were able to book the"Garden King." This is a room attached to the main building, that is apart from the motel section. It is spacious, quiet, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

We enjoyed talking to you, too, and hope we will see you again! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Each room, suite and cottage is unique and are glad you enjoyed our personal favorite. Carole and Ron

Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

This was our first time visiting Door County. We decided rather last minute to go and therefore places to stay were limited. After reading all the reviews we decided it sounded simple yet clean. The reviews were spot on. Super nice owners, not fancy but VERY clean, good bedding, and nice outdoor seating. The location is right at the park,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy W
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

We enjoyed meeting you! Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Carole and Ron

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
1.7 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
669 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
215 reviews
3.1 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Ephraim
201 reviews
4.6 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
368 reviews
4.2 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Selected by the local business council in 2015 as best Fish Creek lodging.Exceptionally clean remodeled rooms,suites and cottages. A comfortable and homey atmosphere. Travel green certified with concerned staff,complimentary bicycles and WiFi. Arts and Parks Van tours, first reserved basis. Water exercise by certified lifeguard. A central location across from Peninsula State Park's middle entrance and near the championship golf course. This and more make Peninsula Park-View a one-of-a-kind place for groups or people who want many amenities in an choice location without village night noises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peninsula Park-View

Address: 3397 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9453
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Price Range: $95 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peninsula Park-View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Peninsula Park-View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Fish Creek
Fish Creek Peninsula
Peninsula Park-View Fish Creek, WI - Door County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Peninsula Park-View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Insist on booking by phone, not on-line. Nice pool area. Our cottage was not great but clean. Older beds, flat pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles MaxineIn, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Do not go there!”
 of 5 bubbles BelaE_13, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbybanana, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, friendly close to all sorts of activities and clean”
 of 5 bubbles JBrunette, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask about all the different rooms and combinations they have. You would be surprised.”
 of 5 bubbles tufee01, Jul 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay