We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Affinity Inn and Suites

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good13%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible51%
Jan 19, 2018
“Do not stay here”
Dec 28, 2017
“This property is REALLY in need of renovations !”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
4
6
8
4
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
6
8
4
21
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2018

The only reason I gave this one star is because there was nothing lower. Me and my wife rented a room on 01-17-2018. We got to the room and found it dirty, there were empty bottles in the shower and no remote for the TV....More

1  Thank williamsayre1971
Reviewed December 28, 2017

^^^TRIP ADVISOR*** = This property is now called AFFINITY INN AND SUITES, it is no longer Americas Best Value Inn (not sure when the change happened) I stayed in room 271 on 12-22-17, here is what I saw = NO exterior signage. My room door...More

1  Thank _mattson2525
Reviewed October 19, 2016

My husband and I are frequent guests of this hotel. About 6 months or so ago we were getting fed up with the lack of management, failure to maintain the property and unsavory characters that were allowed to stay no matter how loud or disruptive...More

Thank _cblackshire
Management response:Responded February 28, 2017

Dear_cblackshire, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. Yes, we are now under new managment and we are in the process of reopening the on-site restaurant in the next few weeks. We...More

Reviewed October 2, 2016

Unfortunately this is the closest place to us so when my mom and aunt decided to come down for a surprise visit, I recommended this place to them. I was mortified the next day when they told me how dirty the room was, even more...More

Thank D C
Management response:Responded February 28, 2017

Dear D C, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us in 2016. We are now under new management and are proactively taking steps to make improvements to our facilities. We hope that these...More

Reviewed September 25, 2016

The rate at check in was half of what was quoted and I can see why. The place was a dump. Bugs on the ceiling, water damage on the carpet and dirty. The room smelled like cigarettes. Some electrical outlets did not work. The remote...More

Thank abeach54
Management response:Responded February 28, 2017

Dear abeach54, I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. During the time you had stayed, there was a city-wide water ban in place which made national news. Unfortunately, the issue was beyond our control. Residents and businesses were all affected....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Saint Albans, WV
See all Saint Albans HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$67 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Smoking rooms available, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$67 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Smoking rooms available, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Affinity Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Find a different hotel if you want a good room"
Read review
"get a room on the river side, much quieter (trains run all night)"
Read review
"The rear rooms have a view of the Kanawha river and a busted up gazebo"
Read review
"Bed Bugs everywhere, don't stop here !"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing