We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hilltop Inn

Hotel website
3908 County Rd F, P.O. Box 880, Fish Creek, WI 54212-0880
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Hilltop Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mayville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Booked the Hilltop Inn after reading other reviews online, so we weren't sure what to expect. My two sisters and I had a sister's weekend in Door County. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the townhouse. Two bedrooms upstairs (VERY comfy beds) and a sofa sleeper downstairs gave all three of us our own personal space. We used the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mfeuchtfamily
hilltopinndc, General Manager at The Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hilltop Inn and appreciate your suggestions.We are in the process of updating the furniture in all of the units- this project should be completed by Spring of 2016. I hope you will return to see the new furnishings! Thanks again. More 

Escondido, Calif
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Stayed at the Hilltop resort in Oct 2015. Easy check-in, great location, great place. The unit we had was a townhouse with living room, full kitchen and fireplace downstairs. We had two separate bedrooms upstairs with bath. Very nice place, well decorated-- would definitely stay again. It was nice having two levels for privacy plus no listening to folks jumping... More 

Helpful?
Thank mataline
hilltopinndc, General Manager at The Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate guest feedback and am happy that you enjoyed the townhome and your stay at the Hilltop Inn. Please visit us again if you get to our area in the future! More 

Watford City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

I went with my daughter and son in law to see the Fall colors. This condo was perfect. We enjoyed the fireplace and making pumpkin pancakes in the fully stocked kitchen. The beds were very comfortable with a TV in each bedroom. There was also a large sized whirl pool bathtub. The grounds were beatifully kept and had a patio... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darleen T
hilltopinndc, General Manager at The Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again soon! More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We typically stay in Egg Harbor, but were looking for a nice hotel close to Fish Creek. The Hilltop Inn exceeded our expectations. The townhouse was large, very clean and a short distance to town. With two large bedrooms, a large living area, and 1 1/2 baths, it was more than enough space for the two of us. We will... More 

Helpful?
Thank CorvetteWI
hilltopinndc, General Manager at The Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The townhomes do provide space for everyone to relax comfortably and I hope you will stay with us again if you visit our area in the future. Thanks for taking the time to let others know about your stay. I appreciate the feedback! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We found the Hilltop Inn to be clean and well stocked with bathroom supplies and kitchen items. We are older and were disappointed in the steep stairs and the fact that there was only 1 1/2 baths, as we were told there were two baths when we called about the units. There was only one bath upstairs, where both bedrooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank 730patricias
hilltopinndc, General Manager at The Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. I'm sorry there were issues with some aspects of the townhome. As you said, there are 2 bathrooms but 1 is a 1/2 bath with only a toilet and sink. And since all of the units are 2 story townhomes, the stairs can not be avoided. I'm sorry we did not convey this to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Amazing rooms, amazing service and very close to some god restaurant in town. The rooms caught us by surprise because it was so affordable and it was a 2 floor room with 2 bed rooms. it was one the best and affordable rooms we have stayed on while we go up to Door County.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_Camacho1
hilltopinndc, General Manager at The Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review-I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hilltop Inn. I hope you will stay with us again should you visit our area in the future. More 

Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Very nice place. Living & dining areas were beautifully furnished and included a fireplace. Bedrooms were roomy and have THE MOST COMFORTABLE BEDS! Enjoyed both the patio and the balcony. We came in with a unique situation and the staff couldn't have been more understanding. Clean, comfortable and a wonderful staff. We hope to return.

Helpful?
1 Thank dhbh92
hilltopinndc, General Manager at The Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could accommodate your needs. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area. More 

Westmont, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

I don't usually write reviews, I do read them though, so I hope this helps someone out there. There was a power outage for over 9 hours after we we're stuck in a scary storm by the lake. We came back to no power and guess what, no water either! Apparently they are on a well with no back up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonya C
hilltopinndc, General Manager at The Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had a negative experience at the Hilltop Inn. The power outage was beyond my control and I am sorry that you were not happy with the answers that I gave you during our many phone conversations, emails and responses to negative reviews on other sites. I was on the property on Sunday but did not remain... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Last minute trip to Door County, and we were lucky enough to obtain a reservation (based on other TripAdvisor reviews). Every unit is a 2 BR condo-ours was beautifully furnished and so quiet! Beds are sooooo comfortable. Parking right in front of the unit. The unit includes a DVD player and they have a very nice assortment of DVDs available.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
hilltopinndc, General Manager at The Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you were pleased with our property. We think its a winner too. Please visit us again soon. More 

Whitefish Bay, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We wanted to like the Hilltop Inn, we really did. It's got a lot going for it. The facilities are decent, the layouts of the units are nice. The pool area isn't amazing, but perfectly fine. They've even done a nice job landscaping around the front so you're not looking at highway 42. Except .. the rooms that face the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kbuck320
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
0.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
6.5 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
5.5 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#2 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#4 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
4.9 mi away
High Point Inn
High Point Inn
#5 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
5.7 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#6 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#