We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 477: English reviews
Mauston, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

This was a close destination. The room was great. I loved the fitness area, the treadmill was nice. Breakfast was very good as it had a large selection and some nice hot options. It would have been nice to have more of the party closer together as we were spread out through out the hotel. Nice and clean.

Helpful?
Thank ninjasue
Bloomington, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast that they continued to refill even though it was very busy. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tube- nothing fancy, but clean and enough space to play. My only minor complaint was that the price of room was high due to a couple of events in town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Greg H, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with our hotel. I appreciated your compliments of the hotel and staff and I was pleased that they were able to provide you with a quiet, comfortable, and relaxing stay with us. The breakfast is a nice bonus as well since you don't have to... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice clean hotel. Good location right on highway 12. Bed was quite comfortable. Pool looked nice. Lots of kids in it. Fairly standard included breakfast. The only downside was that it was quite noisy. First the drunks at 2am then the kids at 8 in the morning. We could hear them like they were there in our room. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your most recent stay. I am glad that we could provide a nice and clean place to stay for you during your travels but I wished to apologize for the noise levels that you experienced over the weekend. With the exception of 6 rooms, yours included... More 

Woodbury
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

PROS: Tyler at the front desk went out of his way to make sure our stay was perfect. As there was no elevator in the section we requested, he even offered to assist us with our luggage. He is an asset to this property! The room was spacious and appointed well, and had lots of outlets. It had everything we... More 

Helpful?
Thank RAXX D
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear RAXX D, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Baraboo area. I was happy to see that our hotel and amenities were able to provide you with a quiet, comfortable, and relaxing stay. Our goal is to provide you with the best service possible and to have our staff acknowledged is great... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had connecting rooms with our 3 adult kids. It was great, we were able to have the doors open to share drinks and snacks. The breakfast was filled as everyone ate so I never saw anything run out. The pool was out of towels but when we mentioned it, they were filled immediately. The hotel was pretty full but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa R, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was happy to see that our staff was able to accommodate your request for adjoining rooms and that this helped to enhance an already great stay with us. I am glad that our location and amenities could provide a platform to launch... More 

Rochester
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times, and have always been satisfied with the quality and staff. We will be staying again in the near future. The restaurant attached to this hotel has great food and friendly staff. I would highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank singrnaband
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear singrnaband, Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us. I always enjoy feedback from our guests and return guests are no different. That we are able to provide a consistently excellent product and service which brings you back to us again and again brings me a great amount of joy. I look... More 

Lake Villa, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking for a great place to stay - look no further then the Best Western Hotel in Baraboo, Wisconsin. Indoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Fitness Room and great morning complimentary breakfast. Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter F
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peter F, As always it is our pleasure to have you stay with us, Sir. I know that the excellent service and amenities that we offer have you return to us time and time again and I am happy to know that we can provide such consistent and wonderful service. Thank you again for taking the time to write... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The first room I was given reeked of smoke. I was quickly transferred to another room and had a pleasant visit. I was the third floor and took advantage of that fact and a pleasant view across a field to open my window and enjoy fresh air. The only complaint is that double doors at the entrance made bringing in... More 

Helpful?
Thank TennesseeRoadtripper
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear TennesseeRoadtripper, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with our hotel. I was pleased to see that we landed on our feet after an initially bad experience. We are a non smoking property and we have policies in place to prevent people from smoking in the hotel but we occasionally get people who do... More 

Marsing, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After speaking to the manager of the Baraboo Inn and telling of the reason I had to cancel, he was more than cordial and gave us a full refund. For that reason, If I ever get to Baraboo, I will stay at the Baraboo Inn. I did learn that it is best to make reservations directly with the hotel. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roundupready
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roundupready, I am happy that you were satisfied with the refund that was issued. I would caution anyone making reservations online to make sure you are reading EVERYTHING before you click to confirm reservations. Policies differ from property to property and even from website to website and we may not always have the ability to make changes or even... More 

Montgomery, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Daniel checked us in and provided us with a map and detailed directions to hiking trails when he found out we were there to hike. Hotel grounds and rooms were well maintained. Beds were comfortable. Room was spacious. Having an attached restaurant was a nice feature. Location was convenient to things... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail L
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gail L, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I wanted to thank you as well for your compliments about out hotel overall, about my service, and the recommendations I provided you. We try to tailor our guest experience to your individual interests and, with hiking being your primary reason for being... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
8.3 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
3.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campus Inn Motel
Campus Inn Motel
#6 of 9 in Baraboo
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
10.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please allow the staff at the Best Western Baraboo Inn the opportunity to show you true Midwestern hospitality the next time you find yourself in the Baraboo area. This hotel, nestled on the north side of Baraboo on Highway 12, is conveniently located near some of Wisconsin's most treasured natural areas and preserves: the International Crane Foundation, The Aldo Leopold Center, and Devil's Lake State Park. The hotel also offers close proximity to the Wisconsin Dells (Waterpark Capital of the World), where guests get to see a completely different face of Wisconsin tourism. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is provided to all registered hotel guests in our Atrium each morning. This property is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Address: 725 W Pine St, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913-1057
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Price Range: $66 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay