We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Belmont Inn & Suites

Save
You added Belmont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmont
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

2nd time we stead here,2nd time room was dirty, we go to get in bed and the sheets have poop on them! after getting management and the sheets change at12:30that night we asks to have the whole room cleaned the next morning, that never happened. breakfast is a joke no coffee cups no milk for cereal no juice for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele M
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Dirty, false advertising, no one could answer questions, bar never open, unfriendly, restaurant across the road good, but not apart of the hotel, bugs, light bulbs out, pool are dirty, pool dirty. Hopefully it is sold like the lady at front desk said. She was not very professional nor dressed the part.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

Travelers are raving about these Belmont hotels

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

1st room was filthy, un vacuumed, dirty bed sheets 2nd room not much better no lights in the bathroom shower had soap residue dripping down the walls and mirror was water splatted no heat. 3rd room had a hot tub in the room would have been great until you turned the jets on and WORMS come out of the jets.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristy V
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to switch rooms. The spa/hot tub in our pool room has a timer on it that turns off the jets at 10 PM when the pool is closed. I am not sure why you would have been in there after that time. With the light bulbs they do burn out. We replace... More 

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

The location was easy, just off the highway, 5 miles out of Platteville. We were in town for graduation and Platteville doesn't have many hotels. I booked this hotel through Priceline and was surprised the listing was not accurate! Our rooms were supposed to have microwaves & fridges, but they didn't. The free hot breakfast was sad! Coffee, donuts, english... More 

Helpful?
Thank 50Katt64
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you received a room that did not have a microwave and refrigerator. Not all of our rooms have them. We do offer a continental breakfast, we have never had a hot breakfast. As for the temp of the hot tube our is set at 98 degrees. The Crazy Cow Saloon only has... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

According to the web site their is a bar and restaurant on the property. Yet I did not see any restaurant and the crazy cow saloon is not open or at least was not on that Friday night. Would have been nice to know this ahead we would have stayed in Platteville. It is obvious they are low on staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sher K
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. There is a restaurant in the travel center next to us. We do have a bar on site, with one bartender. The bar was closed on Friday night and open on Saturday night. We do have a continental breakfast that is restocked as needed. Our front desk person who stocks it may have been cleaning... More 

Janesville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Room was clean. Maybe outdated but ok( old TV,older furniture). Pillows need replacing, they are flat and not good at all. Friendly staff. Decent continental breakfast. They only are 2 star and only say continental breakfast. You get what they say. Good wifi. We got on tricounty cheese trail from road behind hotel. I will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank abyssscuba
belmonti, Owner at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

The manager and owner were rude and obnoxious. Judy was rude, obnoxious, and she'll cheat you out of your money any possible way. She also treats the housekeepers poorly. That's horrible! They feel terrible enough after messing up once. And they probably feel lower than dirt afterwards. Does that make you feel wonderful? Whatever the pay is for the housekeepers,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay M
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel this way. I, as manager, have never treated a guest as if I don't care. I am always pleasant with employees and guest alike. Unless who you thought was the manager is not who you saw do this. We, all staff, do front desk, housekeeping, and laundry. And we all get min wage or... More 

Lancaster, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

We were recently at the Belmont Convention center for a wedding that I was in. I booked a room in June/July (3 months in advance). My husband checked us in around 4:00. When he got to the desk, the staff member working the desk asked him to spell our name at least 3 times because it was not in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NP10414
belmonti, Owner at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues that you had. If is our policy to not touch customers personal items. That employee is no longer with us. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We attended a wedding reception in Belmont. We had a toddler with us. The floors were dirty. In both rooms that we had booked we found anywhere from Fruit Loops to socks under the beds. We had booked adjoining rooms and it was noted on their computer to not move us. We were moved and not in adjoining rooms. They... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Connie G
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am sorry that your room was not to your liking. With the adjoining rooms what had happened is we had a handicaped person who could not walk up the stairs need a 1st floor room. At the time the only rooms that were still available on... More 

Platteville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The pool area is disgusting. Could be a nice place but dont think the owners have put a dime back into it. The boards in the pool need to be covered with poly coating of some type, just a good cleaning would help alot. Also, dont pay bartendars? the cup was setting on the bar explaining that. Wow now that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hbkids
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the suggestion of coating the boards/wall in our pool area. More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Belmont Inn & Suites

Address: 103 W Mound View Ave, Belmont, WI 53510-9679 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Belmont)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Belmont
Hotel Class:2 star — Belmont Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Belmont
Belmont Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Belmont
Belmont Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing