We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

The bedroom looks newly redone however the bathroom look like it was stuck in the 70s and the cleanliness reflected that. The continental breakfast was mediocre at best but that's the brand standard for choice hotels. Overall clean and safe place to stay so not bad off the highway. I would have rated higher however the clerk at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thrillsteven
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. I will share your feedback with all departments. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed and everything will be in order on your next visit. We...

Loudon, TN
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

The Sleep Inn was clean, had good beds but once again we found this Sleep Inn noisy just as the one we stayed in 3 weeks ago. We had two rooms and the refrigerator in one of the rooms was not working. There was a smoking odor scent the minute we walked in the door. You could also smell the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy H
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. While we strive to meet the needs of our guests there are some issues out of our control. Guest comments are of the utmost concern to us and we are committed...

Baldwin, Florida
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Our family had to drive to New York for a memorial service and decided to stop for the night at the half way point from our home in Florida. Princeton Wet Virginia was the point of rest & relaxation both ways. While I've only heard of strange happenings in this part of the country, I was a bit leery to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AidansMom0408
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to comment on your stay. We strive for a positive experience for all of our guests and we are very pleased to hear we delivered. It was a pleasure having you!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed September 1, 2015

We arrived at around 11:45pm on Friday August 21st. We were told we were in a smoking room even though we had reserved a non-smoking room. Hotel was full so we couldn't get another room. Showed desk clerk our receipt for a non-smoking room but he said he wasn't sure what happened but there were no other rooms. Took a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted H
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're deeply sorry to hear of these concerns associated with your stay, as we strive to make each guest experience an exemplary one. We sincerely apologize for this misunderstanding and can assure you that it was an atypical one. This was immediately tackled when brought to our attention. Should there be any additional concerns, we hope that you'll reach out...

Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

conveniently located near food, gas, motels at Princeton exit 9 ... this older motel is recently remodeled (2 yrs) and quite nice. Rooms above avg for the price, clean ... and nice pool (though it closes at 10) Staff was friendly and helpful. great value ... though you can get a lower price if you book online vs at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Froggy605
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about our hotel. I am glad we were able to provide good customer relations through our wonderful staff. The location of the hotel is indeed a great location as it is situated right of the I-77 exit and is in an area of many restaurants. I hope you will consider staying with us again the...

Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed August 26, 2015

The hotel was very nice. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and bedding comfortable. The hotel was reasonably priced and we felt we had a good value for the price. We had stayed at a Fairfield Inn previously that week and paid a lot more and we were more satified with the quality and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandparentsof4
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking to time to post your comments about our hotel! I am so happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable! Our new bedding package is a plus to our guests! The comments you gave us are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in Princeton WV!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Excellent experience with this hotel - rooms were new and clean, beds and pillows very comfortable. Friendly staff and easy location off of the highway. We stayed as an overnight on a longer trip - easy on and off the highway. Lots of nearby places to eat as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad you found our hotel and staff to be very pleasant! We as a staff are very proud of the hotel, and we strive to make every guest stay a perfect one! When you’re in this area again we hope you will choose...

Telford, Tennessee
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Overall the hotel wasn't awful, the room was on the small side but it was clean, with the exception of hairs in the shower. The bed was quite comfortable. The bad....NASTY STALE CIGARETTE SMOKE SMELL! The hall was the worst but the "non smoking" room also had a faint smell. If they would prohibit indoor smoking, fumigate the entire hotel...it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gomtneers
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. I have investigated all of your issues...

Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 20, 2015

We stayed on our way to and from Hilton Head. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and updated. Breakfast great and included hot food. A problem with Internet the trip back but is was fixed quickly and given wrong room at first but they changed us right away. Only complaint is that we got to breakfast around 9...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2549kzap
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your comments about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The comments you gave us are greatly appreciated and will be used to improve areas that need attention! Thank you again for posting your comments!

Fairborn, Ohio
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Hotel is clean. Beds are comfortable . Many rooms labeled as handicap but given to non handicapped. Breakfast better than average. Desk clerk was away from desk when I came in but as soon as she saw me, she quickly took care of me. She was friendly, respectful, and courteous. Check-in was quick. Check out faster. Plenty of restaurants close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1a2c3k
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Sleep Inn & Suites Princeton WV. We know how valuable your time is and I appreciate your willingness to share your experience with us. We do offer quite a lot of amenities for the price. In the rooms include microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker and just as you noted a free full breakfast, coffee...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd, Princeton, WV 24740-3918
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Price Range: $70 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The hotel is up on a little hill and well away from the traffic from I-77..quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles Lovestitch, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles RB422, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“South side over looks parking, odd number on South side”
 of 5 bubbles haroldj861, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“our room on the first floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kppyatt, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and it was very quiet. It might be louder on the first floor by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles mchmjc, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay