We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 558: English reviews
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Auto club discount made this a best value place to stay. Bed was nice and comfortable. Location of hotel was just off the main road and easy to access. Cookies upon arrival was a nice touch but would love if one was given each evening.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice L
Dayton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is fairly nice. Complimentary breakfast buffet was mostly cold and under cooked. Room was noisy and bathroom was even noisier and did not have ventilation. Pillows gave us both sore necks. The courtyard seating was soaking wet in the morning, and there was dangerous trash in the parking lot when we left that I reported.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tony K
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Tony K, Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I am very sorry about the problems with breakfast, noise, pillows, and the courtyard. I'll address each issue with our staff as normally we do a better job on our efforts. I am grateful that you brought this to our attention. I hope you have a nice... More 

chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Location and friendly staff. The rooms were well kept and clean. Love to go back and stay there. The bar area was great. Enjoyed a couple of drinks with friends and the staff was very friendly. Would recommend this all my friends for a future stay

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Raj H
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Raj H, Thank you for choosing the Doubletree and submitting a review. It's great you enjoyed your stay and will recommend us. I'll make sure to share your comments with our team. I hope you are enjoying fall! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More 

Loveland, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay . It's a great hotel in a good location and the rooms are nicely updated. It is Near stores and restaurants which makes it convenient. The staff is very friendly and they provide great customer service.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank geraldinem188
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear geraldinem188, Thank you for choosing our hotel and submitting a review. We really enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate your nice comments. I will make sure to share them with our crew. I hope you are enjoying autumn! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More 

Pune
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a really nice hotel with comfortable rooms and good service. Location is central with plenty of restaurants closeby. The hotel features a gym and a swimming pool. What tops the stay is a very friendly front-desk and the staff at breakfast. Great experience!

Helpful?
Thank Kishore K
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Kishore K, Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. It's great you enjoyed the hotel and I will make sure to share your thoughtful compliments about our front desk staff. They'll be very excited to see the great feedback. I hope you are having a great fall! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More 

Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It wasn't very clear how to get to the hotel from the main road. It wasn't horrible but you can't just turn off a main road and get to the hotel. This makes it a little more difficult to get to the hotel, but it also makes the hotel grounds and hotel slightly quieter. Check-in was quick and easy. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sid_and_Roxy
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Sid_and_Roxy, Thank you for staying at the Doubletree and submitting your review. Your nice comments are really appreciated and I look forward to sharing they with our staff. I am sorry about the problem with the key card and refrigerator. We also appreciate the nice photos you shared. I hope you have a nice fall! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In y opinion the Hotel felt like I was in a Mausoleum. Dull drab colors.. Lack of activity. Not a happening place. A few lone souls at breakfast. The grass in the inner Courtyard was long and needed mowing. Refrigerator in the room did not function work. A very large very wet spot on the floor about 24 inches in... More 

Helpful?
Thank rd400
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear rd400, Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I am very sorry about the problems with your stay and the choice of decor. I will make sure to share your concerns with our staff so we can make immediate improvements. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope you have a great fall! Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have traveled much of the last 30 years of my life, and have stayed in Hilton branded hotels across the country. This past weekend, we stayed at the Doubletree by HIlton in Brookfield, WI. Before booking my room, I read the many reviews herein about noisy hallways but I disregarded them. I am used to sleeping on the road... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin D
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Martin D, Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I am very sorry and truly disappointed that we did not do a better job for your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with our team so we and promise to use them to improve. I hope you have a great fall. Sincerely, Greg... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This location was great! The service was ok. The room was a nice spacious size and the bed comfort was ok. I needed to order extra pillows because the pillows were flat. I loved the courtyard area..I would stay again..

Helpful?
Thank Karmelita M
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Karmelita M, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your anniversary. We just completely upgraded the courtyard area and it's great you enjoyed it. I hope you have a great fall! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More 

Lombard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel and staff were terrific. Due to allergies could not use what looked like great comfy down pillows. Requested non-feather pillows and they arrived very quickly. The warm cookie at check-in was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery W
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Jeffery W, Thank you for choosing the Doubletree and submitting your review. It's great you enjoyed your stay. I verified that your profile has been updated to reflect your special request so next time we'll have your room arranged before you arrive. I hope you are enjoying summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Brookfield
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree Milwaukee-Brookfield provides a convenient base when visiting the Milwaukee and Brookfield area. This hotel was recently renovated and boasts modern amenities and comfortable accommodations just minutes from Downtown Milwaukee. Enjoy spacious rooms, onsite dining, a 24 hour business center, fitness room and indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 18155 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-2935
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range: $94 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Milwaukee Brookfield
Doubletree Brookfield
Brookfield Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#5 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay