We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I, and 3 other couples needed a place to stay after a long day of motorcycle riding. We've stayed at Comfort Inns before so why not. We got the front desk and the lady was rude from the start,no personality, didn't crack a smile...nothing. We got our rooms,2 of them. 2 per couple. Anyways,after we went to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Linda R, I am so very sorry for the way you were poorly treated. That clerk will no longer be working at our hotel. This is not how we want our guests to feel and safety should have been the clerk's first priority with the spill. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel in other... More 

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds and pillows were exceptionally nice. Room was spotless. The hotel itself was very quiet making for a nice sleep. Waking up to a fabulous breakfast of ham and eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy was great. There was an attendant keeping things stocked as there were several people in the eating area. Overall it was a very wonderful stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Your kind words are greatly appreciated! It is wonderful to hear you had such a great experience while attending the concert. We are honored that you chose the Comfort Inn & Suites for your stay. I am glad to hear you especially enjoyed the expanded hot breakfast. Your comments will certainly encourage all of the staff here... More 

New London, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel as a non-refundable room rate, however realized after booking that somehow the dates had gotten mixed up and were incorrect. I called the same day of booking and was told they would let me cancel that date with NO charges. However, they charged me anyway and refuse to refund the charges. Apparently the person who promised... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Heather, I am a sorry you are upset that you were not able to get a refund on your pre-paid non-refundable room. We do not have anyone working at our hotel named Daniel so I truly do not know whom you spoke to that would have told you that you would not be charged for your pre-paid non-refundable booking.... More 

Kasson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean, decorated nicely, and large. The whirlpool in the room was nice. The hotel was finishing up being remodeled. Looks very nice and updated. Nice large breakfast room. Many choices for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Bill S, Thank you for the great review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hot tub and breakfast to your liking. We are still working on some renovations with stonework being installed on the outside of the hotel this week and new floor tile set to be installed next week in the lobby... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has some work being done at the property, but it didn't affect our stay one bit. The check-in process was very quick, and we had a room almost directly across from the breakfast bar. Was worried the noise from the lobby would wake us up in the morning, but it wasn't an issue. The room was a decent size,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lil_brown_dog
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear lil_brown_dog, Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate the nice review and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are still working on some renovations and are glad to hear the contractors working is not causing any issues for our valuable guests! We would love to have you back again to check out the rest... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

e have stopped at "Choice Hotels" from San Diego to Vancouver, BC and East to Michigan and can honestly say that this is the BEST hotel we have stayed at, hope we will be able to return. Room was excellent, especially for person with disability. Breakfast room was large and food was very good and hot. Although no restaurant on... More 

Helpful?
Thank gilb112016
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Gilb112016, Thank you so much for the great review! It is heart warming to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Your kind words and recommendation will certainly encourage all of my wonderful team to continue in their efforts to make each guests' stay as pleasant as yours. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to... More 

Finlayson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very quiet and clean. The bed was exceptional for comfort and sleep. The room was very clean and bright. The chairs were comfortable and there was sufficient light for reading. The breakfast was a good variety and hot and flavorful.

Helpful?
Thank grand672015
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Grand672015, We appreciate the nice review and are pleased to hear we were able to make your stay a success! Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Tamra Soto/GM 715-284-0888 More 

Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

all around a nice hotel to spend a weekend. went quad running most of the weekend, was a nice end of day place to rest-sleep, clean and priced right... right off the main road and acouiple miles to the trails.... all good here thanks to the staff

Helpful?
Thank charles m
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Charles M., Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have a great ride on the trails and would love to have you as our guests on your next quad trip. The tunnel on the southwest edge of our lawn that will go under Hwy 54 as... More 

Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfort inn was really nice for the area. We stayed here for a wedding. The rooms were comfortable. The only downside to it was there was no restaurant...I would have liked to check in and have a drink but they don't have a bar or restaurant. The best western and Americinn do have restaurants /bars attached.

Helpful?
Thank Brianna H
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Brianna H, Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The Arrowhead Lodge is the only lodging property in town that does have a bar on site, so sorry we do not. We hope you had fun at the wedding and look forward to having you as our guest when you... More 

Blair, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the one night on our wedding night. The lobby, and the room were nice, and modern. The bed was comfy. The staff was polite when we showed up rather late to go up to our room. The breakfast in the morning was good. They had variety, but all I had was cereal, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Congratulations on your wedding! We are honored you chose the Comfort Inn & Suites of Black River Falls for your wedding night. Many best wishes to you and your new husband! Safe Travels, Tamra Soto/GM 715-284-0888 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
18.4 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
24.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Tomah
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
24.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Address: W10170 Hwy 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range: $82 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls Hotel Black River Falls
Holiday Inn Black River Falls
Black River Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay