We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Angola, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Came here as a last minute place to stay, staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable, and the beds were just like home, not hard, just right. It is located on the main strip not far from the exit. Would recommend this place to everybody!

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Management response:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Sherry... More 

Ravenna, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall, this hotel met our needs. The rooms were decent and the beds comfortable. There was a quick breakfast available w some hot items like eggs and waffles. It is a non smoking hotel, but our room was close to the area where people go out and smoke so our ac pulled in all the outside smoke....to me that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank buckeyebear25
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staff. We appreciate your comments and hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you visit the Princeton area. Best regards, Sherry Alford General Manager Quality Inn Princeton, WV More 

Falls Mills, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I checked in alittle early but the staff was very helpful in getting my room ready. The bed was so comfy and my room was clean. Will stay here every visit! I even got a free newspaper and free breakfast with biscuits and gravy. Kudos!

Helpful?
Thank lady4youking
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our staff is always wiling to help and make sure our guest are taken of. We are proud to have provided you with such satisfactory service, We will pass on your wonderful comments to our staff and management team and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where to begin. Got stuck staying here with my family because we didn't think ahead to get reservations some where better. Rooms stink like smoke. Tubs dirty with hair and mildew. Hole punched in bathroom door. Exterior door to building didn't lock. Low point in motherhood having to stay there with my kids.

Helpful?
Thank Edna2001
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Princeton hotels

Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Room was clean, staff friendly. We thought it was right off the highway but was a good distance away. Hotel clerk said she could have saved us money if we had a rewards card which we didn't know about. She signed us up but wouldn't give us the discount.

Helpful?
Thank papargbear
Management response:

Thank you for your review of our hotel and staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it gives us the opportunity to evaluate ourselves and address our shortcomings, when necessary. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip. Best Regards and safe travels, Sherry Alford General Manager Quality Inn Princeton, WV 24740 More 

Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Arrived tired after a day of travel and were promptly registered in a first floor room! Front desk staff was very helpful and a few nearby restaurants offered 10% discount. Our king room was large, clean and quiet. No pool or laundry facilities but has a basic workout room.

Helpful?
Thank jlr722
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you enjoyed our nearby restaurant discounts and our staff complimenting you with a first floor room. We hope to see you here on your next trip into the Princeton area. Best regards, Sherry Alford General Manager Quality Inn Princeton, WV 24740 More 

DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

A nice, comfortable over night. Lots of outlets so easy to get everything charged at the same time. Missed having a pool. Easy to get to hotel from highway. Staff was nice, room clean, and quiet location with lots of food options.

Helpful?
Thank Becky48820
RDOSWIP, VP Sales and Marketing at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our Quality Inn Princeton. The hotel is in a great location and we are hopeful that on your next visit to Princeton you will once again stay with us. Safe Travels, Cindy~ More 

Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

The cost of the room was fantastic and I was pleasantly surprised by how nice everything was. The bed was very comfortable and although I don't usually travel alone, I felt very safe. I would recommend it highly.

Helpful?
Thank Wcam48
RDOSWIP, VP Sales and Marketing at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review of our hotel in Princeton. We are glad that you felt comfortable at our location and we hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Cindy~ More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Staff is friendly and most accommodating. Room was clean and fresh. Bed was soooooo comfy. Had s great nights sleep. Breakfast was good. Plenty of it. Location was convenient. Would definitely stay here again. Everybody was just so nice :)

Helpful?
Thank Gregg G
RDOSWIP, VP Sales and Marketing at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We pride ourselves on keeping a clean hotel and appreciate when guest comment. Our staff is the BEST! Hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Cindy~ More 

Tucker
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

I had lower level room which was comfortable. Price was right. usual large TV . Parking was difficult due to tight spaces. Entrance also too tight to handle. Try to be slow. Near many eats. I went to Applebee as it was visible from my room and close

Helpful?
Thank runner1726
RDOSWIP, VP of Sales and Marketing at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. Sorry you had a challenge parking in our parking lot. The hotel is in such a great location. Plenty of food in walking distance. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Princeton. Safe Travels, Cindy~ More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 136 Ambrose Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9564 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Price Range: $73 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Princeton
Comfort Inn Princeton
Princeton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay