Little Sweden

Little Sweden

Traveler (83)
Picture 3 of Bedroom
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (7)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 12 hotels in Fish Creek
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.5
Value
4.6
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
At Little Sweden resort in Door County, Wisconsin your accommodations are fully-equipped with all of the luxurious comforts you desire. Choose from one bedroom or two bedroom villas, all decorated in subtle wood tones and with vibrant Scandinavian–designed furniture. In each you’ll find large living and dining rooms, fully appointed kitchens, fireplaces and whirlpools. Picturesque views provide the opportunity to enjoy nature at its finest throughout the year, and even a chance to glimpse deer wandering by. With so much to see and do you’ll find Little Sweden is absolutely ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and group travel to Wisconsin’s Door County.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycles available
Golf course
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Hiking
Skiing
Tennis court
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Romantic
Hotel links
Special Rate:Mid-Week Special
161Reviews12Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 122
  • 28
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Reginald J wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Little Sweden is the perfect place to stay when visiting Door County. Our 2 bed./2 bath. Villa with garage was nicely furnished and well stocked kitchen. Wood burning fireplace with wood provided was a nice add-on. Two rec rooms had a good sized indoor pool and hot tub and a separate workout room. Ping-pong table, etc. There was a hiking path around the wooded complex (or for skiing/snowshoeing when snow is present), a 9-hole par 3 golf course (not in use in winter). This is a timeshare resort with no sales presentation or pressure to buy from their staff, but self-serve information was very tempting with weeks starting at $1,000! We've already book again in Spring!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded Jan 5, 2024
We are so happy to hear that you had a great vacation!! We pride ourselves on all the many wonderful amenities that we offer!! We are happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy some of them. Our timeshares are fantastic deals, But yes, we definitely are not high pressure sales. We thank you for such a positive review and we are looking forward to seeing you soon!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patti wrote a review Apr 2021
Neenah, Wisconsin6 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We found our condo to be clean, quiet and with a well equipped kitchen. The resort grounds were kept up nicely and there was a walking path that we enjoyed most days. We didn't use the recreation facility but it looked like there was something for every age group to enjoy.

Check in and check out was fast and easy. Covid precautions were in place and enforced.

Our only "complaint" was that when we asked for clean towels, we were told if we needed extra there would a a charge for them. We were staying a full week and thought that seemed odd.

Overall, we were very pleased with this resort would would return in a heart beat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded Apr 27, 2021
We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at the resort. We do pride ourselves in keeping a very clean and inviting resort, and we will continue to follow all CDC guideline s to help keep everyone safe. We hope to see you back again soon!! Thank you for the positive review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill M wrote a review Apr 2022
Mequon, Wisconsin15 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent facilities, indoor pool, sauna and spa. Outdoor pool & spa.
Villas are well maintained and vey comfortable. Each villa has a fireplace and our was used every afternoon & evening. The firewood is supplied by the agency and there was plenty for our 7 day stay. The kitchen has all the necessary items foe cooking meals and serving up to 8 people.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded Jun 20, 2022
We hope to see you again soon and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KI'm C wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We tried to check in early because my husband is a cancer patient and has special needs and they didnt care. We got them to let us check in at 2pm but we were already at one of our tours so that didnt help. We called ahead of time to ask for use of golf bag caddies for the hills and they told us that we could use them. Upon arrival they said NO. We begged, a "golf pro" showed up with 2 broken caddies said not a word and drove off as we were taking caddies off golf cart. Had a storm, resort has no back up generator (in 2020) not cool seeing we paid $409/night, so we sat in the dark. Our toilet seal was broke and leaking and my hottub bath was covered with nats. It was very evident that the room had not been cleaned for a while but the front desk told us we couldn't check in because the house keeper was cleaning still. There was no one in our unit before we were to check in so that was a lie. We were neighbors to an owner of property and he said that no one had been there for a while. When I tried to start a bath a long hair came out of jet... gross. It was a 2 bedroom 2 floor condo and the vents/furnace hadn't been clean for years, the air conditioning didnt work on 2nd level. I am a travel agent and for service alone I will never recommend this property. They are a time share lot that isnt for the customers. Check in is at 4pm and check out is 10am. I have stayed at some of the finest hotels in the world and the Little Sweden is no fine resort and $409/night is a joke. I wouldn't pay $299/night if I knew what I do now. They took better care of us at the Best Western in Stergeon Bay at $90/night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Little Sweden
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Here at Little Sweden, we take the pandemic very serious. Our normal check-in time is 3pm and with the extensive cleaning with the CDC guidelines we pushed our check-in back to 4pm. Maintenance is available for repairs throughout the day, 7 days a week and are fantastic about completing all work orders in a timely manner. With the pandemic, we ask that you step out of the villa for your safety as well as ours. All conversations from all phone calls are recorded at the front desk. From your first call, it seems you were not happy with the accommodations after viewing our website. Two calls shortly after, you requested an early check-in and late check-out. Our front desk advised you of the check in times of 4pm and 10am, so you were made aware. The front desk also explained the waiver we have in place due to the high count of cases in Door County with the pandemic. Our #1 concern is safety for our staff, owners, renters and the community. It was unfortunate that we had a power outage due to lighting striking a pole. Unfortunately, this is an act of god, and out of our control. Due to the power outage, we did try to accommodate you with a late check-out time. Many of our guests love Little Sweden and all the exclusive amenities that we offer. We pride ourselves in offering a vacation of a lifetime and having return clientele. Although you weren't happy with your stay, we hope you continue your travels to beautiful Door County,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff R wrote a review Aug 2023
Austin, Texas29 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service was great. All of the staff that I dealt with were helpful and friendly. They have all kinds of things that you can check out, or just borrow. Don't bother with the bikes that you checkout at the reception desk. They have some pretty wonky rules like $250.00 fee if you don't return by 7 PM. There are better bikes that you can use at each of the recreation centers. Yes, two recreation centers, each has an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and fitness center. The recreation center at the bottom of the hill also has an outdoor pool and hot tub. Things you can use or check out free, skis, ice skates, golf clubs, 9 hole golf course, trails, playscape, bikes, games, books, gas grills, area attraction brochures, and more that I didn't see. Coffee in the lobby all day was good. Everything I experienced was clean except one side of the grill outside our unit on Monday night. I noticed that the grills had their covers off and were cleaned on Wednesday. Our unit was in the building with reception. That is the only old building on the premises. All of the others are single family homes or duplexes that appear to have been built in the last few years. There is a newer area on top of the hill where new buildings are still being constructed. Even though our building as old, it was clean in good repair and tastefully decorated. We were right below the lobby so we could hear people walking around above us like a typical 1980s timeshare. We stayed there as part of our Wyndham resorts timeshare. Typical Wyndham, they always put us in the older units of a property. It's nice to have a condo to stay in though and they're generally in decent shape. This one is better than most.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want one of the newer units, call the resort directly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded Aug 13, 2023
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you back soon and happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gayle M wrote a review Jan 2024
Pepin, Wisconsin11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our 6/th visit and exchange through II. A charming quiet community of about 24 units.
Very clean (could use a little bit updating, but not bad) everything you need even a non-stick frying pan. Hiking/skiing trails right on the property. Very close to Fish Creek (5 min) and egg Harbor.
We always visit in The winter. Hope to again Jan 25!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Reserve early
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded Jan 14, 2024
We are happy to hear you had a great vacation! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jaybeeEyota wrote a review Apr 2021
Eyota2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Little Sweden is convenient to all that Door County has to offer but a little removed from the hustle and bustle of being in town. Totally relaxing respite. We took advantage of the onsite recreation including shuffleboard and the indoor pool and hot tub. Gas grill for our use was a nice addition. Everything was clean and sanitary. Five star.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded Apr 27, 2021
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, we hope to see you again soon!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet W wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in a one bedroom in the main building on the bottom floor. We had an excellent view of the golf course and the landscaping was very pleasant to look at. Our walk-out took us to chairs and a small table where we enjoyed either a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the late afternoon. The unit was nicely appointed and the staff was very pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded Aug 28, 2023
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation! The view of the one bedrooms over looking the golf course can be very relaxing!! We hope you vacation with us again!! Thank you for the positive review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joyce J wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit, clean and furnished nicely. Kitchen adequately stocked for our needs. Need bar stools by the kitchen counter. Bed was very comfortable. The pool & hot tub, bath & shower area were clean. Wish it had been open until 10 pm instead of 9 as would have made more use of it. Although we are not golfers, appreciated the views of the woods and quiet of the resort. Nice walking trails around the resort.
The resort is very conveniently located to tour Fish Creek and surrounding area. We had a great time exploring the other towns in the peninsula, hiking, watching beautiful sunsets, and enjoying music and plays. The Northern Sky Theater at Peninsula State Park has entertaining outdoor productions. We thoroughly enjoyed the musical, The Fish Whisperer. The Ridges Sanctuary in Bailey's Harbor offered a wonderful hike, Ann was a great tour guide.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip:  Get a local paper to find out current activties. Lots going on.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded Jul 19, 2023
We are so happy you enjoyed your Door County vacation! Thank you for booking with us!! We hope to see you again soon!! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chriss wrote a review Apr 2024
Onalaska, Wisconsin1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at Little Sweden on a Friday night. We were welcomed by Jim who promptly welcomed us and checked us in. We were given a binder of information on our Villa as well as the complex and surrounding area.
Our Villa was bigger than expected. What a pleasant surprise! We were impressed with the cleanliness and upkeep of the complex.
We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phoebe W asked a question Jul 2021
what are the pool hours?
Answer from Robyn
Door County, Wisconsin3 contributions
Pool hours are during business hours 8 am-10pm.
Suzq1971 asked a question Feb 2021
Concord, California31 contributions5 helpful votes
Are the pools open during this pandemic?
Answer from Robyn
Door County, Wisconsin3 contributions
All of our amenities are open and available for use but a waiver would need to be signed before use.
Suzq1971 asked a question Feb 2021
Concord, California31 contributions5 helpful votes
We are planning to come out mid April. How is the weather?
Answer from Robyn
Door County, Wisconsin3 contributions
It is Wisconsin, so weather changes frequently. Could be sun, rain, or snow, every day is different.
Alice W asked a question Feb 2020
1 contribution
Are dogs allowed ?
Answer from Robyn
Door County, Wisconsin3 contributions
I'm sorry, we do not allow pets.
Richard K wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early for this resort."
Read full review
Janice H wrote a tip Apr 2024
12 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"White Gull Inn is a nice cozy restaurant"
Read full review
Gayle M wrote a tip Jan 2024
Pepin, Wisconsin11 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reserve early"
Read full review
John W wrote a tip Oct 2023
Bayard, Iowa26 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fall seems to be a great time to be in Door County - things are still open, but no crowds."
Read full review
Jeff R wrote a tip Aug 2023
Austin, Texas29 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want one of the newer units, call the resort directly. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fish Creek area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
little sweden fish creek
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinDoor CountyFish Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LITTLE SWEDEN - Tripadvisor - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Little Sweden
Which popular attractions are close to Little Sweden?
Nearby attractions include Edgewood Orchard Galleries (1.2 miles), Wood Orchard (3.3 miles), and Peninsula Players Theatre (1.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Little Sweden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Little Sweden?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Little Sweden?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Little Sweden?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Little Sweden?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fireside Restaurant, Old Post Office Restaurant, and Macready Artisan Bread Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Little Sweden?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Little Sweden?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Is Little Sweden accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Fish Creek HotelsFish Creek Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Fish CreekHotels near Little Sweden
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars