Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Traveler (59)
Pool & Beach (15)
Room & Suite (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#2 of 2 campgrounds in Caledonia
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.8
Value
3.5
Family friendly campground with various different accommodations such as no hook up tent sites, water/electric sites, full service sites, premium sites, and 5 different types of cabin rentals. Amenities offered at the park vary depending on the camping season, be it spring, summer or fall. Amenities offered are: laser tag, mini golf, archery, an air jumping pillow, swimming pool, splash pad, 2 large water slides, water wars, swimming beach, Wibit, 2 playgrounds, volleyball and basketball courts, horseshoes, catch and release fishing pond,arcade, outdoor movie theater, and scheduled children's activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Coffee shop
Beach
Archery
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Game room
Mini golf
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
152Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 43
  • 14
  • 16
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Firefanne wrote a review Aug 2022
Chicago, Illinois
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed last week 3 nights (M-Th) last week at the Jellystone Caledonia Campground (outside of Milwaukee). We had 2 adults and a 5 year old, we all had a great time. It was pretty covid safe since most things are outside, we wore our masks to go inside the store, inside to get food, etc.

We stayed in a lofted glamping cabin, it cost just under $1k for the 3 nights including taxes and fees. It was nice. The cabin was nice and a decent size: 1 bedroom with a queen bed, twin bunkbed, sleeping loft upstairs with 3 twin mattresses, bathroom with a tub and shower, fully stocked kitchen, TV, AC. Screened in porch with picnic table, and a picnic table by the fire ring. We had to bring our own sheets, blankets, pillows, bath towels, beach towels, paper towels, soap, and toiletries.

The campground was great, there were a ton of activities. We went to the kids water park a lot, played mini golf, played laser tag, jumped on the jumping pillow, went to the playgrounds, went on a Hey ride with Yogi bear, woke up Yogi bear, had donuts with Cindy bear (cost $2 per donut), went to the beach and swam at the lake, watched the drone show over the lake, and had cookouts with our friends and roasted smores. (We couldn't do the adventure course at Bear Paw Beach yet because my son is too young, but I think we should be able to next year). (Tip: Be right on time for all activities).

We were able to charge our car from the outlet on the front of the cabin.

We needed to do laundry, which I learned some lessons the hard way. There are 2 laundry buildings, but most of the machines were broken. These are rentals, and Jellystone has no control over them. There is apparently more washers/dryers by Bear Paw Beach which are owned and maintained by Jellystone, and these are where we should have gone. (Instead I hung our sheets on the cabin railings to dry on an incredibly windy day and they kept blowing down).

Check in was at 4pm, before arriving on Monday we went to Boerner Botanic Garden. Which It was lovely. Check out of the cabin is 10am, but you can stay at the campground until 1pm.

On Thursday we packed our stuff and checked out of the cabin, and moved it to a parking spot. We spent the morning at the water park and laser tag (outside in the forest, so shade/cool/covid safe/extra fun). We had a picnic lunch in the shade by our car, then left a little after 1pm. We went to the Milwaukee Zoo before going home, which was also nice.

We had a great easy trip, and we plan to do this again next year!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holly A wrote a review Sep 2021
Wisconsin
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at this property MANY times over the years. With the addition of Bear Paw, they rapidly increased their rates to offset the expansion that cost much more than anticipated. With Covid, you can only get a 2-hour slot at the pool (I understand to pacify Racine County) but you will open up Bear Paw to outsiders who take all the chairs, act obnoxious, just because it is another source of income. Do you really care about campers and the ability to social distance?

While I understand that everyone is looking for employees, they are hard to come by these days, but the fact that the pond/pool weren't open the days leading up to Labor Day is unacceptable....especially when $100s of dollars are spent at your campground. None of the crafts started on time and it would be nice to know the cost (whether it is a printed activities sheet or the campers app) on items that have the $ behind it. When your activities say a "full size candy bar", why is your staff accepting the bite size candy bars?

The Drone show is definitely cool. The giant swing, you have to pay; the apple cannon; you have to pay; most of the cool arts/crafts, you have to pay; laser tag, you have to pay; corn maze, you have to pay.....see the trend here? Just about every other campground includes all the above mentioned items for free. It is nice that the haunted trail is still free, unless that changed.

Your prices definitely cater to the Chicago land people. Having been coming here for years, it is sad how much it is about the dollar even though this is the most expensive campground we have stayed at. Prime example, next Labor Day, we are staying at a campround for 1 more additional day than we stayed with you and getting a golf cart for under $400 where Jellystone would be closer to $800. I already own my house on wheels but I could stay in a fancy hotel for those prices.

Also, charging $15 early, even though nothing was going on, is ridiculous. If you are setting up your camper, shortly before 4pm, why charge the extra?

While we are going to find new campgrounds to try out, it is important for people to understand how expensive it is and you have to pay for just about everything. I like places that charge me one fee and just about everything, if not everything, is included in that price. I hope management sees this and evaluates what is truly important in their business model.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayne F wrote a review Aug 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We rented 2 Boo Boo cabins for our family camping wkend. The cabins were clean. Great kid friendly activities. Could not believe how long the car line was when pulling in, but it moved quickly. My biggest complaint is the BATHROOMS!! They are in much need of an update and you need more stalls for toilets and showers. I drove to several different locations on the grounds and none were great. Everthing else in the park seemed to be fairly well maintained. Please upgrade and enlarge your bathroom facilities!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen W wrote a review Sep 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It is Labor Day weekend, so the place is packed. Two adults in the office, otherwise everything is run by high schoolers. Indoors employees have masks, some on their chins, and guests seem good about wearing theirs. Outdoors no employees and only 10% of guests wearing masks and no social distancing. No markers for 6ft. Campsites are of course cramped and some RVs were having difficulty getting in. No cooking grates in fire pits. The one I purchased from the camp store melted in the fire, so all the food I prepared to cook went back in the cooler and we ordered out and ate hot dogs. The Adventure Island in Bear Paw lake is an additional cost. The early bird discount made it barely worth it - $10/person for 50min of play. The snack bar started running out of things, but instead of telling us that, they just substituted in fries, which were1/2 the price of the original order. The high schoolers didn’t know how to return the difference. I am planning on coming back though, just to try out the tiny house rental, but not to eat or use any facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet wrote a review Jul 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked my 2BR PM in Jan 2022 for a July 19th stay. We did not get what the picture showed on the web page. It was completely different. It was very small. False advertisement all the way.
My daughter was there before we arrived and talked to Shay who was very accommodating. She upgraded us to a villa. The problem was that the villa was VERY dirty (floors,walls) to were our feet were black with dirt, however the sheets and bedding were clean. It could have been a very nice space if it was clean.
The other big problem was the ceiling between the 2 bedrooms on the main floor was leaking!!!!!!! I reported this to the office, they called maintenance immediately. the reply from maintenance was "turn off the airconditioning for a couple hours and try it again" It did work and it was in the 90's so that was a big deal. this ceiling has been leaking for years because the floor was warped and the ceiling was falling down!!!!
I would rent this villa again if was clean and ceiling fixed.
we had to move to the smaller "park model" that they orginally gave us for the last night of our stay. This was small for the 5 of us and also dirty, however the bedding was clean.
We will not rent here again until major improvements are made.
With covid and other virus's it is imperative that housekeeping GREATLY improves
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bridget Bender, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Hi Janet, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, however, I believe you have the wrong location. We are all individually owned and operated. Jellystone™ Park in Caledonia,Wi does not provide bedding or sheets. We also do not rent villas or park models. Furthermore, our housekeeping and maintenance staff have not reported any warped floors or ceiling issues in any of our cabins. We kindly ask you to remove the review as this is not our location. We hope you are able to share your concerns directly with that location.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa P wrote a review May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I made a reservation for a cabin and golf cart and a separate reservation for the Pirate Adventure for my two grandsons (3 and 5 years old) the Jellystone-Caledonia Campground on April 29, 2022 for the weekend of May 20-22, 2022. After speaking with my sister, whose family is regular campers there, she informed me that the pools do not open until Memorial Day weekend. After hearing the pools would not be open, I immediately called Jellystone-Caledonia back on April 29, 2022 (same day as reservations were made) to cancel. They charged me a $50.00 cancelation fee ($30.00 for the cabin and $20.00 for the golf cart) for canceling the SAME day I made a reservation. Not only that, but I was directed to email the park for a refund for the Pirate Adventure, which I did while on the phone canceling my reservation. It wasn't until approximately May 10th when I received an email instructing me to call them about the Pirate Adventure refund after I called a couple days prior to this inquiring about my refund for the Pirate Adventure. The total I paid on April 29, 2022 for my two grandsons for the Pirate Adventure was $77.97. Once again, they charged me a cancelation fee of $5.00 for this activity. By the way, there was NO MENTION of their pools not being opened until Memorial Day weekend on their website when I made my reservation. I am so disappointed in the entire experience!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M wrote a review Sep 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in a cabin there and left with bed bugs. I emailed the office to informed them of the situation. I am disappointed with their customer service because they never responded to me or called me back. Now I have a fear of getting cabins when I go camping because of this. And this has never happened to me at any of the campgrounds I have been to.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary wrote a review Jul 2022
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Been going to the yogi bear in calidonia for 15 years. Now that they upgraded the prices are rediculous and you have to pay extra for anything. Never again Yogi. Stay away unless you want to sign over you checking account to them
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avaid this place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dippin wrote a review Jul 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a cabin and drive thru spot At the cabin the air was not working and with 90+ weather we needed some air. Called they said maintenance would be right out. Took the kids to the motorhome and someone waited at the cabin no one came. Went to office and complained maintenance said they went over and no one was there. Told them we never left we were there. Long story short they called us liars, someone came and put a window unit in. So we forgot about it until management came over before we left and said they talked to a few more people and they verify that we had left the cabin. NO We didn’t so call us liars once again. Went to this same place every year as kids. Wanted our kids to get the experience I had won’t ever be back☹️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
smosma wrote a review Sep 2023
Joliet, Illinois
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 2nd year here, and we love it! Our boys had a blast. We took advantage of all activities offered, granted you do have to pay for firewood, but it's common at all campsites. We are already planning for next summer, and will even bring some family to share in the fun.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Bring decorations for your golf park. There are always groups going around showing them off...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Doris F
Unionville, Connecticut3 contributions3 helpful votes
During the few weeks of the 2016 season, which I spent at the campground, I did not feel the kindness or caring attitude of the owners - which I have enjoyed at the campgrounds across the US - where I have camped for over 40 years. The owners at this Yogi campground are focused on money - not the enjoyment of their guests. I am not surprised by the unacceptable treatment you received. Their excuse for inappropriate treatment toward guests is always some new rule they claim to be enforcing. Particularly co-owner Randy appears to be on a constant power trip - and never admits to being wrong! Do others a favor: Tell them to spend their money somewhere else - where they will actually enjoy their camping experience!
Answer from JSP_Management
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Sure thing. We generally have our staff take temps daily. We will have them take a look to make sure its warm, but still refreshing. :) Bridget, Manager
smosma wrote a tip Sep 2023
Joliet, Illinois1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring decorations for your golf park. There are always groups going around showing them off their decor like a parade."
Read full review
JME wrote a tip Oct 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go there. "
Read full review
Gary wrote a tip Jul 2022
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avaid this place"
Read full review
sarasings126 wrote a tip Aug 2019
Roselle, Illinois76 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a more authentic camping experience book a spot in the older section."
Read full review
Holly8410 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Lincoln, Nebraska158 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are cabins to rent but this is mainly a tent and RV site."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Caledonia area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
yogi bear`s jellystone campground hotel caledonia
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinCaledonia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
371
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

YOGI BEAR'S JELLYSTONE PARK CAMP-RESORT

Frequently Asked Questions about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kayla’s Playground (4.3 miles), Bender Park Waterfront (3.1 miles), and Caledonia Historical Society (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mimosa, Ervs Mug, and Mulligans Irish Pub and grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wingspread (8.0 miles).
All Caledonia HotelsCaledonia Hotel DealsHotels near Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars