We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Traveler's Inn

309 Wall Street, Eagle River, WI 54521
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.


#11 of 12 hotels in Eagle River

If you’re looking for a family-friendly motel in Eagle River, look no further than Traveler's Inn.

Traveler's Inn is a family-friendly motel offering a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a desk in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Travelers looking to enjoy some schnitzel can head to Eddie B's. Otherwise, you may want to check out a pub such as Honey Bear, Lumpy's Bar & Grill, or Gordo's Grill and Pub.

Should time allow, Eagle River Historical Museum is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

The staff at Traveler's Inn looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
47Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 17
  • 5
  • 0
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sandra W wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
We love family outings so we stay in hotels alot. This is by far the worst one!! The owner is rude & unprofessional. The room was so filthy & outdated we couldn't believe it. The beds were like sleeping on boards. It was a nightmare. The place literally looked like a crack house. It was too late to find another hotel or we would have left. Dont waste your money on this dump. You'll be VERY disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Mark S, General Manager at Traveler's Inn
Responded Oct 14, 2021
There was plenty of time to find another place or to sleep in your car. Or maybe what you wrote is not quite true. Then again i look down on all the fake names and all the 1 starts on TripAdviser and I realized this where all the angry people go. 14- 1 star reviews lol we had more people staying over 1 weekend. But good job and thanks for staying "whoever you are" Don't worry I know who you are.
Read more
Trek683252 wrote a review Dec 2020
Green Bay, Wisconsin1 contribution
Don't go here!!!!! We paid with taxes and fees about $200 for 2 nights. Upon arrival our appliances did not work so we called the front desk. He said he had them shut off and would be by when he got around to it. When he got there he smelled marijuana in our room as we had just purchased some and he refused to turn on the appliances (like the stove) that were suppose to come with the room. He said to stop by the front desk because he was going to fine us $100! He said it was illegal,.... it is most definately LEGAL in MI!!! Of course I wasn't stopping in to pay that bull...If anything I should receive money back for not having the ammenities that were promised with the room! I have pictures of all of the rules and regulations the motel has. Nothing was said about not having marijuana on the property!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Room Tip: Do Not Rent a Room From This Place!!!
See more room tips
Response from Mark S, General Manager at Traveler's Inn
Responded Dec 5, 2020
Thanks for verifying, Smoking in hotel motels is illegal in WI since 2010. There are "no smoking" signs in rooms. You were warned and told to smoke outside. We have a $100 cleaning fee and that can go up to $150 per law. If you do not stop smoking police will be notified as required by law.. We were happy to have Booking block you from staying here ever again. And just by reading this lol "review" i say don't do drugs it kills brain cells. i will print this out and charge you thank you.
Read more
Erica wrote a review Apr 2020
Eagle River, Wisconsin3 contributions1 helpful vote
Went to visit someone staying at this motel and the owner was screaming at my children. He is absolutely horrible. So sad that this is in the great town of eagle River. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE! There are much better places and much nicer people in town. Nobody deserves this treatment!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn
Responded Apr 26, 2020
Liar, we contacted the police in regards to your threats on the phone yesterday. We didn't know who you were but now we do so does the police department. I am glad you used your business avatar now we know what business to avoid. The events you described never took place, and now I have a peace of mind that I will never have to deal with a liar like you in the future. Have safe day. EDIT: so we followed up on the report. You didn't visit anyone here because your relative a lovely lady who stayed with us for 2 days, left 2 hours earlier before 2 grown men showed up in a car and barged and yanked on the locked door of the already clean and disinfected room. I guess those are your "children." Clearly your relative got away from you without even telling you. We're glad we provided her with at least a bit of refuge, and I hope she is doing well and I can't blame her for trying to get away from you. I only had to deal with you on the phone when you threaten me and then with your lousy review. We understand your hate. It's time of the covid19 epidemic tell your "children" to wear masks. We disinfected the door after they left because safety of our guest is more important than your hateful absurd review. Be Safe.
Read more
Jennifer wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
HORRIBLE, Rude and horrible customer service!! I would advise that no one stay here unless you want to be treated like complete crap. Would like to leave a negative * or none. Unfort have to leave at least a 1, which is way more than they even deserve.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Repost
Response from OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn
Responded Apr 20, 2020
Read more
wisconsin420 wrote a review Sep 2019
Prescott, Wisconsin1 contribution
We stopped at this hotel to get a room around 4:30pm. The office was closed. There was a note saying they would be back at 5:15. We left our car there and walked down the street. Stopped at a bar a few doors down. Had one drink and headed back to see about getting a room. Still no one around. We sat in our car to wait. A truck pulls up next to us. Two people get out and are giving us nasty looks. We rolled down or window and were informed it was private parking for hotel customers. The man was so rude and after telling him we had wanted to get a room we were told he didn't want our business. We left and found another place to stay.as we were waiting another couple had tried to go into the lobby also but left when they found the door locked.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn
Responded Apr 24, 2020
So you got drunk and then you drove probably did some of the wisconsin420 we glad we missed you.
Read more
$87 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
travelers inn eagle river
United StatesWisconsinEagle River
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Traveler's Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Traveler's Inn?
Nearby attractions include Tremblay's Sweet Shop (0.1 miles), Arrow Gift Shop (0.09 miles), and Fredrick's Corner Shoppe (0.01 miles).
Which room amenities are available at Traveler's Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Traveler's Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Traveler's Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Friendship House Family Restaurant, Butch's Pizza North, and Eagle Baking Company.
Is Traveler's Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Eagle River.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Traveler's Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Traveler's Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Three Lakes Historical Museum (9.1 miles).