We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Peninsula Park-View

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Peninsula Park-View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely rude owners. Maybe they should spend less time whining about every customer who leaves a bad review on here and learn to be a little nicer to the people staying at their hotel. I find it extremely unprofessional.

Helpful?
Thank 7THFS1IWRTL
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

We try hard to help all guests have a wonderful stay in Door County. It is unacceptable to be rude to you and we feel very bad. If we knew who you were we would try to make it right. We appreciate the time you took to review. More 

IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called looking for a reservation explaining I needed a place for 5 people. The owner (wife) said they were at dinner and I should book on-line so I did as I was told, choosing the cottage option and marking the number of people in our party. The system booked us into a one bed hotel room instead and I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaxineIn
peninssulaparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

Yes, I agree with this guest that she needed to check her reservation invoice to make sure she reserved what she wanted. She received an automatic copy of the invoice within minutes after she reserved from our web site. She reserved the Anniversary Suite and not a two bedroom cottage. With this reservation system, it is not even possible to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did some research on accommodations in Fish Creek as we were attending a concert at the Door Community Auditorium. We settled on this place because it was near the auditorium and we were able to book the"Garden King." This is a room attached to the main building, that is apart from the motel section. It is spacious, quiet, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

We enjoyed talking to you, too, and hope we will see you again! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Each room, suite and cottage is unique and are glad you enjoyed our personal favorite. Carole and Ron More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

This was our first time visiting Door County. We decided rather last minute to go and therefore places to stay were limited. After reading all the reviews we decided it sounded simple yet clean. The reviews were spot on. Super nice owners, not fancy but VERY clean, good bedding, and nice outdoor seating. The location is right at the park,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betsy W
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

We enjoyed meeting you! Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Carole and Ron More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a room with husband and 11 year old daughter. Hosts were friendly and accommodating. We needed an extra mattress and they gave us there personal mattress so our daughter had a bed. I would recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Idkwntc
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

We enjoyed meeting you. We wish one of the larger rooms had been available. We did not know you needed an extra bed and I am glad the extra mattress we had worked for you. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Carole and Ron More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay. My accommodations were exactly as pictured. It is a great place that is not in town but not far from anything either. The pool was fantastic. Everything was very clean and the people who run it are lovely and accommodating. They really care about their place and your experience. I would highly recommend and plan... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
peninssulaparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

Hi Dawn We enjoyed meeting you and hoped you had a restful vacation, enjoying the robins chase the squirrel. Thank you so much for the review. We are looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Unwelcoming owners, the place is smelly and old. The owners charge you for towels!? Have you ever heard anything like that? When you ask why, the answer is that people are stealing towels. Rooms are dark and stinking, no shampoo and conditioner. Every step you do, you get an unpleasant comment from the owner. He drives around and checks on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bela E
peninssulaparkview, Manager at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

In 14 years of having cottages, we have never had to charge a cleaning fee, as most other cottage rental owners automatically charge. Our policy is to not charge the fee if the cottage is left clean. One inspector told us we have the cleanest rooms he ever inspected. When leaving, this guest and most of her family said there... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

I would highly recommend NOT to visit this place. Its only advantage is location, however it is overpriced, outdated, shabby. We rented Lilac and Blue Spruce, cottages are in poor repair and have not been renovated forever. You have to bring your own towels and paper goods. Owners are unwelcoming, they started pestering us from the beginning; it seemed that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank usyatinskiy
peninssulaparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

These people trashed the cottages. They broke a handle off the door, put dirty dishes in the cupboard and dirty pans in the oven. The floors were filthy and every counter surface and sink was dirty. We usually do not charge a cleaning fee as most people who own cottages do, but we charged her $100 of $250 that we... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

This was our first trip to Door County and we booked this room because they didn't have the three night minimum all the other places required... IT was a great little find. The Anniversary suite was the biggest room we have ever stayed in and the owners were super nice. Everything was clean, and comfortable. The only little issue was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The only reason why I am giving the resort one star is for the location. It is located right across the Peninsula State Park. We stayed in the resort's cottage over the 4th of July weekend with another family. With the cost of over $200 per night per family, we got a really old cottage that was not updated since... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobbybanana
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
2.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
3.1 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
7.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#2 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Selected by the local business council in 2015 as best Fish Creek lodging.Exceptionally clean remodeled rooms,suites and cottages. A comfortable and homey atmosphere. Travel green certified with concerned staff,complimentary bicycles and WiFi. Arts and Parks Van tours, first reserved basis. Water exercise by certified lifeguard. A central location across from Peninsula State Park's middle entrance and near the championship golf course. This and more make Peninsula Park-View a one-of-a-kind place for groups or people who want many amenities in an choice location without village night noises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peninsula Park-View

Address: 3397 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9453
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Price Range: $104 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peninsula Park-View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Peninsula Park-View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Fish Creek
Fish Creek Peninsula
Peninsula Park-View Fish Creek, WI - Door County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay