We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Mount Hope

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Mount Hope
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Mount Hope
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Check in late that evening staf was very nice with check in didn't know I was a member. Clerk look me up an found out that I was a member and received a members discount save me a few bucks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 655kennethf
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Here at Days Inn Mount Hope we like to take care of our members. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels. We are glad our staff was able to accommodate your needs and we hope you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. Come back soon for another wonderful stay!

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Could hear noises from other adjacent rooms and hall way; Room smelled like they were trying to cover the smell of cigarette smoke; ac unit seemed abnormally loud and did not work in auto mode

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 547pb2016
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

We appreciate your constructive feedback of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you did not have the experience you expected. Thank you for notifying us of the issue you had with your AC, although we wish you had told us while you were here so we could have found a solution. Maintenance has been sent in...

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed August 16, 2016

The staff was really nice. But that was all that was nice about the hotel. The parking lot was a little dark. There were sketchy people everywhere. The entire hotel smelled like cigarettes; enough to give me a sore throat the next morning. The tv was an old tube tv that hummed. The sample shampoo and conditioners smelled really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated and extremely valuable to us. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. We are glad you were treated with friendliness and courtesy by our staff throughout your stay. Guest safety is a priority to us and we assure you that there are various security precautions in place to...

Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Reviewed August 15, 2016

The staff was friendly and competent. The room was clean, the breakfast diverse and well-prepared, and the area kept neat. Large indoor pool was spotless and a treat! Beds and pillows high quality and comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872kathrynk
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

What a wonderful review to read! We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for choosing Days Inn Mount Hope for your accommodations during your recent travels. We really appreciate your valuable feedback. It's great to know you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations paired with our exemplary staff and convenient amenities. We would...

Middletown, Ohio
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

I found this Hotel by chance as a lay over on our vacation. And very glad I did. I will come back to this hotel and stay again. I will say it's approximately about a mile off the highway and you have to conjure into another roadway, heads up!!! I was a bit worried as I drove upon the entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Endlessthoughts
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

We are excited about seeing you again! Thank you for the wonderful review and thoughtful comments! We are thrilled to hear you were treated with friendliness and courtesy from the start to finish of your trip. Our accommodations are designed to cater to the different needs of our guests and we are glad we were able to provide you with...

Shelby, North Carolina
Reviewed August 9, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremiahk554
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Crestwood, Kentucky
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We stopped at this place on a lark. The kids were tired and it was close to 1am. The attendant gave us a double room for $89 via phone. Check in was a bit slow, but then again it was 1am. We went up to our room and opened it up. We were greeted by a smell that I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasT
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear you did not get a restful night's sleep while staying with us. Traveling long hours can be difficult and we wish we had provided you with comfortable accommodations. It would be a privilege if you gave us another opportunity at providing you...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed July 28, 2016

I broke down in Beckley, WV and had to have my car towed. The tow truck operator recommended this hotel as it was close to their shop and he had heard it was a good stay. Now, to be honest, Days Inn as a chain IS a budget hotel but I have to say I was pleasently surprised. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kscheuring
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Though we are sorry for the circumstances that brought you to us, we are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations, paired with superb service. Although we hope you do not break down again, we would love to...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed July 26, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellysD7255BQ
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewed July 26, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verland C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
203 reviews
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
314 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Hope

Address: 127 Ontario Dr, Mount Hope, WV 25880-9485
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mount Hope
Price Range: $56 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Mount Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Mount Hope Hotel Mount Hope
Mount Hope Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Mount Hope staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Philippi,WV
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Mount Hope staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles googlep618, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
“We faced the hill at rear, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles opeewan, Mar 16, 2015 | Read review
“Always take a room overlooking the front parking lot, the back side look's right at the side of a dirt hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 537kimberlyj, Mar 6, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the indoor pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 955ChrisB955, Nov 4, 2014 | Read review
“Lower floor away from front desk and pool”
 of 5 bubbles 123miles, Sep 13, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay