We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
River Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Lemont, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there one night as we were visiting family and live in Illinois. Arrived on Saturday our room was ready, stayed on the second floor. our room was on the parking lot side and in the morning was a little noisy from people on motorcycles. In the morning they have a nice continental breakfast which was very good. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prs590
Alisha K, General Manager at River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! I am sorry that it was a little noisy for you in the morning. I am assuming the noise was coming from the auto dealership located on the property next to us and not motorcycle noise, as it is a tad chilly for motorcycle rides :) When booking a room for the future, please...

West Salem, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The kids had a great time in the pool and the breakfast was very good especially for the price of the stay. Clean and quite room with adequate space.We definitely definetly stay here again.Great job,Keep it up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy G
Clintonville, WI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to say first off that this property was definitely kept clean and orderly. This is the second time staying here now and had similar experience both times. Some of the staff was very nice but another staff member just wanted to argue about giving more coffee for the room, claiming that there is no coffee pot in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Busch2
Alisha K, General Manager at River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The River Inn for your travels. You are correct when stating that coffee pots are not available in all rooms, and we are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are under new ownership, and are happy to announce that all of our rooms (and our facility in general) will be updated in...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We rented the large room by the pool to have our Christmas. I can't say enough about the staff member who was running the front desk. She was awesome! The place was very clean and the 18 grandchildren and adults had fun swimming in the pool. Thank you River Inn! We will be visiting again for our Christmas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darci R
Alisha K, General Manager at River Inn, responded to this review

I am happy to hear of your enjoyable family Christmas you had at our facility. We try our best to accommodate everyone, and are glad to hear our staff was very accommodating. We look forward to your future stays and family gatherings with us. Thank you for choosing The River Inn.

Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and all facilities and services were excellent. I love pool area including hot tub. Bed was comfortable it feels like home. I was in boscobel for a meeting so I had not lot choice to stay but River inn was much more batter then my expectations. Front desk staff willing to help with quick services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patel A
Pittsfield, Maine
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

My stay at River Inn was truly one of the worst experiences I've had in a hotel. Ever. Last night partying teenagers roamed the halls in bathing suits. My room was perhaps 75 feet from the front desk, so the manager-on-duty clearly heard what went on for hours. *Three* time I got out of bed to tell them to shut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougQ71
Management response:

I am very sorry for the negative experience you had at our hotel. We are aware of the issues that we were having with a group staying at our facility and have addressed it. We have also addressed the issue with the front desk attendant. I assure you that this is not a common scenario for our business and we...

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Very reasonable rates and comfortable rooms. Clean and neat facilities. Bathrooms are clean. Breakfast was available earlier than posted. The night staff made coffee when I went down early. Some deer hunters were up early as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Alisha K, General Manager at River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear of your positive experiences with our facility. Hospitality and cleanliness are our number 1 priorities here at The River Inn, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

New Holstein, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Very nice place, very clean. Staff was very kind and curdious and accomadating, beds were comfortable after a long day of motorcycling. Pool and spa area was very nice also. Continental breakfast was adaquate for my likings

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9408IDthomash
Alisha K, General Manager at River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear of your positive experiences here at The River Inn, and look forward to your future stays with us!

Newell, Iowa
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We had a double queen room. Nice size room for two people. Very clean. Everything seemed to be well maintained. The hotel staff at the front desk were very nice when we checked in and when we checked out. Very quiet even though the hotel is right on a busy highway. Continental breakfast had no waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbtmtraveler
Alisha K, General Manager at River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of remodeling, which will include upgrading our breakfast to consist of hot foods and better food options in general. I am very happy to hear that our facility and staff were to your liking. We look forward to your future stays with us, and are anxious to hear feedback of...

Reviewed October 10, 2016

This is the time of year when many people travel to Wisconsin to see the changing color of leaves and to purchase apples and cheese and that was the purpose of our trip. We usually stay in Prairie du Chien but this year changed our location to Boscobel and stayed at the River Inn for two nights. The reservation process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taprindle
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscobel
22.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
539 reviews
22.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
538 reviews
21.4 mi away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
255 reviews
24.3 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
22.2 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about River Inn

Address: 1700 Elm Street, Boscobel, WI 53805 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Boscobel
Price Range: $83 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Away from parking lot side”
 of 5 bubbles Prs590, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get one as far form the pool if your staying over a weekend due to noise from kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Busch2, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Upper floors are better for quieter traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 926DavidM926, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Be advised it is a 2 story hotel with no elevator. I think any room would be fine on any floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lbtmtraveler, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“new and nice rooms....!”
 of 5 bubbles MKmadhi, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question