We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon checking into room, Room 121, it smelled a little stale, questionable smoke odor. Bathroom fan was on, did NOT smell good, so I turned it off, and opened the window for some fresh air. I left the room for my meeting. Returned 4 hours later, now after 10pm, the room still smells of stale smoky odor. I reported it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy T
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the AmericInn because we have had positive experiences in other AmericInns and this one didn't disappoint! The hotel and room were very clean. I didn't particularly like these mattresses. Overall we had a very positive stay at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Janet P
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

This hotel has been around for a long time and owned by several different chains. Americinn is the current franchise. Stayed here this month and was pleasantly surprised. Used this hotel as a place to stay while attending the State Fair. It is within walking distance of the County Shuttle that costs $8 round trip. It is also within walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don S
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. Providing a home away from home is our top priority. Thank you for your feedback. Please come back again on your next visit to the Lake Country area. More 

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

Had booked with booking.com and one of our reservations did not show up when we were at hotel. Americinn still provided us with the rooms needed, however, we found out later we were billed for three rooms vs. two. I contacted the hotel and the manager and they worked through the situation to get us a refund for the third... More 

Helpful?
Thank 77MC5
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. I am also glad I was able to assist you with the billing issues promptly. Providing a home away from home is our top priority. Thank you for your feedback. Please come back again on your next visit to the Lake Country area. More 

Peoria, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

When we checked in for the first night of a 3-night stay, one of the dresser drawers was full of food items left by a previous guest (bread, bagels, big bags of chips, etc.) which would indicate a less than thorough cleaning before we arrived. The next day we were out all day and when we returned to our room... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank lisaoffutt
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that you did not receive maid service. We strive to exceed all expectations, and in this instance, that was not achieved. Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to discuss this in more depth. We hope you give us another try when you are in the area... More 

Travelers are raving about these Delafield hotels

Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Pleased with the larger sized room fridge and new clean room interiors. Bed was comfortable and exterior noise was minimal. The noisy part was being able to hear the tv and normal sound level conversation of the guest next door. It seems as though it traveled easily through the door where you can connect two rooms together. Also, the sauna... More 

Helpful?
Thank P9145VHannes
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. Providing a home away from home is our top priority. Thank you for your feedback. Please come back again on your next visit to the Lake Country area. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

This is follow up to last review shower didn't drain, t.v didn't work and fridge also not working. Manager asked how was our stay told him of the problems he didn't blink an eye said nothing gave us our receipt and Wales away with out a word Call the Corp office and within hour the housekeeper called and asked what... More 

Helpful?
Thank blacksheep23
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value feedback, both positive and negative and use it as a training opportunity to grow our business. I am terribly sorry for the experience you had. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further about this and discuss a resolution. Please reach out to me at 262-646-3300... More 

Rolling Meadows, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are neat and clean, comfortable beds, helpful staff. Breakfast choices more than adequate . We joined their rewards program after our first stay at Americinn. We would give it five stars for price and comfort. Pool and patio clean nice.

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. Providing a home away from home is our top priority. Thank you for your feedback. Please come back again on your next visit to the Lake Country area. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

I have yet to have a better stay at a hotel! The staff was friendly and accommodating. The recent renovations have been spectacular. I highly recommend staying her for any reason be it business or just passing through. If I could give it a 10 star I would. I will definitely be staying here again and again. The location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seth T
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. Providing a home away from home is our top priority. Thank you for your feedback. Please come back again on your next visit to the Lake Country area. More 

Blooming Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We have stayed at numerous AmericInns in the past and always been very happy with our stay. This one, however, was very disappointing! We checked in on Friday and that evening realized our TV only got about 3 channels. After contacting the front desk, someone came promptly and helped with that problem. However, the next morning we realized our refrigerator... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that the King Suite you were given did not meet your needs. We strive to exceed all expectations, and in this instance, that was not achieved. Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to discuss this in more depth. We hope you give us another try when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delafield
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
1.5 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
5.5 mi away
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
5.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel and Suites Delafield, WI where we provide friendly and warm hospitality to welcome our guests. With our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TVs and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Delafield will feel like your home away from home. Guests also enjoy free high speed wireless internet, and our large indoor swimming pool, hot tub and sauna. Don't forget to check out our free hot, home-style breakfast served every morning. Our Delafield hotel is located near Interstate 94 and Highway 83, just 25 miles west of Milwaukee and 53 miles east of Madison. Delafield welcomes visitor to experience outstanding shopping, local restaurants, historic sites and pristine lakes, trails and forests. The Williamsburg-style downtown area looks like it's from a bygone era, but its modern, one of a kind specialty shops and restaurants draw you in. Delafield is your home base for enjoying area Art and Music Festivals such as Summerfest, The Delafield Block Party, Food & Music Festival the Waukesha Blues Fest, Classic Car Show, Fright Hike, Spring and Fall Art Walks, Summerstage Outdoor Theatre and much more. Outdoor enthusiasts can hike, bike and cross country ski at some of the best trails in the Kettle Moraine State Forest and in NagaWaukee Count Park. Enjoy fishing, boating, sailing, kayaking, canoeing, water skiing and swimming on Lake Nagawicka and more than 30 other nearby lakes, or challenge yourself on several championship golf courses, including nearby Erin Hills. Historical attractions include Ten Chimneys, Hawks Inn Museum, St. John's Military Academy, Old World Wisconsin, Nashotah House and Cushing Memorial Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield

Address: 2412 Milwaukee St, Delafield, WI 53018-2014 (Formerly Country Pride Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Price Range: $99 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Pride Hotel Delafield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay