We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Beachfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beachfront Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a reasonable expectation of what our stay would be like at the BeachFront Inn. However, the experience did not meet our reasonable expectations. What we expected is that this would be a "no-frills" place, (and that is accurate), but that it would be clean and we would have a decent room and bed. Unfortunately, the room was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sun4MePlease
BeachfrontInn, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us but very sorry you were disappointed. I have already discussed the hair in the bathroom issue with our housekeeping staff, as you are correct, there should never be any hair in the room when you arrive. If I am not aware, we cannot improve our service. Because we are have a sand beach, our... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this place on our first visit in Door County. The Beachfront Inn will completely surprise you! We stayed in a suite for four people and everything was very clean and new. Everyday we would eat breakfast (which they put out in the office) out on the lawn overlooking the beach and at night we would sit on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank benevolenskaya
BeachfrontInn, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, twice, this year. We are glad you and your family took a chance with us the first time. Hope to see you next year again. More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had never been to Door County and we were born and raised in WI. We didn't know where to start to look for places to stay. Finally we narrowed it down to Baileys Harbor. For us, it was a no brainer to stay at the Beachfront Inn, the price spoke to us completely. When we called... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya B
BeachfrontInn, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

First of all, Thank you for your service! I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us and around Door County. We do try to make your time enjoyable here and appreciate your business. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I vacationed here for our "mini-moon" in June and we would give it more than 5-stars if possible. Great service, AMAZING water views, very clean, and the location couldn't be much better. Short walks to restaurants and shopping. You can tell Tammy and Terry take pride and care in their property, and want their guests to feel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily E
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

This is a typical inn or motel with doors opening up to outside. First floor rooms open directly up to parking lot. Rooms are basic and small, but clean and have all your essentials (no clothing iron though). The only part that made them seem not clean were the "lake flies" that were very present at night. They are drawn... More 

Helpful?
Thank GwynMarie
harbortyme, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you had some great weather to enjoy the heated pool and beach area, besides using your boat. I wish we had a solution for the lake flies, but unfortunately, is one thing we have because of how close we are to Lake Michigan. They are around a few weeks each... More 

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Extremely disappointed in what this property claims to be. Sadly, it doesn't look much like its brochure. Sure, the property is on the lake...however, it is very poorly maintained. There is a pier that is eroding into the water - even has a barricade on the pier to prevent people from going out too far on it. The front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank goldeneagle2712
harbortyme, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay was not what you had hoped. We do try to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as we can. To address a few of your concerns, The pier is not owned by us and instead property of the restaurant next door. Our property has all the flowers beds, flower pots and the high quality... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd year staying here. This place has a large sandy beach, very clean large pool, nightly camp fire with smores, nreakfast and comfortable beach chairs. You can tell the owners take pride in their inn. Very cozy place with an excellent location.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra V
harbortyme, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your repeat business. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days with my 2 small children, ages 3 and 5. I stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. The room was large and very accommodating for us. There was a small fridge and microwave. There is also satellite tv and wifi. Along with the spacious room, there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaina S
harbortyme, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us. We are happy you had some great weather to enjoy our heated pool and beach area. More 

Pardeeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Room was comfortable and quiet. We were in an end room on the 2nd floor. Owners EXTREMELY nice, helpful and kind. Breakfast daily. Fire on the beach at night was fun. Didn't use the pool but it looked clean. Very close to good restaurants and the event we were in town to attend. Would highly recommend and we will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christi B
harbortyme, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your Door County visit. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. More 

Clear Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

We have stayed at the Beachfront Inn nine times for our summer vacation and have loved every minute. It's easy to find right on Highway 57. The service is excellent, from making reservations, to parking to coffee and towels. Our room was clean, spacious, decorated in soothing colors with a refrigerator and microwave, cable TV, Wi-Fi. The price is reasonable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martha B
harbortyme, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued repeat visits to our place. We appreciate your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Lakefront King Room (24)
Viewed
Lakeview Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Lakeview King Room (25)
Viewed
Lakeview King Room (Dog Friendly) (19)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Second Lakefront King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baileys Harbor
7.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
7.5 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#2 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
8.1 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maxwelton Braes Lodge
Maxwelton Braes Lodge
#4 of 7 in Baileys Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the casual style of a more relaxed age. Located in the heart of Baileys Harbor, the Beachfront Inn offers a warm hospitality while providing our guests a place to relax, enjoy the ambience, and make new memories. Start each day with a plentiful Continental breakfast to keep you energized whether your plans take you to the beach, golfing, or touring the many shops, galleries and restaurants of Door County. When you've seen all you want to, simply relax on our beautiful deck in the sun or shade. Enjoy the subtle waves...Cool off with a dip in our pool...Recharge yourself. As night falls enjoy a glass of wine as you unwind to make your evening plans. Experience the best of Door County! It starts right here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachfront Inn

Address: 8040 State Highway 57, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202-9248
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Baileys Harbor
Price Range: $109 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel Baileys Harbor
Beachfront Motel Baileys Harbor
Beachfront Inn Baileys Harbor, Door County, WI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay