We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Metropolis Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Metropolis Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 436: English reviews
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had a reservation elsewhere when I found the midweek back-to-school special going on. Stayed here for literally one dollar more than the Mictotel I had booked closer to Minneapolis (we're heading to Mall of America). Price included water park passes for the entire family of five, and there was no charge for the extra air mattress for my youngest. Smaller... More 

Helpful?
Thank FunnyFisher
Arden Hills, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean, quiet rooms - nicely decorated, and very clean. Waterpark was great for my kids (ages 3 and 5). It's definitely designed for younger children. We didn't notice any issues with the chlorine levels, the water temps were average, and the lines for the slides were very reasonable. Staff was friendly, too! Action City is a bit of a rip... More 

Helpful?
Thank RLMiller25
Maiden Rock, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is awesome! Rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean! The water park, and games area were great! Our grand kids and us adults had a blast! So much to do! Would definitely love to come back!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kathy4849
Lisbon, ND
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will be honest, I nearly cancelled our trip after reading reviews which is why I felt the need to write a lengthy review addressing several of the concerns people had. I can honestly say this was one of the best experiences I have had at a kid based resort without the lengthy drive or "add on costs" of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GreenBean055
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To reward our hardworking girl scouts (ages 10-11), we reserved the locker room, pizza buffet and action city. The girls were thrilled with the locker room and loved the big bunk beds. Was clean. The room was a tad cold and we were unable to raise the temp. We had reserved a pizza buffet a month prior, but when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
Sara A, General Manager at Metropolis Resort, responded to this review

Pam, we are so happy you were able to reward your scouts with a trip to the Metropolis! The locker room is such a fun room for groups like yours to keep all the kids in one area near the water park! I'm sorry to hear we missed your buffet but glad to hear you were all fed in a... More 

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is just okay, the rooms were okay been to better hotels, the waterpark if you can call it a waterpark was horrible over priced for cold water and a small swimming area. The arcade however was excellent, they serve this huge pizza if you can afford it but you won't starve after ordering it, served my family of... More 

Helpful?
Thank janaelamarie
Sara A, General Manager at Metropolis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We have made some improvements since your stay last year and hope to continue making improvements to make each experience a great one. I'm sorry to hear you didn't have cable while you were here, we must have had an outage with our provider because we do provide cable in... More 

Altoona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to go play in the water on a Rainy summer day. Unfortunately the storm outside was way worse then we thought. So we loaded up and went to Metropolis Resort. We had a blast playing in their indoor water park at an affordable price. We tried to tackle their 30" Gorilla pizza..... Way too much food for my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
Sara A, General Manager at Metropolis Resort, responded to this review

Brian, thank you so much for your wonderful review! The Metropolis Resort really is a great rainy day adventure for families to find some indoor fun! The gorilla pizza is such a cool experience (even if you do have to have a few days of leftovers)! We are so glad you and the family had a great time while visiting... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Looks modern from pictures but it's really run down. I don't want to step on the carpet without shoes. The furniture is beat up. The light above bed is falling out. I'm not going to sleep well. It's musty and humid and smells.

Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
Sara A, General Manager at Metropolis Resort, responded to this review

Shannon, I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive the experience you had expected while staying at our resort. We are constantly working to improve our rooms and are currently in the process of replacing all the carpets in the hotel rooms. I would really like the opportunity to discuss your stay with you. Please feel free... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We spent two nights at the Metropolis. When we arrived I was concerned that the water park and arcade areas wouldn't occupy our kids (ages 9 and 14) for the entire stay, but to our surprise they were occupied day to night. The arcade in particular was not very busy, so the kids could play as much as they wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennifer1392014
Sara A, General Manager at Metropolis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our resort! We are so happy that your family was able to stay busy having fun during your stay! I am very sorry to hear your sleep was interrupted during your trip. We try to accommodate room location requests as much as possible so I apologize that we were not able to do so... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Room clean, furniture a little beat up with scratches; breakfast was just bagels, muffins, cereal and drinks; water park is great even for adults, lazy river and great slides (3). The Pub isn't great - sides are good, burgers taste like cooked from frozen. One comment on here mentioned all high school staff - that's true, but honestly some of... More 

Helpful?
Thank lichterlady
Sara A, General Manager at Metropolis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us such helpful feedback of our facility. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Chaos Waterpark! We take great pride in our exceptional staff so I am thrilled to see that you had such great service during your trip! I appreciate your review and hope you will join us on the lazy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
5:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
2.0 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
8.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
3.7 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metropolis Resort is the only venue in Western Wisconsin that features extreme family fun under one roof. Part family fun center, part indoor waterpark and part hotel and conference center, the Metropolis Resort offers you a getaway with more to do and no chance of getting bored. As for hotels in Eau Claire, WI - Metropolis Resort offers an endless amount of activities for kids - from laser tag to go-karts, arcade games and mini golf - we offer it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropolis Resort

Address: 5150 Fairview Dr, Eau Claire, WI 54701-9444
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Price Range: $107 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropolis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Metropolis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolis Hotel Eau Claire
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay