We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Portage, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel 6 to 7 times a year for the last 9 years because it was a reasonable price and a great location( lots of dinner choices nearby). This time I stayed while the state fair was in Milwaukee and the room rate was $50 MORE than the week before for the same room. I won't... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank indianajones1957
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Council Bluffs
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Failing infrastructure,Rooms dirty,Hallways Dirty. Our room had a huge unprofessional ceiling drywall repair,the chairs where filthy,dust and dirt everywhere. Bathroom was dirty,bathroom door was filthy,closet door did not close. The breakfast area was fairly nice. Called the front desk about our electronic lock not working,they hung up on me. Sign at front desk stated $1.50 /day safe fee. Asked Julia... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Robert O
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Onalaska
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a bargain hunter and, when I couldn't find a deal at my favorite hotels, I went to the Quality Inn solely because of it's low price. This hotel wasn't without it's positives. The room was generally clean and furnished nicely. Also, breakfast was very good and the location was convenient. Unfortunately, these positives were greatly out-weighted by the negatives.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank MulliganMcDuff
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't know if we just had the nastiest room available, but it was bad. We needed help twice to get the ancient a/c to work. The room smelled of mold/mildew, and the carpet had a damp feel. It was dusty/dirty behind the bedside table where I plugged in my phone. One star because the bed and pillows were fairly... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Anna F
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It seem that hotels in the Milwaukee area are either really bad or really expensive. We went to attend a wedding and after a lot of homework we decided for the Quality Inn. I have stayed in other Choice properties before and they are usually basic. My first impression of this property was a musty smell entering the hotel. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank juanjcastillo
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bad experience. Staff and pool above standard. Nice location. Needs more handicap parking spaces. Nice noon check out. Outdated rooms. Thin walls. Bathroom sink & tub held water, drained very slow. Bath towels very thin. Bathroom & closet doors would not close. Toilet paper and hair found behind bathroom door. Walked bare foot after shower and foot bottoms turned black... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pazz132016
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with a pet. The guy checked me in and after I told him that I had a dog, he said, "hmmm, but they put you on the third floor." A bit confused, I asked if this was a problem and was told no. Next day, at checkout, the manager accuses me of sneaking my dog (which wad standing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Let me start by saying thank you for your response. The issue we had when you checked out was that you had a pet with you in the lobby and you booked a room that you stayed in that was non-pet friendly. I did inform you and showed you online where you booked at Choicehotels.com the different room types, amenities,... More 

Little Chute, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

Nice location and area to stay after the night baseball games. Fairly quiet and this year's breakfast menu was a little more diversified then prior years. Actually saw a doe in the wooded area adjacent to the parking lot! A good value.

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Marshfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

An older property that has been recently renovated. The room carpets are clean, the breakfast offerings very good. Room a little tight, but okay. Great outdoor pool, nice lobby and breakfast areas. I've stayed there several times before and I'll stay there again. Very convenient to Miller Park and zoo.

Helpful?
Thank James A
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Quality Inn in Brookfield, WI. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. I'll be sure to share it with my entire staff. We try hard to provide the best possible lodgings to our customers and their satisfaction is our... More 

Mauston, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

A great location to stay after a Brewer game. Nicely located on the interstate with plenty of shopping and restaurants near by. Another plus is the safety factor. After all the years I have stayed here I have not had an issue with theft or felt uncomfortable due to my surroundings. My only wish is this property will look into... More 

Helpful?
Thank mheitman
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us here at The Quality Inn in Brookfield,WI. We are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and more! Our staff prides themselves in delivering the best hotel value for your money and we accomplish this by focusing on what matters most to our guests-Bed, Breakfast, Shower, Service and Overall Great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From cheese curds to cheese heads, discover it all when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel in Brookfield, WI is a short drive away from Downtown Milwaukee. Our pet-friendly Quality Inn hotel in Brookfield is conveniently located near many points of interest like the Milwaukee Mile Speedway, in addition to: - Milwaukee County Zoo - Wisconsin State Fair Park - Brookfield Square - Harley-Davidson Museum - Miller Park We are also a short drive to the Milwaukee Art Museum and Potawatomi Bingo Casino. Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, or hold an event in our meeting room that can accommodate up to 106 guests. Take advantage of these additional amenities at our Brookfield hotel: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Fitness center - Outdoor pool - Guest laundry facilities Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, which feature flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Brookfield, WI hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 20150 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5956 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range: $66 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay