We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
325 N Brookfield Road, Brookfield, WI 53045 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Milwaukee - Brookfield)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

First it was very clean and a nice size room. Very comfortable. That's where it ends. Talk about bare bones...one garbage can in bathroom. Only one in entire room including kitchenette. Speaking of kitchen not one stitch of kitchen utensils anywhere, including coffee maker. You had to call them and select your special package. If you wanted cups or plates... More 

Helpful?
Thank shwms
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst stay I've had in years. First, there's no front desk coverage overnight, so for a late check-in I had to wait in the foyer until somebody came up to let me in, check my credit card and driver's license, and hand me keys that somebody else had already laid out. I tried to extend my reservation for another night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Welcome desk employee was very kind the day we check in and room was clean. We had an issue with both the kitchen and bathtub sink not draining properly. Again the welcome desk employee was very kind and offered to switch us to another room since they would not have someone on site for several days; we stayed 4 days... More 

Helpful?
Thank ncroft22
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I usually don't stay at this chain but all that major brands in the area were sold out (guessing due to the upcoming Summer Fest), so my colleague and I booked rooms here. It was strange to see faux wood flooring in my room at first but I quickly realized why - they allow pets at this hotel. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xiaonomama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel has been totally updated and it still smells brand new. Staff are awesome and accommodating. The area is the best malls near here and every restaurant you could ever want. Whoever gave this hotel a bad review has not stayed here lately...

Helpful?
Thank rnbron4300diva
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our convenient location and that our staff was attentive and accommodating during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beware that the front desk isn't staffed 24 hours and the morning "Continental Breakfast" consists of coffee (they ran out within an hour of the start of breakfast hours) granola bars and packaged muffins. If you want to use the kitchen, you have to obtain dishes, paper towels, etc. from the front desk. The sitting area near the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
Comstock Park, MI
Level Contributor
247 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Pillows are lacking any kind of comfort flat lifeless pieces of foam or other manmade material that offers little to no support. "Full kitchen" is a misnomer while they do have a full size fridge and microwave and dual burner cooktop, you, the guest, have to schlep all the pots, pans, dishes, coffeepot,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam56
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I'm sorry to hear that the pillows and receiving cookware from the front desk was difficult for you. We require receiving cookware from staff because we want to make sure all dishes are sanitized properly for guests. Based on your review, I will make sure our staff properly informs... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

I had a queen room. The place was clean in a decent area and the bed was fine. Won't blow you away but definitely an ok place to stay. They do not have an ice machine though if that makes any difference to you.

Helpful?
Thank Juan Z
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

What a great stay and value. We had several issues which were corrected as soon as they were reported. My main complaint would be that there was no oven in the kitchen which we have always had in other Extended Stay America properties. Translation I had brought food that need a regular oven and the microwave would not work. Otherwise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda32714
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we do not offer ovens at our property. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to address the other issues in a timely manner and provide you with an enjoyable stay! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

I chose this motel through one of those web-sites that gives you a number of choices, based on price, star-rating and location, but doesn't say exactly what the motel is. I was looking for a modest price and at least a 2-star rating -- for a one-night stay. Once I booked and got there, I was very happy with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank barisaxman
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your experience and found our hotel to be a great value! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Brookfield
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 325 N Brookfield Road, Brookfield, WI 53045 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Milwaukee - Brookfield)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range: $81 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Suites Brookfield
Homestead Brookfield
Homestead Studio Suites Brookfield
Brookfield Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay