We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8984 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9717
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (70)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#4 of 12 hotels in Fish Creek
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.4
Value
4.6
GreenLeaders Bronze level
At Little Sweden resort in Door County, Wisconsin your accommodations are fully-equipped with all of the luxurious comforts you desire. Choose from one bedroom or two bedroom villas, all decorated in subtle wood tones and with vibrant Scandinavian–designed furniture. In each you’ll find large living and dining rooms, fully appointed kitchens, fireplaces and whirlpools. Picturesque views provide the opportunity to enjoy nature at its finest throughout the year, and even a chance to glimpse deer wandering by. With so much to see and do you’ll find Little Sweden is absolutely ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and group travel to Wisconsin’s Door County.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Golf course
Hiking
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Skiing
Tennis court
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Separate dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Dishwasher
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
132Reviews12Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 26
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Susan D wrote a review May 2022
Central City, Iowa52 contributions10 helpful votes
First time at Little Sweden. It has excellent facilities. Two Rec Centers with both indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs and indoor sauna. Everything is very clean and well maintained. We used the fireplace every day to take the chill off. Laundry facilities are provided at no charge. Hot beverages and water are available in the lobby. The staff was great, especially Jeremiah at the front desk. Our view of the golf course and pond was beautiful. Great quiet location away from the towns. Will definitely stay again if we can find a time when they are not booked full up!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ralphdonnar wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
This place is well worth a visit. Maybe in the top five Time-Shares we've been to in our almost forty years' of traveling to them worldwide. The proximity to fantastic golf is a HUGE extra, as well. Go there!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded Oct 12, 2020
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for such a positive review. We hope you continue to vacation here at Little Sweden.
Read more
Bill M wrote a review Apr 2022
Mequon, Wisconsin14 contributions4 helpful votes
Excellent facilities, indoor pool, sauna and spa. Outdoor pool & spa. Villas are well maintained and vey comfortable. Each villa has a fireplace and our was used every afternoon & evening. The firewood is supplied by the agency and there was plenty for our 7 day stay. The kitchen has all the necessary items foe cooking meals and serving up to 8 people.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded 2 weeks ago
We hope to see you again soon and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!!
Read more
RICART75 wrote a review Jul 2021
Peru, Indiana1681 contributions740 helpful votes
While visiting Door County for the first time; we were fortunate to stay at this wonderful retreat. Check-in was efficient and welcoming. Our two story, two bedroom, chalet styled villa; was clean, spacious and well-maintained. The attached garage was a pleasant surprise; and the wood burning fireplace provided several afternoons/evenings of a warm (literally) and comfortable ambiance. (Wood, kindling, a fire starter, matches, and even instruction for novices like us; were all included in the stay.) The well-equipped kitchen, spacious bedrooms, large jacuzzi tubs, walk-in showers, enclosed porch, outdoor patio; all added to an exceptional experience. Due to the weather, we did not avail ourselves to much of the outdoor amenities offered; but we saw heartier souls who did. The resort villas are nestled in a wooded area; with the resort itself being in easy proximity to the options of Door County. Overall this was an excellent base from which to explore Door County; and one of the finer villas at which we've stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Thank you very much for the positive review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time. Our resort is open 365 days a year and we offer year-round amenities. We hope to see you again Soon!
Read more
jaybeeEyota wrote a review Apr 2021
Eyota2 contributions4 helpful votes
Little Sweden is convenient to all that Door County has to offer but a little removed from the hustle and bustle of being in town. Totally relaxing respite. We took advantage of the onsite recreation including shuffleboard and the indoor pool and hot tub. Gas grill for our use was a nice addition. Everything was clean and sanitary. Five star.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded Apr 27, 2021
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, we hope to see you again soon!!
Read more
Patti wrote a review Apr 2021
Neenah, Wisconsin6 contributions2 helpful votes
We found our condo to be clean, quiet and with a well equipped kitchen. The resort grounds were kept up nicely and there was a walking path that we enjoyed most days. We didn't use the recreation facility but it looked like there was something for every age group to enjoy. Check in and check out was fast and easy. Covid precautions were in place and enforced. Our only "complaint" was that when we asked for clean towels, we were told if we needed extra there would a a charge for them. We were staying a full week and thought that seemed odd. Overall, we were very pleased with this resort would would return in a heart beat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded Apr 27, 2021
We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at the resort. We do pride ourselves in keeping a very clean and inviting resort, and we will continue to follow all CDC guideline s to help keep everyone safe. We hope to see you back again soon!! Thank you for the positive review.
Read more
Taz648 wrote a review Nov 2020
Sobieski1 contribution1 helpful vote
It was located just south of fish creek, nice location. Free golf bring some balls. We were hoping to be walking distance to the indoor pool, but it was a short drive. It was nice for a late fall season.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded Feb 17, 2021
Hope to see you again soon!!
Read more
Fred_A wrote a review Oct 2020
Gurnee, Illinois38 contributions53 helpful votes
I was searching for a 2-br lodging since we have 4 people in our party. Based on the rate, I found Little Sweden with a rate of $199/night for a 2-br villa. Checking the website, I was amazed to see the location surrounded by a wooded area. This is a perfect location during the Fall season since this place is surrounded with colorful trees. If it's in the summer, I would definitely prefer a lakefront lodging. This place is actually a timeshare property but it's open to public rentals. Check-in was a breeze. Then I drove up the hill to the villa on Hedemora Hills. It was really a quiet and peaceful lodging during Fall since not many guests were around or it could be due to COVId-19. After check-in my wife and I took a hike around the property. There is a map of the trails provided. It was an awesome experience to see the Fall colors along the trails. We took a lot of pictures. It's just a mile away from Fisk Creek town center and there are a lot of restaurants to choose from for lunch and dinner. We brought only breakfast food since we don't want to cook anything. We got to use the recreation facility too. My daughter and I played ping-pong one night and the final night we all went swimming at the indoor pool. I didn't get to try out the free golfing because it was too cold. Checking out was a breeze too. I just had to place the garage remote and the key cards in the basket at front desk (due to COVID-19 regulations). As with any timeshare property, we had to clean the dishes in the dishwasher, take out the trash and put dirty towels in the laundry basket provided. I summary, I would recommend this property for a Fall getaway and we will definitely come back again in future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Sweden Robyn , Guest Services / Front Office at Little Sweden
Responded Feb 17, 2021
Thank you for the nice review. With the pandemic, our number one concern is safety,. We are so glad that you had a good time, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
KI'm C wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We tried to check in early because my husband is a cancer patient and has special needs and they didnt care. We got them to let us check in at 2pm but we were already at one of our tours so that didnt help. We called ahead of time to ask for use of golf bag caddies for the hills and they told us that we could use them. Upon arrival they said NO. We begged, a "golf pro" showed up with 2 broken caddies said not a word and drove off as we were taking caddies off golf cart. Had a storm, resort has no back up generator (in 2020) not cool seeing we paid $409/night, so we sat in the dark. Our toilet seal was broke and leaking and my hottub bath was covered with nats. It was very evident that the room had not been cleaned for a while but the front desk told us we couldn't check in because the house keeper was cleaning still. There was no one in our unit before we were to check in so that was a lie. We were neighbors to an owner of property and he said that no one had been there for a while. When I tried to start a bath a long hair came out of jet... gross. It was a 2 bedroom 2 floor condo and the vents/furnace hadn't been clean for years, the air conditioning didnt work on 2nd level. I am a travel agent and for service alone I will never recommend this property. They are a time share lot that isnt for the customers. Check in is at 4pm and check out is 10am. I have stayed at some of the finest hotels in the world and the Little Sweden is no fine resort and $409/night is a joke. I wouldn't pay $299/night if I knew what I do now. They took better care of us at the Best Western in Stergeon Bay at $90/night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Little Sweden
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Here at Little Sweden, we take the pandemic very serious. Our normal check-in time is 3pm and with the extensive cleaning with the CDC guidelines we pushed our check-in back to 4pm. Maintenance is available for repairs throughout the day, 7 days a week and are fantastic about completing all work orders in a timely manner. With the pandemic, we ask that you step out of the villa for your safety as well as ours. All conversations from all phone calls are recorded at the front desk. From your first call, it seems you were not happy with the accommodations after viewing our website. Two calls shortly after, you requested an early check-in and late check-out. Our front desk advised you of the check in times of 4pm and 10am, so you were made aware. The front desk also explained the waiver we have in place due to the high count of cases in Door County with the pandemic. Our #1 concern is safety for our staff, owners, renters and the community. It was unfortunate that we had a power outage due to lighting striking a pole. Unfortunately, this is an act of god, and out of our control. Due to the power outage, we did try to accommodate you with a late check-out time. Many of our guests love Little Sweden and all the exclusive amenities that we offer. We pride ourselves in offering a vacation of a lifetime and having return clientele. Although you weren't happy with your stay, we hope you continue your travels to beautiful Door County,
Read more
Cruiser43209158165 wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This was a great place location wise. We were disappointed that the 1 bedroom units had a queen size bed even though all the info I got showed a king size bed. The rest f the unit was perfect with a great jacuzzi type bath tub. There indoor pool was very nice and clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Little Sweden
Responded Sep 30, 2020
We are very happy that your enjoyed your stay here in our village. All of our 1-bedroom suites have queen size beds, so I am sorry to hear you received incorrect information. The king size beds are all in our 2 or 3 bedroom villas. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities, We hope to see you back soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
little sweden fish creek
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinDoor CountyFish Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Little Sweden
Which popular attractions are close to Little Sweden?
Nearby attractions include Northern Sky Theater (3.8 miles), Edgewood Orchard Galleries (1.2 miles), and Wood Orchard (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Little Sweden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Little Sweden?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Little Sweden?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Little Sweden?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fireside Restaurant, Macready Artisan Bread Company, and Old Post Office Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Little Sweden?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Little Sweden accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.