We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 464: English reviews
Ixtapa, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

for your peace of mind check for bugs. breakfast was mediocre people smoking outside at the entrance polluted the air and made your clothes stink . The beds are are terrible.towels are cheap. one very small shampoo and a tiny bar of soap

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a very busy day and stopped later that we expected to so were thinking that we might not be able to find a vacancy. Samantha found us a lovely room right away and made sure we were settled for the night. Room was clean and beds we comfortable . Breakfast the next morning was very nice; neat, clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl Z
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A fellow circus fan and I spent a night at the Baraboo Inn on August 10th and we were happy with our rooms. They were clean - great bed & shower. Breakfast was very ample and the staff was cordial. Our rooms were apparently redone recently as they were updated from the last time I was just here. The location... More 

Helpful?
Thank JackStengel
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear JackStengel, Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent stay with us. I enjoy seeing people who are passionate about the circus coming to the Baraboo area because they will find a large number of kindred spirits within our community. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with an excellent time in our area... More 

Hod Hasharon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are convenient and well equipped, but a tad small. The beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodate requests. The breakfast area doesn't look great, but the food is pretty good. Some rooms have a nice view, and some overlook a local road. The location is pretty good, not too far from Devil's Lake and from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eran G
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eran G, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Baraboo. I know that you were here only briefly but I was happy to that you stay went well. I did take note of your comments in regards to the breakfast and our restaurant. Please know I will be speaking to both of the... More 

La Scie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed at the best western in Baraboo for business. They staff made my stay a comfortable one. Very friendly, obliging and courteous. The free complementary breakfast was delicious and the area was always kept clean. Free WI-fi in the hotel was greatly appreciated. The restaurant and lounge staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeneBurton
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear GeneBurton, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our property. I understand you were in the area for business for some time and I was incredibly pleased to see that our hotel and staff stood out as exceptional during your extended stay with us. I also wished to thank you for the compliments... More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights for business. Room was clean and comfortable. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. Wireless worked. The hotel was close (some walking distance) to restaurants and gas stations. Wisconsin Dells is close, but if you don't want the hassle of the summer traffic and noise, Baraboo is a great alternative. Baraboo has two Kwik Trips! :)... More 

Helpful?
Thank jgieryn
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jgieryn. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Baraboo. I know as a business traveler the expectations that you may have had coming to stay in such close proximity to a large tourist area for business. I was pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations across the board and I am sorry... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful staff & nice renovations. They were able to upgrade our room, which really helped! The decor was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Nice breakfast selection as well. Location near Devil's Lake is a plus. Thanks again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kimberlycV3759NE
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear kimberlycV3759NE, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy that our location and amenities served to enhance an already great trip to the state park. We appreciate you compliments and I hope you have the chance to visit us again. Thank you again for writing about us and we... More 

Iowa City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this BW in Baraboo twice for one night each time--in April 2015 and April 2016 in preparation for the Stubborn Fool Adventure Race. The staff is friendly but it's kind of a busy place--my racing partner and I checked in at 9:00pm and there was one person behind the counter, answering phones, juggling on-site issues, and checking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jason L, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us over the Stubborn Fool race weekend in April. We strive to provide an excellent stay to each guest that walks through our doors and I was saddened to see that you felt your experience with us was lacking. As a smaller hotel we typically... More 

neenah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately there was a mix up by me with my reservations but they worked with me to find another hotel for the first the night before they could get me into the hotel. Experience the other hotel made me appreciate the Best Western. A better facility, room & breakfast at a cheaper price. If I need to come back for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daryl O
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Daryl O, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was saddened to see that you were unable to take advantage of our property for the full length of your stay but I was pleased to see that for the limited time you were here that your stay was comfortable. Being outside... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night here while in the dells for vacation. Everyone was very nice and the property and room were very nice as well! The breakfast was very good and really enjoyed our one night stay! Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Adam K
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Adam K, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that your time with us exceeded your expectations and that our hotel and staff were able to provide you with an excellent stay. I hope we will be your first phone when you decide to return to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
8.3 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campus Inn Motel
Campus Inn Motel
#6 of 9 in Baraboo
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please allow the staff at the Best Western Baraboo Inn the opportunity to show you true Midwestern hospitality the next time you find yourself in the Baraboo area. This hotel, nestled on the north side of Baraboo on Highway 12, is conveniently located near some of Wisconsin's most treasured natural areas and preserves: the International Crane Foundation, The Aldo Leopold Center, and Devil's Lake State Park. The hotel also offers close proximity to the Wisconsin Dells (Waterpark Capital of the World), where guests get to see a completely different face of Wisconsin tourism. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is provided to all registered hotel guests in our Atrium each morning. This property is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Address: 725 W Pine St, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913-1057
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Price Range: $70 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay