We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Mount Hope

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Mount Hope
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Mount Hope
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Corpus Christi, TX
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel had a weird smell as soon as I walked in the front door and looked very dingy. We got to our room and the bathroom was disgusting, the tub clearly had not been cleaned- there was all kinds of hair in it. The air conditioner was repulsive, the whole vent part of it was covered in black mold.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cculola13
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

All guest feedback is appreciated and extremely valuable to us as it helps us understand what aspects we can continually improve upon. We apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We assure you that we consider cleanliness to be a priority and are ashamed to read your reports on the rooms. Housekeeping has been addressed and reminded that... More 

Britton, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

2nd time we've stayed in Days Inn hotels and both times were not pleased with stay. Rooms either old/run down/dirty and air conditioner/heater didn't work properly. Bathrooms were terrible. Will not be choosing them again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank mariesV7762NI
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

We consider all guest feedback to be an opportunity to continually improve, so we are thankful for your input. It saddens us to hear you had an unfortunate experience and we did not meet your expectations. We apologize that you felt our accommodations were not up to your standards and the AC did not work properly. Had our team known... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Hope hotels

Boston
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

First the bad: The room I stayed in had countless cigarette burn holes in both the middle blanket as well as the comforter. We were in a smoke free room and Incould still smell an odor from the cigarettes. The continental breakfast was rather small, met my needs most days but lacked normal standards. Every time someone walked in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A5230JKdavidh
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

"Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your detailed feedback and consider it an opportunity to improve on the aspects that matter most to our guests. We are extremely sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. Our non-smoking rooms should not have any odor or evidence of smoke and we... More 

LAKE ISABELLA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

The bed was not made up of clean sheets and the coffee maker/pot had not been clean as there was a used coffee filter in the maker.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank TDFLakeIsabella
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Had to stay here because we were really tired from travelling from Florida and it was 12:30am. The night auditor was as night auditors go, not much expression but not rude. When we got into the room there was trash next to the bed. In the bathroom, there were hairs all over the floor and the ceiling had water damage... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank maznblue97
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

when going to gatlinburg my overnight stay will be this place. It said conteniental breakfast but they had oatmeal and waffles so I really liked the breakfast the rooms were nice too very beds slept well

Helpful?
Thank fuzzyrose
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
9.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Hope

Address: 127 Ontario Dr, Mount Hope, WV 25880-9485
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mount Hope
Price Range: $64 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Mount Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Mount Hope Hotel Mount Hope
Mount Hope Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay