We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sky Lodge Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sky Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great place, if you are not too picky, and realize you are staying in an older hotel. It is updated and clean. The owners are great too, and real service oriented. I will stay there again next year. We had sports team stay there, and everyone had fun. Outside area was nice for group gathering. Lots of green space out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We were in the area for a wedding and my wife booked this hotel. Nice place. I spoke at length with the owner who really cares about his property. He did extensive renovations to the property in recent years. I would stay here again just because the owner is such a nice guy!

Helpful?
Thank johnjacobsbingo
WaterFireEarth, Owner at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much!!! More 

Sheridan, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Motorcycle trip to Lake Geneva with two other couples. We decides to take a weekend trip with just an overnight stay somewhere. The larger hotels and resorts were very expensive for just a place to sleep and shower before we would be back on the bikes and off again. A local resident suggested we try "The Sky". Kuddos to her!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
WaterFireEarth, Manager at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much!!! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

I needed a room on short notice and cheap. The room was only 50 so that's really cheap for this area. When we walked in the first thing we noticed was the smell of pot. The only thing the front desk did was light a candle. Kinda sucks when it's a non smoking hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen T
Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

We have stopped here before on our way to Milwaukee. Great place. Clean, quiet and reasonably priced. The rooms are roomy and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. location is great, away from the busy part of the area.

Helpful?
Thank SLB2324
WaterFireEarth, Manager at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

"We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!" Thank you More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

When I first called this place sight unseen and was quoted a $45 rate. I Immediately thought the worst. However, my fears subsided when I drove up and saw the nice condition of the building. It looked like it had once been an Econo lodge or Super 8, but instead of letting the place fall apart it looked like they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jackoneil
WaterFireEarth, Manager at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! More 

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

Upon entering the Inn I was totally overwhelmed by the spices of India. We had to ring a bell to get someone to come to the front desk, which the person comes from a locked door to greet you.You have to pay your bill upfront not like other hotels where you receive your final bill under your door at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marlene H
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

My family and I decided to head up to visit with an aunt following a very difficult time (family death in Indiana) on NYE and spend a couple nights. My aunt lives in Lake Geneva and with the holiday ALL the LG resorts/hotels were booked solid except for one who want almost $800 for 2 rooms/2 nights. RIDICULOUS! I hate... More 

Helpful?
Thank LMHill71
Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

We stopped here on our way to Milwaukee. Very clean and quiet. Great value. The room was large and roomy. This hotel is away from the busy part of Delavan but not too far. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank SLB2324
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

This is the second time I have stayed at this property and haven't been disappointed. I rented a whirlpool suite this time. It was a Large clean room with a refrigerator (I cannot remember but for sure but I think there was a microwave), couch and large television. The whirlpool was very big. They breakfast consists of breads,muffins and cereal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank wheresdaapplebzdaddy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
1.5 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
8.7 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
4.0 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sky Lodge Inn and Suites in Delavan Wisconsin features king whirlpool suites and a heated indoor pool(NO HOT TUB). With close proximity to both Lake Geneva and Fontana, it is an affordable place to stay while you enjoy everything that the Lake Geneva and Delavan area have to offer. Whether you are looking for a basic room with two double beds, or would prefer a suite with a king bed and a 2 person whirlpool suite, Sky Lodge Inn & Suites can accommodate you. Our hotel features many amenities, including an indoor pool, air conditioned rooms, free local calls, microwaves, cable TV, free wi-fi and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sky Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 5560 State Road 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Price Range: $60 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sky Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sky Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay