We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Eagle River Inn & Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eagle River Inn & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this resort for a weekend. Parts of it are great, the lobby was beautiful, the pool and hot tub relaxing. The rooms however are very dated. The lobby also apparently serves as the check in on for the staff. The time clock and cards are in full view of guests along with a sign indicating a new policy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
Bob R, General Manager at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Good morning Kelly, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your input and will address items mentioned. We do apologize for the outdated appearance of our guest rooms. We will be renovating the hotel portion of the resort by next summer. We are planning to renovate everything. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Bob More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs a total overhaul. How it even has 3 stars and any good reviews is beyond me. The view is the only thing it has going for it. Other than that, it's old and out-dated and in disrepair. ~the room stunk, musty and old and gross. ~the mattresses -- HORRID. Not comfortable, you could feel the springs. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie J

Travelers are raving about these Eagle River hotels

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location and grounds are beautiful, pool and lobby are good, continental breakfast fair, but restuarant is horrible! The salad bar is a hot mess, and the service was as bad as I have ever had! Finally left after waiting over an hour for dinner without explanation or apology for lateness of food. Waitress Leanne forgot our drink order (2 simple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Bob R, General Manager at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review and your kind words about our grounds and hotel. We apologize that the restaurant failed to live up to the same positive experience. We are aware of some staffing issues from this past weekend & are actively addressing those. Again, thank you for your review! We appreciate... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For $129/ night this place is definitely not worth it. For a place called a "resort" I have had better continental breakfasts at a chain hotel. The pool lighting is dark and unsafe. Maid service just takes out your garbage and you have to get your own fresh towels. I'm not going to be a repeat customer.

Helpful?
Thank purinaguy0021
Bob R, General Manager at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are constantly working to improve our guest's experience. I'm sorry you felt the decor was outdated. Rest assured we are in the midst of quite a bit of renovation and take all critiques into account as we strive to improve! More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Eagle River Inn last weekend. We paid for a lake view room and I would highly recommend it. The room had a walk out patio that overlooked a beautiful peaceful lake. There are comfortable chairs and tables to put your drinks so its nice read and relax. There is a indoor pool too.... More 

Helpful?
Thank WisconsinTravelBug
Bob R, General Manager at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank so much for staying with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations.! We hope to see you soon !! More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two friends and I stayed for several days in July to kayak and enjoy the North Woods. We got a riverside unit with great patio, and the view of the water and well-kept grounds was relaxing. We had a unit with one bedroom (queen), a queen in an alcove off the kitchen and living rm (worked for us). We also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
Bob R, General Manager at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your time here. We take pride in making your stay as comfortable as possible I'm not sure what happen with the housekeeping service, but I assure you it isn't typical at this resort. Thank you again, hope to you soon ! More 

Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed an excellent fish fry tonight - hadn't been here in years following a bad experience but decided to check out the new chef and remodel - the place was packed and short staffed but it was worth the wait and everyone did their best to accommodate. Soup and salad bar are included with the fish fry - clam chowder... More 

Helpful?
Thank KirbyMKE
Bob R, General Manager at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled you came back! Hope to see you soon! More 

Highland Park, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

To be fair, the hotel is located in a great spot and could be gorgeous if updated to this century. After reading other reviews, maybe I stayed at an entirely different hotel. Some of the hotel is in the process of an "update," but the room I was provided was squalid. There was nothing rustic about the neglected and dirty... More 

Helpful?
Thank scmeier1
Bob R, General Manager at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Dear scmeier, Thank you for your insight on your stay at the Eagle River Inn. We do apologize that you didn't find everything satisfactory. The resort was just purchased in the last year with a full remodel in our plans. We did renovate half of our resort which includes our restaurant and lounge. We are looking to renovate the lodging... More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
379 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

This place is near the confluence of the Eagle River and Wisconsin River(and Mud Creek) We got there at the wrong time, I think...the porch is being renovated for the coming tourist season so we had to eat indoors. The service was slow...only one waitress on duty, but she did as well as she could and the food good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TLV007
Prentice, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

On May 13, 2016 my husband, daughter, son-in-law and 3 grandchildren stayed at Eagle River Inn the night before the Journeys Marathon, which we took part in. The rooms were very nice and looked like some very recent updating had been done. The nicest feature is a sink with a mirror outside of the bathroom. How clever, especially when you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne G
Bob R, General Manager at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
0.9 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 13 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 13 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 13 in Eagle River
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#1 of 13 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#8 of 13 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hiawatha Lodge Inn
Hiawatha Lodge Inn
#3 of 13 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eagle River Inn & Resort is ideally located on Watersmeet Lake in Eagle River, Wisconsin. The Eagle River area offers outdoor fun and activities no matter what the season. Spring, summer and fall will find you enjoying the famous Eagle River Chain of 28 lakes whether you enjoy boating, fishing, water-skiing, or just relaxing by the waterside. In winter, snowmobile enthusiasts will enjoy riding right from the Eagle River Inn & Resort to over 1,000 miles of trails in the Vilas County area. If you prefer skiing or snowshoeing, the area has many trails to offer. The Eagle River Inn & Resort offers restaurant and lounge. Hotel amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. If you are looking for a location for a group, we offer banquet facilities that can host over 200 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eagle River Inn & Resort

Address: 5260 Highway 70 West, Eagle River, WI 54521
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Price Range: $85 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle River Inn & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Eagle River Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay