We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Parkersburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Manning, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed here at least 15 times. We like that our pets are safe and out of the heat or cold. We like the service. The staff is great. This motel is on the way to Ohio and Michigan for us. They have lots of rooms do never lack a place to stay. Join Redicard and earn free stays.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GGGoebel
Hillsdale, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Our first assigned room smelled like an ash tray and is supposed to be a non-smoking room. The 2nd room was much better but the AC unit had to be deodorized. Now we were good. The room overall was clean although it shows some wear and needs some attention to detail. We were told that the locals use the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arthur H
DWIGHT M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, I will share your concerns with the entire staff. I certainly apologize for the noise and smoke odor problems. I am glad the staff handled everything to your satisfaction, I know it is frustrating when traveling, to encounter these issues. I noticed Trista, at the front desk, issued a discount at check out. I... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice ....friendly Inn...clean..with laundry facilities ..which really came in handy...because a shirt I wore the first day was also needed for the second day..quiet...so I got a good nights sleep...great location...easy access ...will stay there again the next time I'm in town

Helpful?
Thank Grace S
DWIGHT M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the entire staff. If not already a member, our Redi-Card rewards membership is a great way to earn free nights. You can enroll on line at RedRoof.com or at any Red Roof location. Thank you for choosing Red Roof-Parkersburg, hope to see... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel is showing its age, but everything worked and it was a clean, comfortable room. No breakfast, but for the price I didn't expect any. The motel is a bit hard to find even though there is a huge sign on a tall pole. The driveway goes down a hill next to the base of the sign. You can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank X
DWIGHT M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property, we always appreciate our guests feedback. I do apologize for the front desk not following thru by removing the safe charge. We do normally charge for the safe at check in and remove it upon request at check out. This way we do not compromise your security, by asking if you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there July 28/29, 2016. Overall, it was a great stay. If you're not a member of their RediCard rewards program, I recommend it... The only issue I encountered occurred after I checked out. Upon returning home, I looked at my check-out folio and noticed that I had been charged for the use of the in-room safe. I am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
dwight5656, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review

Dear Patrick D, Thank you for reviewing our property, I will share your comments with the entire staff. I'm glad to see you are a member of our Redi-Card program, its a great way to earn free nights at over 400 Red Roof Inn locations. I have deducted the safe charges from your stay. We are always glad to remove... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Honestly, it's a red roof not a Hilton. We stayed overnight while traveling because they are always pet friendly and had our puppy. The place was clean, the sheets were clean & the towels were clean, don't need much more than that to impress me if I'm only staying for one night. I am actually impressed with them since they... More 

Helpful?
Thank IAmRikkiMarie
Sylvania, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

The room was very disappointing. The carpet was dirty. There was no hair dryer, coffee pot, or refrigerator. Unfortunately it was my mistake not to read the amenities when I booked the room. I would never have picked this motel if I had.

Helpful?
Thank law613
dwight5656, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, we always appreciate guests taking time to let us know how we are doing. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. 75% of our rooms do have hair dryers, in room coffee, fridges and microwaves. I invite you back to try our Superior King room, a larger room with a large work... More 

Travelers are raving about these Parkersburg hotels

Beech Bottom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight the night before an event in Parkersburg. The room was clean and modern. The staff was nice. The place was packed! Although it was full I slept fine all evening and was not bothered by noises outside. The bathroom was clean as well!

Helpful?
1 Thank WLSC2008
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were up to date and clean. Customer service at the front desk was AMAZING. Steven, I believe his name was, is very friendly and welcoming. Hope to stay there again! Fairly inexpensive also! So if you are looking for a nice, inexpensive room to stay, this is your place!

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Not much to say but clean and comfortable rooms. Also very friendly and courteous staff. Absolutely no problems. Stayed there Friday night and it was quiet. Will stay here again if I'm in the area. The last red roof Inn I stayed in was a dump, and as cheap as this place is I was nervous but turned out very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikeal S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkersburg
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Parkersburg
5.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
#4 of 9 in Parkersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 9 in Parkersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Blennerhassett Island Historical State Park, Blennerhassett Museum of Regional History and Fenton Art Glass Museum. The hotel is also close to I-77 and SR 50, Fort Boreman Historical Park, Henderson Hall, Holls Swiss Chocolatier, North Bend Rail Trail and North Bend State Park. Pets stay free and free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Parkersburg

Address: 3714 E 7th St, Parkersburg, WV 26104-3879
Location: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Price Range: $49 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Parkersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkersburg Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay