We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Four Seasons Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Four Seasons Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Louisville, KY
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We stay here every year to visit family in town. It is always comfortable and the staff is very friendly. It could use updating, but we don't go looking for luxury. The price is right and it is a clean, safe place to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica T
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Beds and bath seemed clean. Everything smelled fine. Carpet was badly stained. Coffee supplies and towels did not match number of people registered as staying. Be careful of balcony railing--it looks very flimsy! Nearby river is lovely. Inn keeper was kind and helpful. This place was totally adequate over all for our needs and isn't far from the Falls of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kai C
Logan, West Virginia
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Great location but hotel needs some tender care. Room was adequate to sleep but not much else. Good maid service would go a long way to making it better. Water was hot, air conditioning worked, tv was ok but remote not tuned to tv.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlkwv
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Location: Couldn't be better. The Lodge is located in Richwood, WVA, the gateway to the Cranberry Backcountry/Wilderness Area of the Monogahela National Forest. All the trails and rivers in the Cranberry area are within lass than an hour's drive. The Lodge is situated right on a big waterfall of the North Fork of the Cherry River, and is easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhhniraq
Santhan207, Manager at The Four Seasons Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we will take your review seriously and will correct the issues pointed in the review.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed October 12, 2015

I have to admit after reading about some of the reviews I was a bit hesitant to stay here. Honestly we loved the place. Every one talks about the smell and the water issues. We had none. The room was clean and did not want *maid* service for the 2 days we were there. If you want chain hotels/motels do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicagurl g
Santhan207, Manager at The Four Seasons Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon.

Thorsby, Alabama
Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

Filthy. No maid service. We had to run the water for 30 minutes or longer to get the slug and rust out of the pipes. Mattresses are worn out. Awful hotel. I will never be back. Stayed here in the past but under new management. Don't waste your money it's worth the long drive to Summersville for a decent place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourist849
Santhan207, Manager at The Four Seasons Lodge, responded to this review

The concern about the brown water was expressed by the guest, and we have explained to her reason for the same. The muddy water was due to a water line burst in the city water line that supplies to the lodge. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay.

Reviewed March 29, 2015

Dont let the bad reviews fool you... This is a great hotel perfectly situated between several nearby streams... Rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. I will definitely be back. If you have any issues with this hotel... The issue is probably YOU!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mountainst8
WV
Reviewed October 25, 2014

The front desk staff is very friendly and this place is a dog friendly place which has become a mainstay in our lodging searches since we are the type to not leave our dog at home or in a kennel (we travel quite often). First off, if you are one of those people that put on a glove and spend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkADavis
Poca, West Virginia
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Cranberry Glades to check rates and about our dog. Price was $80 with the dog. Prices will probably raise in fall/winter months. There aren't any places to stay in this area with a dog unless camping. The office and grounds were clean, but our trip ended in another area, so we didn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gottagocruisin
Atwater, OH
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in one of the lower rooms. The twin bed had dirty sheets, dead bugs between the wall and bed. The room smelled moldy. Tried to reach a manager but no answer on either number. We have stayed in one of the upper rooms in the past and it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mary768
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richwood
16.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
217 reviews
16.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
93 reviews
17.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
377 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Marlinton
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cherry River runs passed the lodge ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Four Seasons Lodge

Address: 39-55 Rte, Richwood, WV 26261-0796
Location: United States > West Virginia > Richwood
Price Range: $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
The 4 Seasons Lodge
The Four Seasons Hotel Richwood
Four Seasons Richwood
Richwood Four Seasons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Four Seasons Lodge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Four Seasons Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check out the small falls behind the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles nicagurlg, Oct 12, 2015 | Read review
“If you like to eat late, then I would suggest an efficiency with the stove and fridge, as the towns restaurants don't stay open real late. Also, when i was asked about my room when I called to inquire, I was asked smoking or non-smoking, so thankfully its a smoker friendly lodge as well. (I'm an ex smoker, so I remember how good it felt to not be treated like a person with leprosy just because I smoke)”
 of 5 bubbles MarkADavis, Oct 25, 2014 | Read review
“Stay in one of the upper rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Mary768, Jul 30, 2013 | Read review
“Get room closer to road, newer.”
 of 5 bubbles dwipeone, Jun 16, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms nearest the road are more modern”
 of 5 bubbles candyman23, Apr 16, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question