We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands\/A47) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 622: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
 Click to rate
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything you would expect from a Premier Inn. Location was good for our needs, close to a bus stop to get us into the centre of Norwich. Room was clean and quiet and we had a good night's sleep. We didn't eat there in the evening but did have Breakfast and this was good value for money, but would like...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
notinghamshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am a regular guest however on this occasion I experienced a poor nights sleep on all three nights. the staff were too lazy to spread the guests out throughout the hotel and stuck us all on the same floor to make it easier for the cleaning staff. which meant the noise was harendous. i was awake from 6am.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesca n
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Francesca, Thanks for your review. I'm really sorry to hear that you had been disturbed throughout your entire stay with us at Norwich East. This certainly isn't what we'd hope for our guests to experience as it's very important to us that guests can enjoy a great night's sleep. Our team carry out regular corridor checks throughout the night...

Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was perfectly located for our trip between 2 destinations. We were greeted by a very welcoming receptionist who was informative and also booked us a table in the adjoining pub/restaurant for dinner that evening. The room was immaculate, pretty much brand new and more than perfect size for myself, my partner and my daughter. We ate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmaduk
KENT
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel and great breakfast next door. We encountered a problem with the family room, Childs bed was very uncomfortable hence a trip to reception at 1.30 am in my pj's to request a quilt to lay over the mattress ( at least I think it was a mattress) so he ( and us) could finally get some sleep. (...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim g
oxford uk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our favourite Premier Inn, lovely friendly helpful staff, rooms have been partially refurbished, new carpets and large wall mounted TV,s decorated and new artwork on the walls, the corridors have also been redone with lighter painted walls and new carpet, door cards have been introduced which his much better, we did think the bathrooms could have been improved by adding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bishy59
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kp_dm79
Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly service from all the staff here and room was clean and comfortable as always. Extremely easy to find and large car park. I didn't get the opportunity to use the restaurant facilities but they were right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerri S
Worthing
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights in this premier inn. All staff were so friendly and helpfull. Rooms nice and clean. Comfy bed. Great shower. Loads of parking available. It has a brewers fayre next door but also a hungry horse and costa just across the road Park and ride postwick very close and handy if you dont want to drive in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joandclo
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here for one night mid-week and was very happy with this hotel. As we were only staying for one night and wouldn't arrive until gone 9pm, I didn't bother requesting any particular room. We ended up on the ground floor overlooking the car park. Although there were vehicles within 5 foot of our window, we didn't hear a thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanB6969
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location for Norwich, Cromer and the Broads - It was very easy to find just off the A47. Junction was a bit strange when you exit the slip road as you have to go around the first island and over the A47, then down to some lights and then back over the A47 again ? Heating was a bit...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range: $72 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
London, United Kingdom
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Romford, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book early! 😊 xx”
, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“There is a car park fee but it was included in the booking fee”
jillhoy, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid top floor rooms in the summer as they are impossibly hot”
707simonc, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“try for a room on ground floor”
642MikeM642, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are the same but we had a room on 2nd floor facing front which was quiet”
173sallym, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question