We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JA Enchanted Island Resort

Save
Share
18, Round Island Marine Park, Round Island 1455 Seychelles
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$825
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/18/20
Trip.com
$967
$678
View Deal
SAVE $289
Snaptravel
$770
View Deal
Hotels.com$820
Agoda.com$824
lovevacations$967
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (547)
Room & Suite (133)
Pool & Beach (107)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Enchanted Island Resort is a luxurious hideaway located in the midst of a designated National Marine Park in the Seychelles. The 8 acres of white sand and lush tropical vegetation are surrounded by turquoise waters, which are home to some of the world’s most colorful marine life. The resort facilities have all taken shape around the island’s natural landscape and walkways weave through large rock
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Butler service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
French
324Reviews26Q+A33Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 244
  • 48
  • 20
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
feegal2017 wrote a review Mar 2020
St. Andrews, United Kingdom10 contributions6 helpful votes
We visited Enchanted island for three nights. Perfect amount of time for us to enjoy this beautiful little place. Our villa was big with its own private pool and garden area , it was a quiet tranquil area to relax, we were not disturbed by any of the boat trips mentioned on other reviews. Maybe we were lucky where our villa was situated. The villas are very spacious and comfortable with great air conditioning. The only thing we maybe didn’t like is the “outdoor toilet” it is all part of the outside bathroom which is very nice but the toilet area would be better separate, in my opinion. As it’s only a tiny island breakfast is a la carte with enough choice. Food for lunch is limited but was tasty enough. Get to know chef Ravi, he’s great and will cook you something special and to your taste. A big thank you for our last evening dinner , delicious. ALL staff and management are so friendly helpful. A special thank you to Bhoun and Tiaysha ( smiling and happy to look after everyone. The island beaches are small but great for snorkeling and swimming. The island is full of wildlife and tropical plants , so naturally beautiful ( bring your mosquito repellant 😄) I would highly recommend Enchanted island for total R and R.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Other at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear feegal2017, Greetings from Sunny Seychelles. It is such a pleasure to read in your review how much you enjoyed our resort and our services. We will be sure to share your kind words of appreciation with our team and especially with those you mentioned by name. It was a true pleasure to host you at JA Enchanted Island Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back once again. Kind regards, Burak Aydin Resort Manager
Read more
davescotland wrote a review Mar 2020
Banff, United Kingdom16 contributions16 helpful votes
We were excited to stay here as it was our first trip to the Seychelles, but were left a bit disappointed after our stay for the reasons below. The resort is located on round island, and is accessible by boat only. It’s a lovely looking small island with some sandy beaches and heavily planted with trees. Unfortunately lots of other boat tours like the look of the island too, and choose to moor up on the beaches. Every day there were multiple snorkelling/glass bottom boat tours right on the beach setting up camp with food and gear. We were here for 5 days and every day was the same, definitely not a tropical paradise. One day a couple of tourists actually walked through our villa garden presumably exploring the island. The villa and restaurant just didn’t feel like a 5 star luxury resort as advertised. The fixtures and fittings were worn/tired looking, and towels were often odd and worn looking. Every day we needed to phone for extra towels as they had not been replenished. The restaurant and waitering staff, whilst pleasant enough, often seemed stressed out and disinterested which was a shame. There seemed to be the same 3 or 4 waiters there day and night and they just seemed tired out. There is one restaurant for everything and the dinner/breakfast menu was really quite limited, and it never changed whilst we were there. Overall I would say the food was average. We were on a half board package, so purchased lunch most days. The food was certainly over priced for what it was. On one occasion our breakfast toast had some hairy mould on it, we mentioned this to the staff and they simply took it away which I found concerning. Because it’s such a small island and really only accessible by the resorts boat, you are quite limited as to what you can do, certainly we would have found any more than 4 nights just too much. There are some kayaks and snorkelling kit but little else. We did the moyenne island tour and the hotels snorkelling tour which was good. Overall we were quite disappointed with our stay here. I feel the resort is definitely not a luxury/5 star one. And be warned of all the day trippers mooring up right outside your villa.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Other at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Davetherave95, Greetings from JA Enchanted Island Resort. We would like to thank you very much for selecting our resort as one of your most recent vacation destinations and furthermore for taking time to write such a comprehensive review about your experience. As you have touched base, our island is surely one of the most popular spots in Seychelles due to its wonderful location and stunning beaches. The law does state that all beaches are public, however you may have also noticed that after 3-4pm, there is no one left here and we have the island and it's beaches all to our selves. Regarding the décor and style of the resort, we agree that our concept being more tropical creole and quite rustic, may not have created the image your were perhaps after, however some of the shortcomings on our behalf are certainly not acceptable and we do apologize sincerely. Thank you again for your most constructive comments and we wish you all the best from Seychelles. Kind regards, Burak Aydin Resort Manager
Read more
Glenn H wrote a review Mar 2020
Cheshire, United Kingdom61 contributions50 helpful votes
It was our first visit to the Seychelles and we thought we'd try three different places. The Dhevatera on Praslin for 4 nights, the Constance Ephelia on Mahe for 4 nights and here, the JA Enchanted Resort for 11 nights. In hindsight we probably stayed a little too long at the JA as Round Island is extremely small and other than a complementary shuttle to Mahe once a day (and back) once you're on the island, you're on the island. There's one small restaurant and a tiny bar so, as its dark at 7pm theres absolutely nothing to do on an evening. (Great for honeymooners!) That said, if you are looking for a fabulous place to do absolutely nothing and just chill out in your room this is an ideal hotel. The rooms were a little dark (or ours was anyway) but you do at least have your own pool and an outdoor seating area. There is also a beach all the way round the island which you can walk around (in the bath water sea!) in less than 15 minutes. This was lovely. The water was incredibly warm and you get the chance to see a million fish including baby reef sharks. (They don't bite!) The waters around this island are so clean and teeming with fish that boats from Mahe come out to the island every day. That the small beaches are noisy and can be crowded is a little bit irritating but its the law in the Seychelles that all of the beaches are public. The resort managers have made the decision to protect the eco system and therefore the island is sprayed for mosquitos only once a week. This means that whilst you will get bitten quite frequently, there are some of the most beautiful birds you'll ever see. Take lots of repellant and your binoculars. This infrequency of the mosquito spray (whilst environmentally friendly) did also make us wonder whether having both your shower and toilet outside was a good idea. Looks great on the photos but a little strange and 'insect bitey' after dark? We would highly recommend JA Enchanted resort but would warn that it is extremely expensive (even by the standards of the Seychelles) and based on our visits to the other two hotels, the JA is perhaps best enjoyed over 4 or 5 days. A lovely lovely experience but 11 days was just too long The real upside is the fabulous staff. Murat and Benny the GMs are friendly, polite and extremely helpful and the real stars (as has been said on other reviews) are the three guys that work in the restaurant, Vinod, Bhuvan and Sanjiit. They have to be the hardest working and most helpful smiley people in the Seychelles. I hope the Hotels owners realise what an asset they have in this team.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Beautiful but 11 days was probably a little too long
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Other at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Glenn H, Greetings from JA Enchanted Island Resort. Thank you so much for your recent stay at our resort and especially for such a detailed and wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed you vacation with us. We will be sure to share your kind words of appreciation with our team and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Burak Aydin Resort Manager
Read more
Wanderer wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at Ja Enchanted for 2 nights as part of our 2 week long honeymoon trip. I would say that this is the lowest point of our honeymoon but I’ll start with the positives: - Beautiful accommodation. The villa set up was quite special and the decor was on point. - Some staff have been helpful especially the ladies who operate some night shift The negatives however outweigh the positives: - Manager who didn’t really seem to care about hotel guests. Whenever we asked for something, it would always be ‘we’ll try or no it’s not possible’ - We did mention that it was our honeymoon upon checking in which might seem like there was no prior notice but there was not even a bottle of wine to acknowledge that in contrast to other hotels which were giving out discounts or drinks to make us feel special. - Doesn’t feel like you’re staying in a luxury accommodation especially after being asked to pay for every small little thing (we also got overcharged for our restaurant bill which we never got around to rectifying) - The beach can also get quite rowdy as non guests have access to the beaches and therefore is not private I would say there’s probably better value in other hotels if you’re thinking about going during your honeymoon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Other at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear travelbug5589, Greetings from JA Enchanted Island Resort. We regret to find that your experience was not up to your expectations. We will be sure to focus on the areas you commented on immediately. Kind regards, Burak Aydin Resort Manager
Read more
Alpesh wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Firstly, I was disappointed when I found out that there was only 1 menu and I had to eat what’s of the menu for 10days. I’m a foodie so this wasn’t going to work. However I quickly made friends with the chef Ravi. The above is now void. Well well. What can I say about Ravi, This man knew what I wanted. He was my very own butler/chef. Everyday I was surprised with my dinner. Whilst everyone was ordering of the menu I had my very own chef He was the best. Ravi is a phenomenal chef. He catered for my children and myself. I cannot recommend this man highly enough. Speak to him directly and he will make you what you want, from scallops to a full blown traditional Indian meal to Italian. He is the man. Over all enjoyed my stay very much. I would definitely visit again Thank you round island team. It was a pleasure
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Burak Aydin, Other at JA Enchanted Island Resort
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear alpeshb_160779, Sunny greetings from JA Enchanted Island Resort. Thank you so much for taking time to write such kind words of appreciation of our Chef Ravi. It is such a pleasure to know how well him and the entire restaurant team took such good care of your culinary experience. We certainly will be looking forward to being of service again and wish you all the best. Kind regards, Burak Aydin Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$691 - $1,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SeychellesRound Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about JA Enchanted Island Resort
Which popular attractions are close to JA Enchanted Island Resort?
Nearby attractions include Copolia Trail (3.7 miles), Morne Blanc (4.7 miles), and Moyenne Island (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at JA Enchanted Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at JA Enchanted Island Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at JA Enchanted Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to JA Enchanted Island Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Maharajas, Bravo Restaurant, and taste of italy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JA Enchanted Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does JA Enchanted Island Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, JA Enchanted Island Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is JA Enchanted Island Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the center of Round Island.
Are there any historical sites close to JA Enchanted Island Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Clock Tower (3.6 miles).
Does JA Enchanted Island Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.