We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was very clean, check in was easy and staff was very nice and friendly. I was so impressed with the cozy room. Unfortunately, we could not use the pool since we did not bring with us any swimwear. The breakfast at Comfort Inn was delicious with choices for vegetarian like me. Most of the time, I check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satoumi
Germantown, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The housekeepers are horrible liars. The general manager is unprofessional and lacks the training to be in her position. A male housekeeper was handed dirty linens because he was hired to handle dirty linens. He had a horrible attitude as he stood in the hallway and yelled at my teenage daughter demanding that she leave the room before he could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine M
Stevens Point, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Christmas Day check-in with no delays or issues. The room was spotlessly clean and the pillows they use are comfortable. Very little sound was heard from the hallway or other rooms. The breakfast was great and had a lot of hot and cold options. The kids made use of the pool area, which is better than the photos make it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill K
Comber, ON
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Last minute to get a room. Extremely easy check in. The attendant was great. Done and in my room within minutes. Yes, older but we'll maintained. The best one I have stayed at for the price. Lots if channels. Great wifi. My room faced the woods. Quiet. Lots of hot water. Coffee Maker in room. Clean. No smells. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiperGuy
Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a night. Older hotel, but clean and offers a lot for everyone. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite. Clean, good size room. Nice pool area. Nice front desk and breakfast lady. Good breakfast, lots of options. Plenty of parking. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamandamcg2008
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear mamandamcg2008, Thank you for being our guests recently! We are glad to hear you and your husband were pleased with your accommodations. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff! Your business is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again when you are in the area. Safe Travels, Tamra Soto/GM 715-284-0888

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This comfort suites is well maintained. The pool area is large enough to accommodate kids and families without being cramped. The pool is a little warm which I did not mind at all. There is also a hot tub and kidde pool with a small slide. Being open till midnight is great for the adults and older kids. The other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thank you so very much for your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our pools are kept at 87 degrees and the hot tub at 102. Our full hot breakfast is a favorite of many guests and I am pleased to hear you all enjoyed it so much! We...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 31, 2016

I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites on the weekend of August 26-August 27. This hotel is undergoing renovations, so the door signs were taped to the doors, but it was mostly clean and it looked like that improvements were looking really nice. On Friday night when we checked in there were two ladies working the front desk, both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue_Blue22
Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I, and 3 other couples needed a place to stay after a long day of motorcycle riding. We've stayed at Comfort Inns before so why not. We got the front desk and the lady was rude from the start,no personality, didn't crack a smile...nothing. We got our rooms,2 of them. 2 per couple. Anyways,after we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda R
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Linda R, I am so very sorry for the way you were poorly treated. That clerk will no longer be working at our hotel. This is not how we want our guests to feel and safety should have been the clerk's first priority with the spill. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel in other...

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 24, 2016

The beds and pillows were exceptionally nice. Room was spotless. The hotel itself was very quiet making for a nice sleep. Waking up to a fabulous breakfast of ham and eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy was great. There was an attendant keeping things stocked as there were several people in the eating area. Overall it was a very wonderful stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Your kind words are greatly appreciated! It is wonderful to hear you had such a great experience while attending the concert. We are honored that you chose the Comfort Inn & Suites for your stay. I am glad to hear you especially enjoyed the expanded hot breakfast. Your comments will certainly encourage all of the staff here...

New London, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 24, 2016

I booked this hotel as a non-refundable room rate, however realized after booking that somehow the dates had gotten mixed up and were incorrect. I called the same day of booking and was told they would let me cancel that date with NO charges. However, they charged me anyway and refuse to refund the charges. Apparently the person who promised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Heather, I am a sorry you are upset that you were not able to get a refund on your pre-paid non-refundable room. We do not have anyone working at our hotel named Daniel so I truly do not know whom you spoke to that would have told you that you would not be charged for your pre-paid non-refundable booking....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
251 reviews
18.4 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
131 reviews
24.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
24.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sparta Trail Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Address: W10170 Hwy 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range: $70 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls Hotel Black River Falls
Holiday Inn Black River Falls
Black River Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“location of the hotel is very accessible”
 of 5 bubbles Satoumi, 6 days ago | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 34HeatherB, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Any room in this hotel has to be excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles gilb112016, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the first floor near the pool. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles grand672015, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Pool side was nice option”
 of 5 bubbles stephenlZ8610DC, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay