We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort

Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Dear Friends of The Ridges Inn & Suites of Baileys Harbor: We are very excited to announce the many improvements which are taking place during this off-season. Some of the improvements include freshly painted guest rooms, new carpeting in nearly all guest rooms and all cottages. We are also replacing all mattresses and box-springs at the inn with Serta Signature Suite Plush 13". Linen packages, including, sheets, comforters and bath linens will be all new this year. Look for our new highway sign which will greet our guests in the Spring of 2017! Thank you for your patronage!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
59Reviews
25Photos
4Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 26
  • 11
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We decided to stop by to spend the night without having made a reservation. They accommodated us, giving us a room discount because of ending of tourist season. The room was quaint and cozy. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. We had a gas fireplace that didn't work, so they
Read more
+2
Bad enough that you run a dirty establishment, but then lying instead of apologizing can't go unanswered. And yes you had access every day we were there. Your housekeeper made the bed every day, but clearly did little else. So instead of words, I've attached pictures of the
Read more
Response from DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort
Responded Oct 17, 2018
Dear Gerard, I will again apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. I'll also apologize for any shortcomings on our part that led to your unhappiness. I do however, deeply resent your statement that I lied in my prior response to you. Our housekeepers remake beds, stock supplies and towels as needed, and are to empty garbage cans when they "make-up" a guests room during their stay. I'm sorry if they missed emptying your garbage one one or both days during your stay. The carpets are clean...your picture shows 2 iron burn marks. As I stated, we are in the process of replacing all carpeting and I apologize this room has not yet been completed. The 2 pictures showing nail pops and paint chips show exactly that. We painted every guest room earlier this year but I'm sorry this room has not been touched up during this season. As for the picture where you claim there to be mold, it is actually areas where the caulk was missing. I also apologize for this however, your comment is inaccurate. We are a small family owned business and while I know we are not perfect, we strive for continuous improvement and do take your inaccurate comments seriously. My main issue is that if these issues were so serious to you during your 3 day stay, why wouldn't you have mentioned anything to our staff throughout your stay. Even at checkout when Jordan asked how your stay was, you did not mention one issue at that time. I have read your prior reviews and wonder why you feel you must belittle others as you do. If you do not understand what I mean, here are some of your other review titles: "Disappointing", "Rude,rude,rude", "disappointed", "Comically bad service", "Worst service ever", "Unbelievably noisy", "Yuck", "Lets get real...", "Not so good...". I didn't even mention all the others that you comment on poor service. I truly meant what I stated in my prior response that I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. I hope during your future travels that find hotels, restaurants, and taverns more to your liking. Peace, Rich and the Entire Ridges Inn Team!
Read more
Reasonable price considering there was a festival near by.2 queen separate bedrooms,fold out queen couch.kitchenette,fireplace,hot tub.what more could u want?close to downtown,and neighboring cities.owners were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Response from DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort
Responded Oct 24, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your very positive review! We are happy you enjoyed your suite and its amenities and that you found our inn to be a good value! We are also very happy you found our team to be friendly and helpful We hope to see you again in the very near future! Sincerely, Rich and the Entire Ridges Inn & Suites Team!
Read more
The room was really rather gross dirty threadbare carpet, mold around the bathroom shower One of the 2 mattresses had some sort of odd waffle like cover - like a deflated air mattress under the sheets the other did not I tried to imagine if they were trying to protect us or
Read more
Response from DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort
Responded Oct 9, 2018
Dear Gerard, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay. We are surprised at your comments as we take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. We are also surprised you would not have mentioned this to our staff during our conversations and that you did not allow any housekeeping service at all during your 3 day stay. As for the carpet, we have replaced nearly all of the carpet and will complete this project yet this year. While the carpet may be worn, I can assure you it, as well as the rest of the room, was very clean. Regarding the mattresses, nothing to hide here. We have all new Serta Perfect Sleeper 13 1/2 inch mattresses and boxsprings and bedding in every room. We have additional lamps that we can put in the rooms if requested as well...we wish we would have known you wanted more lighting. Again, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Peace, Rich and the Ridges Inn Team!
Read more
Went there for a couples weekend. The day we were to come up my flight was delayed and a major storm was going through the area which would have made it impossible to get there. The owners canceled the reservation for the first night and wished me a safe trip back with no
Read more
Response from DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort
Responded Oct 9, 2018
Dear J.D., Thank you so much for your very positive review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be very clean and relaxing. We are also happy you received the service we try very hard to provide to all of our guests. We definitely look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Rich and the Entire Ridges Inn & Suites Team!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
PreviousNext
1234
Hello, no we do not. Smoking is against the law in WI in all hotel rooms. There is smoking allowed in a couple of areas on our grounds. Sincerely, The Inn Staff
0 votes
Are you dog friendly?
Hello Kate, yes...we have severall rooms, suites, and cottages that are pet friendly. Thanks, The Inn Staff
0 votes
"Go somewhere else. If there's no wherre else go to a different town"
"Ask for a room away from the highway 57, which can be louder. The forest views are pretty."
"Call to discuss your needs with staff"
"Second floor rooms in the main lodge have vaulted ceilings and feel bigger."
"Second Floor rooms are quieter and have vaulted ceiling. Quaint cabins are available."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baileys harbor ridges hotel baileys harbor
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinBaileys Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing