We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Parkersburg

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Parkersburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

positives; friendly staff - working a/c - doable bathroom - quiet location minuses; marked non smoking room - still can smell nicotine in the room - bed firm and no padding - very few tv channels - non working swimming pool - ice machine broke in our section

Helpful?
Thank tndawoods
TravelodgeParkersbur, Webmaster at Travelodge Parkersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you in every way. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete... More 

Travelers are raving about these Parkersburg hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved a room here as part of a short weekend getaway. I had reserved a King suite with a jacuzzi tub. That was, kind of, what we encountered when we entered room 319. There was a jacuzzi tub in the corner of the room for sure, but where a normal king sized bed should have been, there was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank travism893
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location and price were OK. The bathroom and sink were not clean someone else's hair was on the sink and in the shower. The lady at the counter was rude to my husband. And they didn't bother to tell us that the pool was closed due to a pump malfunction (had not opened at all this year) when we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jameshF1258BM
Alice F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Parkersburg, responded to this review

I apologize for the rudeness, and the pool being shut down. we are working to get it back in order. Please give our motel another try. More 

Hudson Oaks
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

My friend and I stayed here, just off Hwy 50, while moving another friends tractor from Illinois to WV. For the price, the service, the breakfast, the adequate parking for a truck and trailer, we were dealt a very good deal! So when we were returning from WV back to Illinois, we stayed here again. Similar experience. This is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
TravelodgeParkersbur, Webmaster at Travelodge Parkersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us twice here in Parkersburg. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

After two days of traveling, we were tired and sore . We decided to splurge on a jacuzzi to soak a little of the travel aches away. I booked a king jacuzzi room online while we were still on the road. Upon check in the desk attendant was a bit cagey, then finally let it slip that we were in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
TravelodgeParkersbur, Webmaster at Travelodge Parkersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and especially that the hot tub in your room malfunctioned. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

This place has to be the worst place ever. We were very tired from our travels. We checked in on a Saturday afternoon. We paid for two nights. We got a double room due to it being cheaper. Upon my checking the room out I found no tissue in the bathroom. Upon further inspection there was trash left from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vina S
TravelodgeParkersbur, Webmaster at Travelodge Parkersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our busy hotel here in Parkersburg. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to... More 

Nashville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

This place has to be the worst place I have ever stayed. Rooms....yes ROOMS were inadequate. We were moved several times in a 2 night stay due to the first room not being cleaned before we checked in and the second room had maintenance issues. No money was even offered for the trouble we had been put through. RUN DONT... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jamesgZ4204TQ
TravelodgeParkersbur, Webmaster at Travelodge Parkersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkersburg
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
#5 of 9 in Parkersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 9 in Parkersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Parkersburg
5.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
#4 of 9 in Parkersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Parkersburg

Address: 3604 East 7th Street, I-77 Exit #176 (Route 50), Parkersburg, WV 26101
Location: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Price Range: $50 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Parkersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Parkersburg
Parkersburg Travelodge
Parkersburg Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay