We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Econo Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

The room was clean and nicely decorated. The hot water was plentiful and the staff was very nice. The bed was excellent! Very comfortable with excellent sheets, I was pleasantly surprised. I highly recommend this establishment and will visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Angel N
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay We look forward to serving your future stay Sincerely, kk patel General Manager Econolodge summersville 304-872-6900 More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

In the past, we always broke our trip down south by staying in the Super 8 in Summerville. This time it was full so we opted for the Econolodge. What a pleasant surprise! Clean, modern and comfortable with all the necessity for a great stay. It was much more than we expected at such a low price. From now on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
patel8055, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance... More 

Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This was a very handy off the highway and easy to find when you are tired and cranky from driving 600 miles. Although somewhat dated, our room was clean and the equipment in good working order. ie coffee maker, microwave and fridge. We travel with our dog and were very happy with the price of our stay. You are 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank gizmosmom13
patel8055, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

hi Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit summersville . We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We were visiting my family for a week in summersville and tried to get a room here but the clerk refused us a room because we didn't live a distance of 100 miles away or more... We decided to stay at the Summers Inn which is cheap, nice, and the workers are very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaArchelle

Travelers are raving about these Summersville hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed in room 105 this month and had a very good experience. Checked in late (around midnight) and everything went fine. They have a very generous cancellation policy: if you cancel before 6pm on the night of your stay, your credit card is not billed. Yes, the place is a little dated, but overall, it has a lot going on.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FEL4
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with everyone about some of the awesome amenities that are included in every guests stay when they choose econolodge as their home away from home! Kind Regards, Property CHI General Manager Econolodge summersville 3048726900 More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Do not stay here. We were traveling late with two small children, or we would have left as soon as we arrived. Carpets were beyond stained and dirty-my daughters feet were black from walking on them. The bathroom looked like it had barely been cleaned and smelled awful. The carpet was all torn and falling apart near the door. Walls... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca D
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found our service to be below your standards,We strive to make our guests stay the best it can possible be and were very unhappy that your stay did not meet your expectations. I hope that you give us a chance to make a new impression. Thank you... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This was the second time we stayed at this location and it's a nice place for the money. Didn't bother with the breakfast but it looked OK. They advertise free WiFi but we had no luck this trip. When I asked the guy at the front desk about it, he said it didn't work very well with iPhones and iPads????????... More 

Helpful?
Thank speedbump52
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We look forward to serving your future stay Econolodge summersville 3048726900 More 

Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
254 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I was looking for a hotel that was close to all the watersports venues but not at the price some were asking. The Econo Lodge was clean, comfortable & affordable. The staff was friendly & the location was close to quite a variety of restaurants. For this trip, I knew I wouldn't be in my room alot so this worked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank oek9mom
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with everyone about some of the awesome amenities that are included in every guests stay when they choose econolodge as their home away from home! More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

This was a midpoint stop on a trip. We had what we needed, and slept well. A sign at check in said we'd be charged $20 if we took a towel. That's probably because it's hard to find towels that have so minimal pile. :-) We skipped the white bread and sugary cereal breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Kate N
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI General Manager Econolodge summersville 3048726900 More 

Bolivar, Ohio
Level Contributor
172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We made our reservations here through Orbitz and got a very good price. We had a busy day of travel and had spent the day at that amazingly beautiful lake in Summersville. When we got to the hotel at about 9 PM, our room was ready and waiting. The check in experience was friendly, speedy and efficient. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank summerfunOhio
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to serving your future stay. Sincerely, Property CHI General Manager Econolodge summersville 3048726900 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
21.3 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#6 of 7 in Summersville
3.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1203 Broad Street, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Summersville Lake Inn)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Price Range: $77 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay