We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

SleepInn$71*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed October 14, 2015

The hotel was very nice, clean and easy to navigate in an electric wheelchair. The room was easy to navigate, and the accessible bathroom was ample. Was able to get into bed but unable to turn over due to the "memory foam" mattress?? Was very pleased that the "funeral rate" was offered, as we came from out of town for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvilTwinNancy
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing our hotel feedback on your recent stay here. We are so happy to hear we were able to accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed your stay.Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience...

Illinois
Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are very nice and clean. Being a Sleep Inn the rooms are a bit small with only a shower and no tub. Water closet is small. They serve a hot breakfast which was decent. Scrambled eggs cut in squares, sausage patties and links, biscuits & gravy, fresh made waffles and assorted muffins. They did not have bacon.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OBXKate
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to comment on your stay. Our staff works very hard and your feedback encourages them to continue providing an enjoyable experience for our guests. We strive for a positive experience for all of our guests and we are very pleased to hear we delivered. We are looking forward...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 28, 2015

I travel often for business and have to say this was one of the best places I've stayed at in quite a few years. I spent more time in the room at night then usual due to working. Never had an issue with wifi. The room was very comfortable with a couch with seating area and an ergonomical chair with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth T
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for this wonderful review of your stay.We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay along with all of our amenities on-site and around the local area! We know how valuable your time is and I appreciate your willingness to share your experience with us. It would be a pleasure to have...

Coats, North Carolina
Reviewed September 25, 2015

the rooms are very nice, clean beds , bathrooms,. the rooms comes with several amenities. tv, phones, cable, iron and board. refrigerator, microwave, safe. desk. cabinet to hang clothes. just a nice place to stay. have stay here on several visits. it also has a pool on first floor. also a breakfast bar with lots of food. close to shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 318ronald
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your comments about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we provided a comfortable room for you along with our great breakfast.We value your feedback and we were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to provide...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed September 25, 2015

We stay here when traveling through WV. Nice clean rooms and usually pretty quiet. Nice staff at the front desk and housekeeping is efficient. Good value for the price. Convenient location right off I77 and close to all the restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dona1dsc
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Your comments and ratings will serve as an incentive to my entire staff to keep up the good work. Your opinion is valued greatly as a Choice Hotel guest and we appreciate your continued loyalty to Choice Brand Hotels. I hope you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to seeing...

Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel on our way to the beach, I would definitely recommend it. The staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean. We will definitely stay here again if we need to stop in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyli C
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our hotel. We value your feedback and we were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Your comments about our wonderful staff and clean room are passed along to the staff to encourage them to continue providing exceptional service to each of our guests.We appreciate you taking the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

The bedroom looks newly redone however the bathroom look like it was stuck in the 70s and the cleanliness reflected that. The continental breakfast was mediocre at best but that's the brand standard for choice hotels. Overall clean and safe place to stay so not bad off the highway. I would have rated higher however the clerk at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thrillsteven
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. I will share your feedback with all departments. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed and everything will be in order on your next visit. We...

Loudon, TN
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

The Sleep Inn was clean, had good beds but once again we found this Sleep Inn noisy just as the one we stayed in 3 weeks ago. We had two rooms and the refrigerator in one of the rooms was not working. There was a smoking odor scent the minute we walked in the door. You could also smell the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy H
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. While we strive to meet the needs of our guests there are some issues out of our control. Guest comments are of the utmost concern to us and we are committed...

Baldwin, Florida
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Our family had to drive to New York for a memorial service and decided to stop for the night at the half way point from our home in Florida. Princeton Wet Virginia was the point of rest & relaxation both ways. While I've only heard of strange happenings in this part of the country, I was a bit leery to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AidansMom0408
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to comment on your stay. We strive for a positive experience for all of our guests and we are very pleased to hear we delivered. It was a pleasure having you!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed September 1, 2015

We arrived at around 11:45pm on Friday August 21st. We were told we were in a smoking room even though we had reserved a non-smoking room. Hotel was full so we couldn't get another room. Showed desk clerk our receipt for a non-smoking room but he said he wasn't sure what happened but there were no other rooms. Took a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted H
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're deeply sorry to hear of these concerns associated with your stay, as we strive to make each guest experience an exemplary one. We sincerely apologize for this misunderstanding and can assure you that it was an atypical one. This was immediately tackled when brought to our attention. Should there be any additional concerns, we hope that you'll reach out...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Price Range: $75 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“One of us uses a cane so the main floor was easy for us to move around.”
danbeverley, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The hotel is up on a little hill and well away from the traffic from I-77..quiet location.”
Lovestitch, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
RB422, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“South side over looks parking, odd number on South side”
haroldj861, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“our room on the first floor was quiet”
kppyatt, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
SleepInn
$71* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$71
HotelQuickly$103
Booking.com$71
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates