We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
E11371 N Reedsburg Rd, Baraboo, WI 53913-9410
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (8)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Fox Hill RV Park & Campground
Updated 04/27/20

About

#1 of 10 Specialty lodging in Baraboo
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Fox Hill RV Park & Campground is located just minutes from the Wisconsin Dells and Devil's Lake State Park. We offer deluxe and basic cabins, wooded camp sites, and convenient full hook-up (W/E/S) pull-thru RV sites designed to accommodate even the largest RVs and trailers with 20/30/50 amp service. Our 50-acre campground is perfect for families and friends to get together. Amenities include: Heated swimming pool, clean bathrooms with free showers, playground, pet play area, picnic pavilions, nature trails, pedal carts, disc golf course, 9-hole golf course and driving range next door, and a free shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino located just down the street.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Game room
Hiking
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
238Reviews0Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 161
  • 46
  • 16
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dona Henry wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We take a family camping trip with all of our kids every year and this year at Fox Hill was the best ever. We loved everything about the campground. It is a very fun and youthful camp with lots of amenities geared toward families. They have plans for expansion that are very exciting and I'm anxious to see next year, All in all, after 30 years of going to different campgrounds, this one made everyone happy. Thank you and we will see you next year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Denae M wrote a review Jun 2022
248 contributions49 helpful votes
We stayed for Mother’s Day which was a special but one night get one free. Overall a great place. Nice clean campground. Lots of things for the kids to do. It’s semi under construction and they have weird store hours. They aren’t what’s posted on the building. Our wood we bought from them was wet and by the time we realized the store was closed. So we purchased some from a local stand down the road.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jan P wrote a review May 2022
New Hope, Alabama1 contribution
Everything was nicely done. Staff friendly. Just wish bath house had been heated. It was very cold day and evening. Looks like they have a lot of pride in the place. Lots to do and pretty pond/swimming hole
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Angel wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
As always, a wonderful time. Y’all make the holidays so special and I love that it gets bigger each year! Kudos to the other campers that also participate. Thank you so much for being a great place for our family and all our new friends. I absolutely cannot wait to see all the changes for the future :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Binnie wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Its interesting how many bad reviews have been about the owners and their gang of security, the small/uneven campsites and poor site booking there are. I had the same issues when I stayed. Bit of advice- run, run ,run to another establishment this place is HORRIBLE
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Eickhorst, Owner at Fox Hill RV Park & Campground
Responded Dec 1, 2021
Dear Binnie, You put your date of stay for December 2020, which we were not open. This review is false and we do not appreciate the defamation from you. Run, run, run away you scammer.
Read more
Gino wrote a review Sep 2021
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
Great campsite with lots of activities for everyone. Check in was quick, sites are big and easy to back into and they have lots of space for the family. The store has lots of stuff and they rent little kayaks and carts for the kids. The pond is a must! Great beach vibe and the kids loved the water and the foam party. Will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: A few sites are a bit un-level. Bring some extra leveling blocks.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Eickhorst, Owner at Fox Hill RV Park & Campground
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities! The foam party is by far a 'must do' activity when visiting us. Stay tuned in our social media when we release some new great additions!
Read more
Leslie T wrote a review Sep 2021
Allenton, Wisconsin6 contributions2 helpful votes
Back in 2016 we wrote that going to Fox hills was a beginning of a Tradition because we had been there 3 times in 2 years now it is 2021 and we have visited at least 4 more times. We did not make it in the last year or so because we were going in different directions but this is our top pick for the Baraboo/Dells area. The old and new owners have always been friendly, helpful and receptive to feed back. They are always striving to make better changes to the camping experience for all ages. Excellent place for dogs. They have many trails and 2 dog parks. The new pond is also an great addition, especially for the older kids. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Eickhorst, Owner at Fox Hill RV Park & Campground
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Thank you Taylor! We can't wait to have you back again for years to come! The pond was such a great addition that we decided to add THREE more! Each pond will serve a different purpose though (dog swimming, koi pond, and a fishing pond!!) Excited to share the new 'stuff' with everyone!
Read more
FrogFam wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago, Illinois12 contributions7 helpful votes
We booked time at this campground based on the positive TripAdvisor rating, and it ended up being a disappointment. We are no strangers to RV’ing/camping, but the online photos are very deceiving. As a last minute family get away, we elected to tent camp. Our site was marketed as “wooded” with grass, although no grass in sight. The site itself had no markers for its boundaries, which made it a guessing game when the site neighbors arrived. The “bathroom” near the tent camping sites was a port a potty. There was only one bathroom for the main campground, which was not cleaned or maintained throughout the week. Often the bathrooms would be out of paper products and just not cleaned. Trash dumpsters overflowed, even leading in to a busy weekend. While we did make the most of our family time, we will most likely not camp at this location in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Eickhorst, Owner at Fox Hill RV Park & Campground
Responded Aug 8, 2021
FrogFam, We appreciate you letting and voicing your concerns. All of our photos are taken right here at fox hill and presented in no way to make anyone feel deceived. Everyone has their interpretations, of what can be presented as photos. Your site was marked as "Wooded" no where in your site description or anywhere does it say "Wooded" with grass. Although since this is a camping outdoor style campground there are various sites with different styles of ground texture. This would include, gravel, grass, dirt, moss, etc. The sites are labeled with a site sign, we can work on the idea of marking barriers better in the future. We always let people know if they ask that the site sign usually is the center point of the campsite. We are building more tent sites that are more separated and defined for people that need that kind of style. The port a potty that we added this year was for ease of convince for anyone in the middle of the night that needed a emergency bathroom use without having to walk to our centrally located bathhouse. We have two bathhouses on our property, these are checked every day multiple times. We really can't stress enough on how important it is for our guests to come let us know if there is an issue while they are here. This allows us to try and fix the issue or replenish any bathroom necessities that may have been missed during cleaning. Our garbage is on a set schedule to be picked up every Monday and Tuesday in the main week. We also squish the garbage when it starts to become overflowed, this allows the garbage to than have more room if needed. We are sorry that we may not be the best campground for you and your family or if something didn't work right for your stay. We hope we can have you back again sometime at a different site or location within our park. Thank you
Read more
familyfriendly12 wrote a review Jul 2021
Fort Wayne, Indiana5 contributions3 helpful votes
Upon days of research, we made our decision to book this campground as the photos, aerial videography, and reviews raved about this RV Park & Resort. We have camped for over 10 years, mostly out of our fifth wheel camper and we consider ourselves seasoned campers. We booked our week long stay and upon our arrival, it was immediately apparent that this park spent thousands on advertising, we simply did not get what we were expecting. The roads are dirt/gravel, not paved, although aerial footage presents all of the roads to be paved. The entire park is under construction. If you intend on leveling your unit (camper, RV, popup, etc.), plan to bring lots of levelers as it is nearly impossible to level your unit. The newly constructed area is far from being finished, the bathhouse/restroom is rough and water was not turned on to this facility during our stay. Campsites are small and your neighbors are very close in the newly constructed section. It appears an addition to the current campground was made very quickly to a plot of ground, with little consideration to any leveling measures being made. Be prepared for the camp store to close at 5pm Monday-Friday, not a huge deal, but ice cream after an evening swim is always nice, but not an option here during the week. Spend a little more money and stay at a true resort, this is anything but a resort. We were determined to enjoy our week, and we did by going offsite daily and enjoying the company of our fellow travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Eickhorst, Owner at Fox Hill RV Park & Campground
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Dear Family, We are sorry that your stay wasn’t as you expected. Is it possible to speak with you? We would like to do our best to address your issues. We do apologize that our newest bathhouse is in the final finishing phase. We expected it to be completed this Spring. You make comments about false advertising and our expenses on advertising. Please know that all photography, videos, and drone footage of our Campground are done in house. There are no falsely shown black top photos on our site. We are family oriented, keeping our grounds as natural as possible. We are sorry for any confusion there, our website / social media show actually the opposite of what you said. Our office has shortened hours midweek to allow us a little family time, however we do accommodate guests after hours. There is a phone number on our door for anyone that would like assistance. We have opened our doors many times after hours to get people ice cream. You didn’t try to get ice cream after hours.. While you were here a week, we wish you could have stopped in our office to voice your concerns, giving us the opportunity to improve your experience. We want all our guests to have the most enjoyable stay possible. To say some of the hurtful things and false things in your review really does hurt a family ran business, especially since we didn’t see you stop in once during your 7 days here and bring any of this stuff up. Thank you
Read more
Luke G wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
One of the best campgrounds around. My family loves this place! The staff is friendly, facilities are clean, the pond and pool are great. Christmas in July is always a fun time, as is Halloween. I could go on and on!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Eickhorst, Owner at Fox Hill RV Park & Campground
Responded Aug 7, 2021
lukegT3086GP, Thank you for your great review on our park. We thank you for sharing your experience with everyone else. Thank you
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinBaraboo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fox Hill RV Park & Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Fox Hill RV Park & Campground?
Nearby attractions include DOA Room Escape (4.8 miles), International Crane Foundation (1.0 miles), and Booby Trap Escape Rooms (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fox Hill RV Park & Campground?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Fox Hill RV Park & Campground?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Fox Hill RV Park & Campground?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fox Hill RV Park & Campground?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Village Cafe, Macs- Macaroni and Cheese Shop, and Driftless Glen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fox Hill RV Park & Campground?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fox Hill RV Park & Campground?
Many travelers enjoy visiting H.H. Bennett Studio & Museum (6.7 miles) and Aldo Leopold Foundation (6.0 miles).