We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

W 9010 Highway 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black River Falls
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Perham, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival the front desk staff was friendly. But when we walked into our room there was an odor of like dirty feet...and there was a used hand total in the bathroom. Didn't give you a great feeling of cleanliness. Beds were comfortable. Room temperature was comfortable. Bathroom exhaust fan was extremely loud.

Helpful?
Thank StefieT
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello StefieT, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I don't know what went wrong that day as usually the rooms are cleaned very well, there must have been a lack of communication between the cleaning crew and the front desk as to which rooms were ready. I will pass your comments on to the Hotel Manager... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

I drove an extra two hours from my work trip in Madison because I had heard that they had a phenomenal magician. Being a pro hypnotist, I know quality and Matt is amazing! He brings a little taste of Las Vegas to Wisconsin. His fork bending is amazing. Luckily his great magic helped soften the blow off losing at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank madmikefromthechi
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mad Mike! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself (minus the gambling loss) because of Matthew Teague. He is our valued treasure and after 4 years, he still amazes us! We would like to thank you for coming from so far away to see him and look forward to your return trip. He is here just... More 

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

booked the jacuzzi room with king bed....not a bad price at all. First the negatives....paper thin walls, you can hear your neighbor's conversation vividly....jacuzzi jets were dirty. The positives....room was spacious with microwave and fridge. $3 coupon easy to obtain at rewards desk and $10 free play on your card to boot....not a bad deal. Buffet was good but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cactus7
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll be addressing your concerns with the Managers of those areas along with the nice things you had to say about their staff. Your opinions are very important to us and we sincerely appreciate it. We hope you come back soon! More 

Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

Just spent a weekend at the hotel. I rate this hotel based in part on value/price. I paid $62 for a weekend and thought it was good value. Its really not worth more. The rooms are very basic and small. No microwave or refrigerator. There is a $3 voucher for breakfast, but its a hassle. You need to join the... More 

Helpful?
Thank witraveler225
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review! Our suites have microwaves and refrigerators in them, but we have found that they rarely get used and would rather pass the savings on to our guests. Our Bistro and Buffet have a little bit of everything. We are sorry that you found the process to receiving your $3 coupon, however... More 

Plover, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

I have had 2 issues with the hotel at this casino, #1 was when we booked a room and needed assistance after check in we tried to call the front desk at least 5 times with no answer every time. We then tried to go down the the front desk to solve our issue and no one was there, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank James S
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello James! We are so sorry that this happened to you! We have passed your review on to the Hotel Management to look into and you should be hearing from them in the very near future, but if you don't please contact me at tris.harris@ho-chunk.com and I will get back to you. We are so glad you took the time... More 

Travelers are raving about these Black River Falls hotels

Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

They brought in some great music entertainment and appears they try to do so regularly. The room was very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The casino's snack bar & buffet were well priced and had good food.

Helpful?
1 Thank mhkkmc
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kristin! Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are very glad you're time with us was a good one and hope you come back and visit us when you're in the area! More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Sweet hotel with a casino attached. The hotel was very clean and the rooms looked well cared for. Water pressure in the shower was super. Beds are comfortable and rooms were pretty quiet. All in all a nice hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank sherrb37
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Hotel, we're very glad to hear that we more than satisfied your needs! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Black River Falls! More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Traveling to the heart - Dairy Farms Surprised to find this fun lively casino in the heart of Black River Falls. Great time was had by all. I even won some money on the penny slots! Graves a late bite at the restaurant which was really good. If you find yourself in Black River Falls I recommend you go

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Michelle! Thank you so much for staying with us, we're so happy you enjoyed your trip here! We would also like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Casino/Hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Black River Falls! More 

Winneconne, WI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Very nice little hotel. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice with plenty of room. Our room was on the 1st floor at the end of the hallway and was very nice and quiet. We had a king suite with whirlpool tub. The beds were quite soft along with feather pillows. Not used to... More 

Helpful?
Thank setsail09
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Sounds like you really had a good time, that's our goal! It would've been great if you could've won, we've given away almost $10 Million dollars in Large Jackpots alone so far this year. We currently have 5 BJ tables, an Ultimate Texas Hold'em itable, 3 Card Poker and Mississippi Stud. We sure hope you can come back soon and... More 

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

We loved the hotel. It was very clean and great staff. Casino was great. The restaurants have great food. We loved this place. Our room and beds were comfortable. Was very quiet at night. When we arrived, we were met by staff, We were with a bus group of veterans. We had to sign up for our gaming card, that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Paul! Thank you for visiting us and we're glad you enjoyed your time here! Please visit us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
17.9 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
25.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 11 in Tomah
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls-Bingo, Casino and Hotel is located in Central Wisconsin and is a multi-faceted entertainment destination! Along with a 60 room hotel, we also have a 480 seat Bingo Hall that runs bingo 6 days a week. We have 3800 sq. feet of gaming floor that includes the Bingo Hall. Our Slot Machines are a mixture of games which are old styled reel games, video games and very new interactive games with a total of 630 slot machines. Our Table Games have a mixture of Black Jack, 3 card poker, Roulette and the new iTable Ultimate Texas Hold'em which are open from 10:00a-2:00a S-Th and 10:00a-4:00a Fri & Sat. We have 2 places to enjoy a great meal, our Majestic Pines Buffet with a Fri night Crab leg and Prime Rib buffet, a Sat night Seafood Buffet and a Sun morning brunch from 9:00a-2:00p. There's a Cafe with a wide variety-you're sure to find something you've been wanting to eat! We also have the Poker bar at the far end of the Casino floor with daily drink specials served by the friendliest bartenders around! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

Address: W 9010 Highway 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range: $54 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing