We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10080 Water Street P O Box 94, Ephraim, WI 54211
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$84
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pine Grove Resort
Updated 07/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 8 hotels in Ephraim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Pine Grove Resort. We are the only resort in Ephraim to have a piece of natural, untouched shoreline, along with a private sand beach that tapers gently into the water.Our rooms are spacious, comfortable and include many amenities free of charge. Our luxury suites include private whirlpool baths. From our heated indoor pool, whirlpool or new pool sundeck, you can gaze down to the sparkling water of Eagle Harbor.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
159Reviews1Q+A51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 59
  • 21
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nancy H wrote a review Aug 10
2 contributions
My husband, daughter and son-in-law recently spent a few days at PIne Grove and they were exceptional hosts. They presented us wth a welcome letter and nice tote bag with lots of goodies. We were amazed at the extensive breakfast items available, despite the covid-19 restrictions. Everything was super clean - rooms, breakfast area, and pool. Their extra efforts were such a surprise becasue we had just stayed at another resort and they did absolutely nothing - no welcome - no breakast that was supposedly included in our price. Good job, PIne Grove!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Letib74 wrote a review Jul 2020
Chicago, Illinois26 contributions16 helpful votes
We flew up to Door county for a last minute long weekend with my family. As a former VIP manager of a 5 Star hotel in Chicago I would have never checked anyone into the room we were staying in. I understand with Covid, staff is strained but the dirty toilet and missing/loose bathrooms tiles are unacceptable. I had family staying at a campground nearby and they were able to keep our 5 lb yorkie with them. The first day we were there we spent a wonderful day on the water in front of the hotel. We were on the beach all day. Spoke to several hotel staff who noticed out dog while we were there. Not one person bothered us or told us dogs were not allowed on the beach. We had so much fun we decided to do it again the next day. We were told by a staff member that we had to leave the beach as dogs were not allowed. The thing is the day before my husband who is White was with us all day not one staff member said a thing. The day we were told to leave my White husband decided to take a nap and it was just me and my Mexican family. I find it very odd that when my husband was there it was fine but when it was just a bunch of Mexicans we were asked to leave. I am not one to ever play the race card but I find this very disturbing. Needless to say we will not be returning to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Goldsworthy, General Manager at Pine Grove Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
As stated to you when the dogs were on the property, the dogs were not allowed. Nothing was stated about your family having to leave at all. It As it was rightfully explained to you that we did not allow dogs as you or any guests that may want to take advantage of this aspect and it may become a safety issue with any pet because that pet may become a aggressive toward a small child, and the property owner is responsible. Your registration that you signed agreeing to these terms explained this to you. Our staff is and has always been fair, honest and equal to all guests, and I assure you that I will and have asked guests to remove their dogs from our property to protect all guests from any possible accidents, no matter who the guest or type of dog it is. As a Manager, your first responsibility is safety, as many other staff members may not always recognize or be able to do anything about. I am sorry you felt so offended as I needed to consider everyone on the property. You were not picked out of the crowd. Your dogs were. Again, we specifically as that only your dogs were removed. You are always more than welcome to enjoy the amenities as a guest as you were told. I sincerely apologize that I am required to follow my policies, no matter how they may be. However, you also agreed to them when you signed for the room.
Read more
Bethany B wrote a review Jul 2020
Eau Claire, Wisconsin30 contributions9 helpful votes
My family and I had reservations here for the weekend. We made the reservation through Booking.com and part of it got mixed up. The staff went above and beyond to help us find more accommodations for those of us who apparently didn’t have a room. They very easily could’ve said it wasn’t their problem. Instead they called around and found a place for us that was bigger and cheaper and weren’t going to charge us for the one room at the resort until we gave them the go ahead that Booking.com had refunded us. I would highly recommend them based on this service alone!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Goldsworthy, General Manager at Pine Grove Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Bethany, Thank you so much for your time and review. We are so glad that we were able to be so accommodating. We work hard to make those around us feel how we would want to be treated in those unfortunate situations. We are so happy we were able to be so helpful to you. Thank you again for your kind review!
Read more
Lisa K wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We've been to Pine Grove Resort several times now with multiple generations, including a 91 year old Grandma and LOVE this place. If you're looking for classic Wisconsin Door County hospitality that is not a franchise or cookie-cutter, the Pine Grove delivers. Lots of complimentary additions that make the stay special, from warm afternoon cookies to board games. There's a private beach with a fire pit, gazebo and comfy lounging chairs. Manager Liz is great. If you can swing it, weekdays in September are "off season" rates but the weather is still nice and the summer crowds are gone. We pretty much has the beaches to ourselves. We'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for the rooms with the full water view!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from LizGoldsworthy, General Manager at Pine Grove Resort
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for you review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoy staying us, and enjoy all of the amenities offered. We truly look forward to having you come back to stay with us! Thank you so much again for your time and feedback! Happy Traveling! Liz Goldsworthy-Unkefer
Read more
Jimmy Ewing wrote a review Sep 2019
Byron, Illinois43 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
My girlfriend and I stayed at Pine Grove Resort for a fall weekend getaway. Our room was very clean with a full harbor view and two queen size beds. There was a small refrigerator that we did use. When we arrived they had left a couple of bottles of water and some microwave popcorn in our room “nice touch.” Liz, who works at the desk was very friendly, as was the entire staff. The hotel was very clean and the pool and jacuzzi were very nice and also very clean. The towels were out at the pool, but we called the front desk and they came out and promptly filled the towel rack. There is a breakfast provided every morning. Not the healthiest food, but they do have oatmeal. It is located close to everything, Piggly Wiggly, Peninsula Park, golf course, ice cream shops, coffee shops, stores etc. There is a nice beach area right across the street with a dock for your boat, or just to fish off of or lay out. The property was already decorated for Halloween while we were there. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LizGoldsworthy, General Manager at Pine Grove Resort
Responded Oct 1, 2019
Hi! Thank you so much for your time and review! we really appreciate your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and its always fantastic to hear that you took advantage of all the amenities the property has to offer. Our staff is thrilled to hear that they were able to make your stay so comfortable and welcoming, as well. We hope to see you again, as we are always looking to make improvements each season to make your next visit even more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you so much again! Wishing you safe and happy travels! Best Wishes, Liz Goldsworthy-Unkefer General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pine grove hotel ephraim
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinDoor CountyEphraim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pine Grove Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pine Grove Resort?
Nearby attractions include Northern Sky Theater (2.7 miles), Door County Creamery (3.1 miles), and Peninsula State Park (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pine Grove Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Pine Grove Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pine Grove Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Pine Grove Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pine Grove Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Door County Creamery, Waterfront Restaurant, and White Gull Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pine Grove Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Pine Grove Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Ephraim.
Does Pine Grove Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Pine Grove Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.