We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
18, Round Island Marine Park, Round Island Seychelles
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Website
$1,125
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$1,246
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$893
View deal
Travelocity$1,246
Booking.com$995
Hotels.com$1,246
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (666)
Room & Suite (159)
Pool & Beach (155)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from JA Enchanted Island Resort
Updated 09/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.7
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Enchanted Island Resort is a luxurious hideaway located in the midst of a designated National Marine Park in the Seychelles. The 8 acres of white sand and lush tropical vegetation are surrounded by turquoise waters, which are home to some of the world’s most colorful marine life. The resort facilities have all taken shape around the island’s natural landscape and walkways weave through large rock
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
French
357Reviews28Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 269
  • 52
  • 21
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stephanie Z wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Beautiful island in Saint Anne Marine Park. On the island there are 10 luxurious villas with a large, private pool and their own access to the beach. This ensures a lot of privacy. The staff are very courteous and helpful. Tours to Mahe are also possible from the island and a boat takes you to the main island free of charge every day. Enchanted Island is ideal for relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Guest Services / Front Office at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear StephaniezR8308EX, Greetings from JA Enchanted Island Resort. It was truly a pleasure to have hosted you on our beautiful Island . We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed the privacy of your accommodation, our wonderful beaches and our services. We do hope to welcome you back again and wish you all the best from Seychelles. Sincerely, Burak Aydin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SimonyPortugal wrote a review Aug 2022
Lisbon, Portugal83 contributions96 helpful votes
JA Enchanted Island is a wonderful resort on a small private island. The sympathy of all the employees is contagious and plays a big role in feeling "pampered" all the time, without being intrusive. The spa and the food were great. Do not miss the opprtunity of crossing to the Long Island on foot, during low tide!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Guest Services / Front Office at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear SimonyPortugal, Greetings from JA Enchanted Island Resort. Thank you kindly for selecting our resort as your vacation destination in Seychelles and furthermore for your review on Tripadvisor. It is so so rewarding to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we shall look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Burak Aydin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sumantra G wrote a review Aug 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates5 contributions4 helpful votes
Beautiful property perfect three bedroom villa with private pool. Access to Enchmated Island and your own private beach. Everything was just so spectacular The staff is just so polite helpful and they are always there for the guests The villa is huge and amenities with in room breakfast was an experience with pool breakfast The access to the market is 10 mins walk. Kitchen very well equipped with utensils glasses and ice maker
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Guest Services / Front Office at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear sumantra1818, Greetings from JA Enchanted Island Resort. Thank you kindly for your great review of JA Enchanted Waterfront. May we kindly ask you to post your review correctly on our Waterfront Property Tripadvisor page as this site is for our Island property. Kind regards, Burak Aydin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abz Adi wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
A perfect romantic getaway to an isolated luxury island. The pool villas are stunning, the views from the island is beautiful and it’s very easy to get to the surrounding islands (you can even walk to Long Island when there’s low tide). The staff are exceptional, the breakfast is outstanding, and the themed dinner nights are very special too. Thank you for a special stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: All 10 Villas are stunning
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Guest Services / Front Office at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 948abza, Greetings from JA Enchanted Island Resort. Thank you kindly for selecting our resort as your vacation destination in Seychelles and furthermore for your review on Tripadvisor. It is so so rewarding to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we shall look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Burak Aydin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rhyging wrote a review Jul 2022
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom42 contributions44 helpful votes
We first visited in 2019 and was blown away. Booked for 2020 but covid put paid to that. Back again this year for second visit and was not disappointed. The location is superb, one of the best is the Seychelles, All the staff are helpful friendly and engaging, Nothing seems a problem for them. This is a small island/resort with only ten villas so you get a more personalised service. The food in the restaurant is good and they also do a wonderful array of cocktails at the bar. It should be noted that there is only one bar and restaurant and this might not suit everyone, but this was ideal for us. Likewise, it was very quiet, chilled out and relaxed. The villas appear to be made of local wood in a traditional style which we found rather charming because it added character to the place. .It is not a brand new shinny, glitzy resort, which again might not suit everyone, but it was perfect for us. There are a few minor repairs that are needed but we noticed a team of people going around checking and repairing any defects and this did not spoil our stay in any way. This was our fourth trip to the Seychelles, we have been to six different islands, and 8 different hotels and this one is our favourite. We are already planning to return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Guest Services / Front Office at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded Jul 10, 2022
Dear rhyging, Greetings from Seychelles and JA Enchanted Island Resort. It was such a pleasure to welcome you back to our resort and have the opportunity of hosting you once again. We have shared your comments with our team and they are all so proud to have been able to create such wonderful memories for you during your stay. We thank you for selecting our resort a second time and look forward to welcoming you back again and again. Kind regards, Burak Aydin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francesco C wrote a review Jun 2022
Arese, Lombardia, Italy9 contributions12 helpful votes
Location is amazing. We very much appreciated the privacy and the view from the villas. Bath tube outside was incredible. The private BBQ in the villa was outstanding. Area of improvement is the food, quality and variety, at the local restaurant. Unfortunately not up to standards for a 5 stars hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Guest Services / Front Office at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded Jul 10, 2022
Dear None, Thank you kindly for having selected our resort during your recent stay in Seychelles. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your privacy, our private BBQ and our unique outdoor bathtub. We have taken note of some areas you felt need of improvement and can assure you that our team is very focused in enhancing in every aspect, every day. We have 3 different theme nights in our restaurant with Creole, Italian, Asian and a special Sunday BBQ event on Sundays and are also offering private romantic dinners at a special venue called Sundowners as well as amazing floating breakfasts in your private pool. We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next time so you have the opportunity of sampling some more of our variety of offerings. Kind regards, Burak Aydin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Subhankar Sinha wrote a review Jun 2022
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India27 contributions2 helpful votes
This was the worst experience: 1. Checkin is at 5.30 pm and the boat from Mahe to Enchanted comes at 4.15. Basically a guest pays to checkin at 12 but no boat is available after paying a fortune. 2. There is no lounge chairs available at the sundowners. There should be atleast 2 to 4 lounge chairs and that we got in the normal resorts as well. 3. The checkout time was written at 12 and requested by our agent at 12 but we were checked out at 11. So paying a fortune and staying here from 6 pm to 10 am that is like 16 hours. It's like paying for a day and staying 2/3 of the day. 4. There is no boat available to go to moyenne islands. We can see others visiting the place but no boats are arranged from Ja enchanted. 5. We can't kayak to long Island as kayaking is not available. It is available during normal time but not to us. We are Indians and have maintained the decorum of the resort but still we feel like we are being undershadowed for no reason at all. 6. We have to wait from 11 am to 4.30 pm for the boat to arrive so that we can go to Mahe. 7. There is no internet and the wifi doesn't work.Out of the hours we stayed there we got only 2 hours of internet and pathetic service. 8. After telling them about the services there is no response on my emails. Reviews don't matter to a place like Ja Enchanted and we Indians are being treated as second class even after paying the same amount as the others paid. We had thought it is going to be the best part of our honeymoon but it turned out to be the worst part. Do avoid and go to other 5 stars like Savoy, Hilton other resorts of Marriott groups.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Guest Services / Front Office at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded Jun 13, 2022
Dear Mr. Subharocks2010, Greetings from JA Enchanted Island Resort. I have read with deep regret your comments on your experience at JA Enchanted Island Resort which we found to be very contradictive to what we actually offer and provide to all of our guests, irrespective of their nationalities. It is rather unfortunate that you were not able to spend more time on our island due to your late ferry timing from Praslin as we would have loved to welcome you before our 12:00 noon check in time for a more thorough experience of our Island. Your villa was available for your arrival as of 12:00 noon which is our check in time, however as a result of your own travel arrangements arriving in Mahe very late, you did not have the chance to come to our Island until 16:30. Regarding your request for a boat to go to Moyenne, please understand that this is simply not a trip we are able to do with our boat due to size limitations. Moyenne does have their own small boat, however due to poor weather conditions they were not operating that day. The boats you may have seen arriving there were privately owned boats. For the very same reason Kayaking was not a safe activity due to bad weather conditions. On your day of departure, I believe you were given several options in timings and opted to leave at 16:45, however then chose the 2pm boat. Our check out time is 10:00 am. You had requested a later check out 12:00, however this was not confirmed as this depends on availability only. Yet we were able to provide you with a later check out until 11:20 am. I must agree with you that perhaps sun loungers could be kept ready at Sundowners, however again rainy weather make this more suitable on a request by basis, which is what we did for you. I can only wish that you were able to take some good memories away with you but also understand that mainly due to weather and your time limitations your experience was not ideal. We thank you for your feedback and wish you the very best from Seychelles. Kind regards, Burak Aydin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elif S wrote a review Apr 2022
19 contributions3 helpful votes
It was the perfect secluded get away. Best natural vacation ever. Amazing experience. Just make sure to bring mosquito repellent spray. We were there with our 2 year old toddler and the staff adapted well to our demanding needs.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Guest Services / Front Office at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded Apr 27, 2022
Dear 809elifs, Greetings from JA Enchanted Island Resort. Thank you kindly for selecting our resort as your vacation destination in Seychelles and furthermore for your review on Tripadvisor. It is so so rewarding to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we shall look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Burak Aydin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary C wrote a review Mar 2022
Estoril, Portugal1 contribution
Everything about the experience was wonderful. From the driver at the airport in Mahe to the short boat ride to the island to the greeting from the staff, the check-in was flawless. The suite/cottage was charming with its old style Seychelles design set on the water's edge, completely private and having all the modern conveniences, not to mention its own infinity pool, veranda and gazebo, so the name Enchanted Island is apt. The menu at the restaurant drew from a variety of culinary traditions and had plenty of variety and the bar staff was more than able. And then the service was superb--attentive but discreet--and the resort manager was pro active to make sure we had a memorable experience. The only downside was that the spa was not yet open because of Covid restrictions.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Guest Services / Front Office at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear L5746WQgaryc, Greetings from JA Enchanted Island Resort. Thank you kindly for selecting us as your vacation destination in Seychelles and furthermore for submitting your review online. It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. It was truly a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Burak Aydin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefanescu wrote a review Feb 2022
Bucharest, Romania4 contributions3 helpful votes
I was 7 nights in this resort after kthers 7 nights on Silhuete Iceland on Hilton. My expectation was high because of high price and private resort. You have nothing to do on Enchante, they provide good quality food but few options only, furniture in room is old, temperature control is antique, gym equipament is old and poor, SPA was not working, if I had a claim they answered me wifh excuse they are a small hotep with only 10 rooms. But they knew ro charge me with more than 1000€/night and to offer me conditions of 3 stars hotel.... All bed lines should be changed, WC plasrtc is old with yellow points, towels looks like used 10 years...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Guest Services / Front Office at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear Stefanescu, Greetings from JA Enchanted Island Resort. I am sorry our resorts facilities and services were not in line with your expectations. We have taken note of all areas you have highlighted in need of enhancements and can assure you we shall focus on them accordingly. Kind regards, Burak Aydin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$978 - $1,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SeychellesRound Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about JA Enchanted Island Resort
Which popular attractions are close to JA Enchanted Island Resort?
Nearby attractions include Anse Lazio (4.1 miles), Copolia Trail (3.7 miles), and Morne Blanc (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at JA Enchanted Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at JA Enchanted Island Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at JA Enchanted Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to JA Enchanted Island Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Maharajas, Bravo Restaurant, and Marie Antoinette.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JA Enchanted Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does JA Enchanted Island Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, JA Enchanted Island Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is JA Enchanted Island Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the center of Round Island.
Are there any historical sites close to JA Enchanted Island Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Clock Tower (3.6 miles).
Does JA Enchanted Island Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.