We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hampton Inn Burlington

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
400 N. Dodge Street, Burlington, WI 53105
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good quality reasonably priced hotel. Breakfast is the usual low cost buffet type food common in mid range hotels in North America. Good choice of restaurants in the area. Get a room on the west side of the building. A railway line runs just outside the window on the east side.

Helpful?
Thank CharlieMNoseworthy
Owatonna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Hampton Inn July 14, 2016 and checked out July 17, this was a Thursday, Friday and Saturday night. Room was clean but small for the price and the location. Carpet looked clean but white socks were really dirty after walking around. Breakfast was fair. No problems encountered during the stay. Location was good, several restaurants within... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald J
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very clean. The parking is a little weird. They don't have a large parking lot but their is a garage that is free. The staff is very friendly and willing to go the extra mile for you. I would recommend staying here to avoid the costly hotels in the Lake Geneva area. Although the hotel is near... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank clfurn
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Who can complain when Adrian's Custard is just a short walk away from this hotel?! :) Rooms are consistently clean, the staff is friendly and the beds are comfortable. Nice breakfast options in the AM. We will be back! Oh, and what a treat to see Tony Romo in town while we were there!

Helpful?
Thank lambertbunch
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We always use to stay at Hampton Inn because they are always very clean. The beds are also very comfortable and staff very friendly!! The breakfast was nice as well. The parking at this location is small. We got there late and only one spot off street parking. Burlington is small so was very nice to walk around town.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
jessicaTawwater, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure every guest is satisfied. Hope to you see you again! More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times when we have come to town visiting our family. The rooms are great and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Another perk of the hotel is they serve a very nice continental breakfast. I would highly suggest this hotel if you are staying in he area.

Helpful?
Thank Kerry V
jessicaTawwater, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank You for the kind words, we love to hear how each guests experience was so that we can make improvements if need be. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay! More 

monument, co, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Enjoyed our stay, pleasant people, decent breakfast. Location in downtown made walking to restaurants and shops easy. Overflow parking on the street or parking garage across the street worked well. staff were friendly and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
jessicaTawwater, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review

"Always pleased" is what I love to hear! Please come and visit us again soon. As always we love having you here! More 

Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We stay at this Hampton Inn every time we visit family in Burlington. The staff is great, the rooms are clean, and the breakfast is as good as you get these days. My only negative comment about our stay on this trip is that they have raised the rates way too high compared to our last trip. Other than that,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tinslinger
jessicaTawwater, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review

I am very pleased too hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our staff does everything possible to go above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Chatham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

This Hampton location lived up to all of our expectations of a Hampton Inn. The room was very clean. The management and staff were friendly and attentive. The location was within easy walking distance to restaurants and other amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale E
jessicaTawwater, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank You for the great review! We are so very pleased you were satisfied with your visit. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Jordan, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

While my room had a tiny refrigerator, none of the others in my party (5 other rooms) had refrigerators. This gives this stay a horrible value as this is a basic item that every hotel room should have. The service and location were great as we were in town for a wedding that was only a block away. The room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
jessicaTawwater, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were less than satisfied with your stay, unfortunately, we do not have refrigerators in all of our rooms, only a select few. If you ever are in town again and, please contact us and we will do everything we can to accommodate your needs. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in East Troy
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
13.6 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn
Hampton Inn Elkhorn
#1 of 3 in Elkhorn
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in Burlington, Hampton Inn Burlington is within the region of The Brute Golf Course and The Highlands Golf Course. This hotel is within the region of Lake Geneva Balloon Company and Alpine Valley Music Theatre. Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as an indoor pool or make use of other amenities including babysitting/childcare. At the end of the day, relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is included. Featured amenities include a business center, air conditioning in public areas, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free parking is available onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Address: 400 N. Dodge Street, Burlington, WI 53105
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Price Range: $111 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay